MI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, 12th Match - Live Cricket Score

SA20, 2023 | 18 Jan 2023, Wed, 5:00 PM IST | Newlands, Cape Town

ResultSunrisers Eastern Cape won by 2 wickets


171/6 (20 ov)



172/8 (19.3 ov)

Man of the Match: Marco Jansen

Dewald BrevisDewald Brevisc JJ Smuts b Sisanda Magala680075.00
Ryan RickeltonRyan Rickelton(wk)c RE van der Merwe b OEG Baartman463641127.78
Grant RoelofsenGrant Roelofsen(wk)c Jordan Cox b OEG Baartman563672155.56
George LindeGeorge Lindec & b RE van der Merwe8810100.00
Rassie van der DussenRassie van der Dussenb Aiden Markram450080.00
Sam CurranSam Curranc Aiden Markram b RE van der Merwe01000.00
Delano PotgieterDelano PotgieterNot out211312161.54
Odean SmithOdean SmithNot out251331192.31
Did Not Bat: Rashid Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Jofra Archer
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )5
Total( 8.55 Runs per over )171 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

7-1 (Dewald Brevis, 1.4), 109-2 (Ryan Rickelton, 13.1), 110-3 (Grant Roelofsen, 13.4), 121-4 (George Linde, 15.1), 121-5 (Sam Curran, 15.2), 123-6 (Rassie van der Dussen, 16.1)

Marco Jansen40290017.25
Sisanda Magala404910012.25
Brydon Carse202400012.00
Roelof van der Merwe40212015.25
Aiden Markram30261018.67
Ottniel Baartman30212007.00

Adam RossingtonAdam Rossington(wk)c GF Linde b Jofra Archer111010110.00
JJ SmutsJJ Smutsrunout (Jofra Archer)4210200.00
Sarel ErweeSarel Erweelbw b Kagiso Rabada191430135.71
Aiden MarkramAiden Markramb Rashid Khan12141085.71
Tristan StubbsTristan Stubbsc RD Rickelton b Sam Curran282103133.33
Jordan CoxJordan Cox(wk)runout (Odean Smith)13180072.22
Marco JansenMarco Jansenb Kagiso Rabada662737244.44
Brydon CarseBrydon Carsec Jofra Archer b Kagiso Rabada580062.50
Roelof van der MerweRoelof van der MerweNot out4300133.33
Sisanda MagalaSisanda MagalaNot out02000.00
Did Not Bat: Ottniel Baartman
Extra( b - 0, w - 8, no - 2, lb - 0, p - 0 )10
Total( 8.75 Runs per over )172 (8 Wkts, 19.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

14-1 (JJ Smuts, 1.2), 35-2 (Adam Rossington, 3.1), 40-3 (Sarel Erwee, 4.6), 57-4 (Aiden Markram, 8.1), 91-5 (Tristan Stubbs, 12.1), 101-6 (Jordan Cox, 14.1), 154-7 (Brydon Carse, 18.1), 168-8 (Marco Jansen, 18.6)

Sam Curran3.304012011.43
Jofra Archer40181034.50
Kagiso Rabada40343038.50
George Linde30200016.67
Rashid Khan405310013.25
Odean Smith1070017.00




Date & Time

18 Jan 2023, Wed, 5:00 PM IST


Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the toss & elected to field


Newlands, Cape Town


Arno Jacobs (South Africa), Bongani Jele (South Africa), Allahudien Paleker (South Africa, TV)

Match Referee

Shaid Wadvalla (South Africa)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sunrisers Eastern Cape


MI Cape Town (CT) will be hosting Sunrisers Eastern Cape (EAC) in the 12th match of the SA20 2023 at Newlands in Cape Town on Wednesday. The Sunrisers beat MI Cape Town in their last game to register their first win of the season from the opening three match. Cape Town score 158/8 while batting first with George Linde scoring 63* off 28 and Rassie van der Dussen 29 off 22. Uncapped South African bowler Ottniel Baartman took three wickets while Aiden Markram and Sisanda Magala grabbed two wickets each.

While chasing a tough total, Sunrisers lost both of their openers early but captain Aiden Markram smashed 50 off 35 and Sarel Erwee score 41 to chase the target with four wickets and three balls remaining. MI Cape Town remain at top of the table with nine points from four games and the Sunrisers sit in the fifth position with a win from three games.

Playing XI

MI Cape Town

Sunrisers Eastern Cape