Mumbai Indians Women vs Delhi Capitals Women, Match 18 - Live Cricket Score

Women's Premier League, 2023 | 20 Mar 2023, Mon, 7:30 PM IST | Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai

ResultDelhi Capitals Women won by 9 wickets


109/8 (20 ov)



110/1 (9 ov)

Man of the Match: Marizanne Kapp

Yastika BhatiaYastika Bhatiac Taniya Bhatia b M Kapp160016.67
Hayley MatthewsHayley Matthewsc Jemimah Rodrigues b S Pandey5101050.00
Natalie SciverNatalie Sciverb M Kapp01000.00
Harmanpreet KaurHarmanpreet Kaurc Jemimah Rodrigues b S Pandey23263088.46
Amelia KerrAmelia Kerrc Taniya Bhatia b A Reddy8161050.00
Pooja VastrakarPooja Vastrakarc Radha Yadav b Jess Jonassen261931136.84
Issy wongIssy wongc Meg Lanning b Jess Jonassen23240195.83
Amanjot KaurAmanjot Kaurrunout (Jess Jonassen / Jemimah Rodrigues)191620118.75
Humaira KaziHumaira KaziNot out2200100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )2
Total( 5.45 Runs per over )109 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

6-1 (Yastika Bhatia, 2.1), 6-2 (Natalie Sciver, 2.2), 10-3 (Hayley Matthews, 3.3), 21-4 (Amelia Kerr, 6.5), 58-5 (Pooja Vastrakar, 11.4), 74-6 (Harmanpreet Kaur, 14.5), 104-7 (Issy wong, 19.2), 109-8 (Amanjot Kaur, 19.6)

Marizanne Kapp40132003.25
Alice Capsey1040004.00
Shikha Pandey40212005.25
Jess Jonassen40252006.25
Arundhati Reddy30101023.33
Radha Yadav30180006.00
Poonam Yadav101800018.00

Meg LanningMeg LanningNot out322241145.45
Shafali VermaShafali Vermast Yastika Bhatia b Hayley Matthews331561220.00
Alice CapseyAlice CapseyNot out381715223.53
Extra( b - 4, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )7
Total( 12.22 Runs per over )110 (1 Wkts, 9 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

56-1 (Shafali Verma, 4.3)

Natalie Sciver202100010.50
Issy wong202000110.00
Saiqa Ishaque203600118.00
Hayley Matthews202710013.50
Amelia Kerr1020002.00



Women's Premier League

Date & Time

20 Mar 2023, Mon, 7:30 PM IST


Delhi Capitals Women elected to bowl


Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai


Chirra Ravikanthreddy (India), Ranjeev Sharma (India), Gayathri Venugopalan (India, TV)

Match Referee

Rajni Basnet (India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Mumbai Indians Women


Mumbai Indians Women (MI-W) will take on Delhi Capitals Women (DEL-W) in the 18th game of the WPL 2023 on Monday (March 20) at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai. Mumbai Indians Women have been dominating the entire roster. They have won five of the six matches that they have played so far. They are sitting comfortably at the top of the table. Delhi Capitals Women, on the other hand, are not too far behind where they have played six matches and have won those four matches. They are placed at the second rank in the standings.

Mumbai Indians Women squared off against UP Warriorz Women in their last encounter where UP won the toss and elected to field. Mumbai were brought on to bat and unlike their usual, they did not have a good start. The pitch was slow to bat on and runs were difficult to score. They kept losing regular wickets as well and as a result, they could make 127 runs in the first innings. Ecclestone was the highest wicket taker in the match, scalping three wickets. Mumbai gave them a tough fight even though it was an under par target. The match went to the very last over where Mumbai was finally handed over a defeat. UP won the match by five wickets.
Delhi Capitals Women faced Gujarat Giants Women in their last encounter where Capitals won the toss and elected to field. Giants did not start well after they were put to bat first but brilliant fifties from Laura Wolvaardt and Ashleigh Gardner meant they were always in the game. They put up a total of 147 runs at the loss of four wickets after the end of first innings. Capitals started decently, but after the run-out of Alice Capsey, their chase went haywire. They kept losing wickets regularly and so got bundled out at a score of 136. Giants won the match by 11 runs.

Playing XI

Mumbai Indians Women

Delhi Capitals Women


Priyanka Bala
Priyanka Balawk
Dhara Gujjar
Dhara Gujjar
Neelam Bisht
Neelam Bisht
Sonam Yadav
Sonam Yadav
Aparna Mondal
Aparna Mondalwk
Sneha Deepthi
Sneha Deepthi
Minnu Mani
Minnu Mani
Titas Sadhu
Titas Sadhu