Leicestershire vs Nottinghamshire, North Group - Live Cricket Score

Vitality Blast, 2023 | 20 Jun 2023, Tue, 11:00 PM IST | Grace Road, Leicester

ResultNottinghamshire won by 22 runs.


165/8 (20 ov)



143/8 (20 ov)

Joe ClarkeJoe Clarke(wk)c Rishi Patel b Tom Scriven724183175.61
Alex HalesAlex Halesb Callum Parkinson591055.56
Colin MunroColin Munroc Michael Finan b Rehan Ahmed281741164.71
Matthew MontgomeryMatthew Montgomeryc Michael Finan b Callum Parkinson211720123.53
Tom MooresTom Moores(wk)lbw b Callum Parkinson130033.33
Steven MullaneySteven Mullaneyc Michael Finan b Tom Scriven151520100.00
Samit PatelSamit Patelc Wiaan Mulder b Tom Scriven8110072.73
Shaheen AfridiShaheen Afridic Michael Finan b Tom Scriven3300100.00
Calvin HarrisonCalvin HarrisonNot out120050.00
Matthew CarterMatthew CarterNot out120050.00
Did Not Bat: Jake Ball
Extra( b - 4, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 4, p - 0 )10
Total( 8.25 Runs per over )165 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

31-1 (Alex Hales, 3.4), 79-2 (Colin Munro, 8.2), 133-3 (Joe Clarke, 13.5), 133-4 (Matthew Montgomery, 14.1), 136-5 (Tom Moores, 14.5), 151-6 (Samit Patel, 17.5), 163-7 (Shaheen Afridi, 19.1), 164-8 (Steven Mullaney, 19.4)

Callum Parkinson40223015.50
M Finan303900113.00
Matt Salisbury40350008.75
Rehan Ahmed40271006.75
Colin Ackermann101300013.00
Tom Scriven40214005.25

Nick WelchNick Welchc AD Hales b Calvin Harrison323021106.67
Peter HandscombPeter Handscomb(wk)st TJ Moores b SJ Mullaney28301093.33
Rishi PatelRishi Patelc M Montgomery b SJ Mullaney9601150.00
Colin AckermannColin Ackermannc & b SJ Mullaney350060.00
Wiaan MulderWiaan Mulderb S Afridi382632146.15
Rehan AhmedRehan Ahmedc TJ Moores b Calvin Harrison340075.00
Tom ScrivenTom Scrivenc AD Hales b JT Ball5510100.00
M FinanM Finanb S Afridi131120118.18
Callum ParkinsonCallum ParkinsonNot out120050.00
Matt SalisburyMatt SalisburyNot out1100100.00
Did Not Bat: Louis Kimber (wk)
Extra( b - 5, w - 0, no - 0, lb - 5, p - 0 )10
Total( 7.15 Runs per over )143 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

63-1 (Peter Handscomb, 8.5), 75-2 (Rishi Patel, 10.3), 77-3 (Nick Welch, 11.2), 81-4 (Colin Ackermann, 12.1), 88-5 (Rehan Ahmed, 13.5), 96-6 (Tom Scriven, 15.3), 141-7 (Wiaan Mulder, 19.2), 142-8 (M Finan, 19.5)

Shaheen Afridi40282007.00
Samit Patel2.40180006.75
Matthew Carter40140003.50
Jake Ball304110013.67
Steven Mullaney40183004.50
Calvin Harrison2.20142006.00



Vitality Blast

Date & Time

20 Jun 2023, Tue, 11:00 PM IST


Nottinghamshire elected to bat


Grace Road, Leicester


Peter Hartley (England), Rob Bailey (England)

Match Referee

Mike Smith (England)

weatherWeather Report

Broken clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



Leicestershire (LEI) will take on Nottinghamshire (NOT) in the 90th match of the Vitality T20 Blast at the County Ground in Leicester on Tuesday (June 20). The two teams are currently in contrasting positions in the points table, with Leicestershire struggling at the bottom with two wins out of ten matches, while Nottinghamshire holds a comfortable third spot with six wins from ten matches.

In their recent match against Worcestershire, Leicestershire faced a disappointing defeat by six wickets. The team fell short despite Peter Handscomb's contribution of 36 runs off 20 balls. Rehan Ahmed's two-wicket haul in the bowling department was positive for Leicestershire, but it wasn't enough to secure victory.

On the other hand, Nottinghamshire suffered a hefty 78-run defeat against Northamptonshire in their previous match while chasing a target of 178 runs. Skipper Steven Mullaney managed to score 31 runs off 25 balls, and Joe Clarke chipped in with 23 runs off 15 balls. Samit Patel's two wickets were a notable highlight in Nottinghamshire's bowling performance.

With Leicestershire struggling at the bottom of the points table and Nottinghamshire aiming to maintain their strong position, this upcoming match promises to be an intriguing contest. Both teams will be determined to secure a victory and improve their standing in the Vitality T20 Blast.

Playing XI