India vs Pakistan, 16th Match - Live Cricket Score

ICC Men's T20 World Cup, 2022 | 23 Oct 2022, Sun, 1:30 PM IST | Melbourne Cricket Ground

ResultIndia won by 4 wickets


159/8 (20 ov)



160/6 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Virat Kohli

Mohammad RizwanMohammad Rizwanc B Kumar b Arshdeep Singh4121033.33
Babar AzamBabar Azamlbw b Arshdeep Singh01000.00
Shan MasoodShan MasoodNot out524250123.81
Iftikhar AhmedIftikhar Ahmedlbw b M Shami513424150.00
Shadab KhanSH Khanc SA Yadav b HH Pandya561083.33
Haider AliHaider Alic SA Yadav b HH Pandya240050.00
Mohammad NawazMohammad Nawazc Dinesh Karthik b HH Pandya9620150.00
Asif AliAsif Alic Dinesh Karthik b Arshdeep Singh230066.67
Shaheen AfridiS Afridic & b B Kumar16811200.00
Haris RaufHaris RaufNot out6401150.00
Extra( b - 2, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 4, p - 0 )12
Total( 7.95 Runs per over )159 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

1-1 (Babar Azam, 1.1), 15-2 (Mohammad Rizwan, 3.6), 91-3 (Iftikhar Ahmed, 12.2), 96-4 (Shadab Khan, 13.2), 98-5 (Haider Ali, 13.6), 115-6 (Mohammad Nawaz, 15.5), 120-7 (Asif Ali, 16.4), 151-8 (Shaheen Afridi, 19.2)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar40221035.50
Arshdeep Singh40323018.00
Mohammed Shami40251016.25
Hardik Pandya40303007.50
Ravichandran Ashwin30230017.67
Axar Patel102100021.00

KL RahulKL Rahulb Naseem Shah480050.00
Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmac Iftikhar Ahmed b Haris Rauf470057.14
Virat KohliVirat KohliNot out825364154.72
Suryakumar YadavSA Yadavc Mohammad Rizwan b Haris Rauf151020150.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelrunout (Mohammad Rizwan / Babar Azam)230066.67
Hardik PandyaHH Pandyac Babar Azam b Mohammad Nawaz403712108.11
Dinesh KarthikDinesh Karthikst Mohammad Rizwan b Mohammad Nawaz120050.00
Ravichandran AshwinRavichandran AshwinNot out1100100.00
Extra( b - 3, w - 6, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )11
Total( 8.00 Runs per over )160 (6 Wkts, 19.6 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

7-1 (KL Rahul, 1.5), 10-2 (Rohit Sharma, 3.2), 26-3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 5.3), 31-4 (Axar Patel, 6.1), 144-5 (Hardik Pandya, 19.1), 158-6 (Dinesh Karthik, 19.5)

Shaheen Afridi40340018.50
Naseem Shah40231005.75
Haris Rauf40362019.00
Shadab Khan40210005.25
Mohammad Nawaz404221210.50



ICC Men's T20 World Cup

Date & Time

23 Oct 2022, Sun, 1:30 PM IST


India won the toss & elected to field


Melbourne Cricket Ground


Marais Erasmus (South Africa), Rod Tucker (Australia), Richard Kettleborough (England, TV)

Match Referee

Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

PredictionWin Prediction


pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



India and Pakistan will play the 16th match of the T20 World Cup 2022 on Sunday (October 23) at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. This will be the third T20I game this year between the two arch-rivals and both have won one game each. Pakistan defeated India in the last game in the Asia Cup by five wickets after suffering a defeat in the first one by the same margin.

India lost the last time they faced Pakistan in the T20 World Cup by a huge margin of ten wickets. The Indian batters failed to pose a threat against the Pakistani bowlers and failed to post a challenging total in that game. Shaheen Shah Afridi played a key role for the team and also won the Player of the Match award for his bowling spell of three for 31. He sustained a knee injury before the start of the Asia Cup in August and missed the entire tournament followed by the seven-match T20I series against England. He, however, made a return to the side for the warm-up games against England and Afghanistan. After failing to pick a wicket against England, he returned with a figure of two for 29 against Afghanistan.

India will be missing the services of Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah in this tournament. Mohammad Shami has replaced Bumrah in the side and played a significant role for the team in the warm-up game against Australia. The Indian batting unit has looked very sharp in the last few months and it will be interesting to see how they will respond to the bowlers this time.


Rohit SharmaC
KL Rahul
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Dinesh Karthikwk
Hardik Pandya
Ravichandran Ashwin
Axar Patel
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Arshdeep Singh
Mohammed Shami


Deepak Hooda
Rishabh Pant
Yuzvendra Chahal
Harshal Patel
Shreyas Iyer
Ravi Bishnoi
Shardul Thakur
Mohammed Siraj

Babar AzamC
Shadab Khan
Asif Ali
Haider Ali
Haris Rauf
Iftikhar Ahmed
Mohammad Nawaz
Mohammad Rizwanwk
Naseem Shah
Shaheen Afridi
Shan Masood


Khushdil Shah
Mohammad Hasnain
Mohammad Wasim
Usman Qadir
Fakhar Zaman
Shahnawaz Dahani
Mohammad Haris