Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings, Match 21 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 15 Apr 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST | Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

ResultPunjab Kings won by 2 wickets


159/8 (20 ov)



161/8 (19.3 ov)

Man of the Match: Sikandar Raza

KL RahulKL Rahulc (sub Nathan Ellis) b Arshdeep Singh745681132.14
Kyle MayersKyle Mayersc Harpreet Singh b Harpreet Brar292313126.09
Deepak HoodaDeepak Hoodalbw b Sikandar Raza230066.67
Krunal PandyaKrunal Pandyac Shahrukh Khan b Kagiso Rabada181720105.88
Nicholas PooranNicholas Pooranc Shahrukh Khan b Kagiso Rabada01000.00
Marcus StoinisMarcus Stoinisc JM Sharma b Sam Curran151102136.36
Ayush BadoniAyush BadoniNot out560083.33
Krishnappa GowthamKrishnappa Gowthamc Sikandar Raza b Sam Curran120050.00
Yudhvir SinghYudhvir Singhc Shahrukh Khan b Sam Curran01000.00
Ravi BishnoiRavi BishnoiNot out3100300.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 1, lb - 5, p - 0 )12
Total( 7.95 Runs per over )159 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

53-1 (Kyle Mayers, 7.4), 62-2 (Deepak Hooda, 8.4), 110-3 (Krunal Pandya, 14.2), 111-4 (Nicholas Pooran, 14.3), 142-5 (Marcus Stoinis, 17.5), 150-6 (KL Rahul, 18.4), 154-7 (Krishnappa Gowtham, 19.3), 154-8 (Yudhvir Singh, 19.4)

Matthew Short20100005.00
Arshdeep Singh30221017.33
Kagiso Rabada40342028.50
Sam Curran40313027.75
Harpreet Brar20101005.00
Sikandar Raza20191109.50
Rahul Chahar30280019.33

Atharva TaideAtharva Taidec Avesh Khan b Yudhvir Singh03000.00
Prabhsimran SinghPrabhsimran Singhb Yudhvir Singh4410100.00
Matthew ShortMatthew Shortc MP Stoinis b Krishnappa Gowtham342251154.55
Harpreet SinghHarpreet Singhc (sub PN Mankad) b KH Pandya222230100.00
Sikandar RazaSikandar Razac MP Stoinis b Ravi Bishnoi574143139.02
Sam CurranSam Curranc KH Pandya b Ravi Bishnoi6610100.00
Jitesh SharmaJitesh Sharmac KL Rahul b Mark Wood240050.00
Shahrukh KhanShahrukh KhanNot out231012230.00
Harpreet BrarHarpreet Brarc Nicholas Pooran b Mark Wood6410150.00
Kagiso RabadaKagiso RabadaNot out01000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 5, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )7
Total( 8.26 Runs per over )161 (8 Wkts, 19.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Atharva Taide, 0.3), 17-2 (Prabhsimran Singh, 2.2), 45-3 (Matthew Short, 5.6), 75-4 (Harpreet Singh, 10.6), 112-5 (Sam Curran, 14.3), 122-6 (Jitesh Sharma, 15.5), 139-7 (Sikandar Raza, 17.5), 153-8 (Harpreet Brar, 18.5)

Yudhvir Singh30192006.33
Avesh Khan30240018.00
Mark Wood40352028.75
Krishnappa Gowtham40311017.75
Krunal Pandya303210010.67
Ravi Bishnoi2.30182017.20



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

15 Apr 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST


Punjab Kings elected to bowl


Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


Saiyed Khalid (India), Virender Sharma (India), Tapan Sharma (India, TV)

Match Referee

Shakti Singh (India)

weatherWeather Report

Broken Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Lucknow Super Giants


Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will clash against inconsistent Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the 21st match of the Indian Premier League 2023 at Lucknow's Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium on April 15. Lucknow registered a thrilling one-wicket win over Royal Challengers Bangalore in their last game and currently occupies the second position in the points table with three wins from their opening four games. Marcus Stoinis and Nicholas Pooran recorded quick fifties to chase the 213-run target on the innings' final delivery.

Punjab Kings suffered two back-to-back defeats after recording two wins in the opening games. They managed to score just 153/8 while batting first against Gujarat Titans in their last game, with Matthew Short smashing 36 off 24 and Shahrukh Khan adding quick 22 runs. Kagiso Rabada featured in the playing eleven for the first time as the bowlers were impressive with their spells. But Gujarat survived a late scare to clinch two big points with a ball to spare. Liam Livingstone is available for the selection and might come into the playing eleven in Bhanuka Rajapaksa's place for this fixture.

Playing XI

Lucknow Super Giants

Punjab Kings