Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals, Match 3 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 1 Apr 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST | Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

ResultLucknow Super Giants won by 50 runs.


193/6 (20 ov)



143/9 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Mark Wood

KL RahulKL Rahulc Axar Patel b C Sakariya8120166.67
Kyle MayersKyle Mayersb Axar Patel733827192.11
Deepak HoodaDeepak Hoodac David Warner b KL Yadav17180094.44
Krunal PandyaKrunal PandyaNot out151301115.38
Marcus StoinisMarcus Stoinisc SN Khan b KK Ahmed121001120.00
Nicholas PooranNicholas Pooran(wk)c P Shaw b KK Ahmed362123171.43
Ayush BadoniAyush Badonic SN Khan b C Sakariya18712257.14
Krishnappa GowthamKrishnappa GowthamNot out6101600.00
Did Not Bat: Mark Wood, Jaydev Unadkat, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan
Extra( b - 1, w - 5, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )8
Total( 9.65 Runs per over )193 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

19-1 (KL Rahul, 3.6), 98-2 (Deepak Hooda, 10.6), 100-3 (Kyle Mayers, 11.3), 117-4 (Marcus Stoinis, 14.1), 165-5 (Nicholas Pooran, 18.3), 187-6 (Ayush Badoni, 19.5)

Khaleel Ahmed40302017.50
Mukesh Kumar40340018.50
Chetan Sakariya405320313.25
Axar Patel40381009.50
Kuldeep Yadav40351008.75

Prithvi ShawPrithvi Shawb Mark Wood12920133.33
David WarnerDavid Warnerc Krishnappa Gowtham b Avesh Khan564870116.67
Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshb Mark Wood01000.00
Sarfaraz KhanSarfaraz Khanc Krishnappa Gowtham b Mark Wood491044.44
Rilee RossouwRilee Rossouwc Kyle Mayers b Ravi Bishnoi302031150.00
Rovman PowellRovman Powelllbw b Ravi Bishnoi130033.33
Aman Hakim KhanAman Hakim Khanc Nicholas Pooran b Avesh Khan450080.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelc (sub PN Mankad) b Mark Wood161111145.45
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep YadavNot out6100060.00
Chetan SakariyaChetan Sakariyac KH Pandya b Mark Wood4410100.00
Mukesh KumarMukesh KumarNot out01000.00
Did Not Bat: Khaleel Ahmed
Extra( b - 0, w - 9, no - 1, lb - 0, p - 0 )10
Total( 7.15 Runs per over )143 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

41-1 (Prithvi Shaw, 4.3), 41-2 (Mitchell Marsh, 4.4), 48-3 (Sarfaraz Khan, 6.6), 86-4 (Rilee Rossouw, 11.6), 94-5 (Rovman Powell, 13.4), 112-6 (Aman Hakim Khan, 15.3), 113-7 (David Warner, 15.6), 139-8 (Axar Patel, 19.1), 143-9 (Chetan Sakariya, 19.5)

Kyle Mayers1070017.00
Jaydev Unadkat303900213.00
Krishnappa Gowtham40230015.75
Avesh Khan40292007.25
Mark Wood40145113.50
Ravi Bishnoi40312007.75



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

1 Apr 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST


Delhi Capitals elected to bowl


Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


Anil Chaudhary (India), Nikhil Patwardhan (India), Sadashiv Iyer (India, TV)

Match Referee

Daniel Manohar (India)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Lucknow Super Giants


Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will be clashing against Delhi Capitals (DC) in the 3rd match of the Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL) at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow on Saturday, April 1. KL Rahul-led side were impressive in their debut season, with nine wins from 14 group-stage matches to finish in the third position. But they lost the Eliminator clash against Royal Challengers Bangalore by 14 runs while chasing 207 runs. 

Rahul was at the top of his game with 616 runs from 15 innings, while Avesh Khan topped the bowling chart with 18 wickets from 13 innings for LSG last season. They have further strengthened their squad with Nicholas Pooran, Daniel Sams, Jayadev Unadkat, Romario Shepherd, and Amit Sharma. 

Delhi Capitals finished the last season in the fifth position in the points table with just seven wins from 14 games. David Warner scored 432 runs from 12 innings and was the only cricketer to score 400-plus runs for the Capitals. Khaleel Ahmed impressed with the ball by taking 16 wickets from just ten innings, and Kuldeep Yadav topped with 21 wickets from 14 innings.

Rishabh Pant is ruled out from the entire season due to injuries that occurred during his car accident in December last year. They have brought in Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw, Mukesh Kumar, and the experienced duo of Manish Pandey and Ishant Sharma. Salt will likely fight with Sarfaraz Khan for the wicketkeeping gloves, while Mitchell Marsh will probably keep Rilee Rossow on the bench due to restrictions on overseas slots.

Playing XI

Lucknow Super Giants

Delhi Capitals