Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match 22 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 16 Apr 2023, Sun, 3:30 PM IST | Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

ResultMumbai Indians won by 5 wickets


185/6 (20 ov)



186/5 (17.4 ov)

Man of the Match: Venkatesh Iyer

Rahmanullah GurbazRahmanullah Gurbaz(wk)c D Jansen b Piyush Chawla8120066.67
Narayan JagadeesanNarayan Jagadeesan(wk)c H Shokeen b C Green05000.00
Venkatesh IyerVenkatesh Iyerc D Jansen b Riley Meredith1045169203.92
Nitish RanaNitish Ranac (sub Ramandeep Singh) b H Shokeen5100050.00
Shardul ThakurShardul Thakurc Tilak Varma b H Shokeen131110118.18
Rinku SinghRinku Singhc N Wadhera b D Jansen181820100.00
Andre RussellAndre RussellNot out211131190.91
Sunil NarineSunil NarineNot out2200100.00
Did Not Bat: Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Suyash Sharma
Extra( b - 0, w - 12, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )14
Total( 9.25 Runs per over )185 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

11-1 (Narayan Jagadeesan, 1.5), 57-2 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 5.3), 73-3 (Nitish Rana, 8.1), 123-4 (Shardul Thakur, 12.5), 159-5 (Venkatesh Iyer, 17.2), 172-6 (Rinku Singh, 18.5)

Arjun Tendulkar20170018.50
Cameron Green202010210.00
Duan Jansen405310413.25
Piyush Chawla40191004.75
Hrithik Shokeen40342018.50
Riley Meredith404010010.00

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmac UT Yadav b Suyash Sharma201312153.85
Ishan KishanIshan Kishan(wk)b Varun Chakravarthy582555232.00
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadavc Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Shardul Thakur432543172.00
Tilak VarmaTilak Varmab Suyash Sharma302531120.00
Tim DavidTim DavidNot out241312184.62
Nehal WadheraNehal Wadherac Rahmanullah Gurbaz b LH Ferguson6410150.00
Cameron GreenCameron GreenNot out1100100.00
Did Not Bat: Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Riley Meredith
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )4
Total( 10.53 Runs per over )186 (5 Wkts, 17.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

65-1 (Rohit Sharma, 4.5), 87-2 (Ishan Kishan, 7.3), 147-3 (Tilak Varma, 13.5), 176-4 (Suryakumar Yadav, 16.3), 184-5 (Nehal Wadhera, 17.2)

Umesh Yadav20190009.50
Shardul Thakur202510112.50
Sunil Narine304100113.67
Suyash Sharma40272006.75
Varun Chakravarthy40381019.50
Lockie Ferguson1.401910011.40
Andre Russell101700017.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

16 Apr 2023, Sun, 3:30 PM IST


Mumbai Indians elected to bowl


Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


Bruce Oxenford (Australia), Ulhas Gandhe (India), Jayaraman Madanagopal (India, TV)

Match Referee

Rajiv Seth (India)

weatherWeather Report

Few Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Kolkata Knight Riders


Mumbai Indians will take on Kolkata Knight Riders in the 22nd match of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Sunday (April 16) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Mumbai have won one out of three games so far, and the only win came in the last game against the Delhi Capitals. The Capitals scored 172 runs in 19.4 overs after MI won the toss and opted to bowl. David Warner and Axar Patel were the lone warriors for the Capitals as they both scored half-centuries. Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan provided a solid start to the team as they piled up 68 runs in the powerplay. Tilak Varma contributed with 29-ball 41 runs innings. Tim David and Cameron Green took the team over the line on the last delivery.

Kolkata Knight Riders have played four games so far, winning and losing two matches each. They are coming into this game after losing their last game against Sunrisers Hyderabad. KKR won the toss and elected to bowl. Sunrisers piled up a huge total of 228 runs for the loss of four wickets in 20 overs with the help of a century from Harry Brook. Aiden Markram played a captain’s knock, making 50 runs off 26 deliveries. In reply, KKR lost three wickets in the powerplay. Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh tried their best to save the game, but their efforts went in vain as KKR failed to secure the game by 23 runs.

Playing XI

Mumbai Indians

Kolkata Knight Riders