India Women vs Ireland Women, 18th Match, Group B - Live Cricket Score

ICC Women's T20 World Cup, 2023 | 20 Feb 2023, Mon, 6:30 PM IST | St George's Park, Port Elizabeth

ResultIND-W won by 5 runs (DLS Method)


155/6 (20 ov)



54/2 (8.2 ov)

Man of the Match: Smriti Mandhana

Shafali VermaShafali Vermac Amy Hunter b L Delany24293082.76
Smriti MandhanaSmriti Mandhanac GH Lewis b O Prendergast875693155.36
Harmanpreet KaurHarmanpreet Kaurc O Prendergast b L Delany13200065.00
Richa GhoshRicha Ghosh(wk)c GH Lewis b L Delany01000.00
Jemimah RodriguesJemimah Rodriguesst MV Waldron b Arlene Kelly191230158.33
Deepti SharmaDeepti Sharmac Georgina Dempsey b O Prendergast01000.00
Pooja VastrakarPooja VastrakarNot out2100200.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 8, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )10
Total( 7.75 Runs per over )155 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

62-1 (Shafali Verma, 9.3), 114-2 (Harmanpreet Kaur, 15.5), 115-3 (Richa Ghosh, 15.6), 143-4 (Smriti Mandhana, 18.4), 143-5 (Deepti Sharma, 18.5), 155-6 (Jemimah Rodrigues, 19.6)

Orla Prendergast40222025.50
Georgina Dempsey30270019.00
Arlene Kelly40281007.00
Leah Paul30270009.00
Cara Murray20160018.00
Laura Delany40333048.25

Amy HunterAmy Hunter(wk)runout (Richa Ghosh / Jemimah Rodrigues)1100100.00
Gaby LewisGaby LewisNot out322550128.00
Orla PrendergastOrla Prendergastb Renuka Thakur04000.00
Laura DelanyLaura DelanyNot out17203085.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )4
Total( 6.35 Runs per over )54 (2 Wkts, 8.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

1-1 (Amy Hunter, 0.1), 1-2 (Orla Prendergast, 0.5)

Renuka Singh20101015.00
Pooja Vastrakar2.20140016.00
Shikha Pandey20140017.00
Deepti Sharma101100111.00
Rajeshwari Gayakwad1050005.00



ICC Women's T20 World Cup

Date & Time

20 Feb 2023, Mon, 6:30 PM IST


India Women won the toss & elected to bat


St George's Park, Port Elizabeth


Anna Harris(England), Kim Cotton (New Zealand), Nimali Perera(Sri Lanka, TV)

Match Referee

Michell Pereira (Sri Lanka)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

India Women


India Women will lock horns with Ireland Women in the 18th match of Group 2 of the ICC Women’s World Cup at St George’s Park in Gqeberha on February 20. India have won two out of three matches so far and seems to be in brilliant form. They are placed in the second position in the points table of Group 2. Ireland, on the other hand, have lost all three matches and are yet to open their account. They are languishing at the bottom of the table in Group 2.

India played against England in their last encounter where they won the toss and elected to field. England didn’t start well and lost early wickets but Nat Scver-Brunt held the fort from one side and England could post a total of 151 after losing seven wickets. Renuka Singh was phenomenal with the ball as she scalped her first-ever five-wicket haul. India started the chase well, with Mandhana scoring a brilliant fifty, but wickets continued to fall from the other end. India lost the match by 11 runs in the end.

Ireland faced West Indies in their last match where Ireland won the toss and chose to bat. Their choice to bat first didn't go as planned as they could manage to post a total of just 137 for the loss of nine wickets. Orla Prendergast was the highest scorer for Ireland with a fine half-century. However, her century was countered equally by Hayley Matthews from West Indies as she took her side over the line and remained unbeaten. West Indies won the match by six wickets in the last over of the match with just one ball to spare.

Playing XI

India Women

Ireland Women


Rebecca Stokell
Sophie MacMahon
Shauna Kavanagh
Jane Maguire
Rachel Delaney