New Zealand vs India, 2nd T20I - Live Cricket Score

India tour of New Zealand, 2022 | 20 Nov 2022, Sun, 12:00 PM IST | Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

Match Starts In



Ishan KishanIshan Kishanc Tim Southee b Ish Sodhi363151116.13
Rishabh PantRishabh Pantc Tim Southee b LH Ferguson6131046.15
Suryakumar YadavSA YadavNot out11151117217.65
Shreyas IyerS Iyerhit wicket (LH Ferguson)13911144.44
Hardik PandyaHH Pandyac Jimmy Neesham b Tim Southee131300100.00
Deepak HoodaDeepak Hoodac LH Ferguson b Tim Southee01000.00
Washington SundarWashington Sundarc Jimmy Neesham b Tim Southee01000.00
Bhuvneshwar KumarB KumarNot out1100100.00
Yet To Bat: -
Extra( b - 0, w - 9, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )11
Total( 9.55 Runs per over )191 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

36-1 (Rishabh Pant, 5.1), 69-2 (Ishan Kishan, 9.1), 108-3 (Shreyas Iyer, 12.4), 190-4 (Hardik Pandya, 19.3), 190-5 (Deepak Hooda, 19.4), 190-6 (Washington Sundar, 19.5)

Tim Southee40343028.50
Adam Milne40350038.75
Lockie Ferguson404920012.25
James Neesham1090009.00
Ish Sodhi40351008.75
Mitchell Santner30270009.00

Finn AllenFinn Allenc Arshdeep Singh b B Kumar02000.00
Devon ConwayDevon Conwayc Arshdeep Singh b Washington Sundar252230113.64
Kane WilliamsonKane Williamsonb Mohammed Siraj615242117.31
Glenn PhillipsGlenn Phillipsb Yuzvendra Chahal12611200.00
Daryl MitchellDJ Mitchellc S Iyer b Deepak Hooda10110090.91
James NeeshamJames Neeshamc Ishan Kishan b Yuzvendra Chahal03000.00
Mitchell SantnerMitchell Santnerc & b Mohammed Siraj270028.57
Adam MilneAF Milnec Arshdeep Singh b Deepak Hooda6501120.00
Ish SodhiIsh Sodhist Rishabh Pant b Deepak Hooda130033.33
Tim SoutheeTim Southeec Rishabh Pant b Deepak Hooda01000.00
Lockie FergusonLH FergusonNot out1100100.00
Yet To Bat: -
Extra( b - 0, w - 7, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )8
Total( 6.69 Runs per over )126 (10 Wkts, 18.5 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Finn Allen, 0.2), 56-2 (Devon Conway, 8.1), 69-3 (Glenn Phillips, 9.3), 88-4 (Daryl Mitchell, 12.5), 89-5 (James Neesham, 13.3), 99-6 (Mitchell Santner, 15.5), 124-7 (Kane Williamson, 17.5), 125-8 (Ish Sodhi, 18.2), 125-9 (Tim Southee, 18.3), 126-10 (Adam Milne, 18.5)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar30121004.00
Arshdeep Singh30290029.67
Mohammed Siraj41242016.00
Washington Sundar202410012.00
Yuzvendra Chahal40262006.50
Deepak Hooda2.50104003.53



India tour of New Zealand

Date & Time

20 Nov 2022, Sun, 12:00 PM IST


New Zealand won the toss & elected to field


Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui


Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand), Wayne Knights (New Zealand), Chris Brown (New Zealand, TV)

Match Referee

Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

PredictionWin Prediction


pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



New Zealand will be up against the challenge of India in the second fixture of the T20I series at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui. The first game of the series was abandoned due to rain. The T20 World Cup 2022 witnessed New Zealand topping their group points table, but falling short against Pakistan in the semi-finals. They would be missing the services of their experienced campaigners Trent Boult and Martin Guptill. As a result, the hosts would look to find contributions from Glenn Phillips and Tim Southee.

India, on the other hand, were at the pole position in Group 2 of the T20 World Cup. Unfortunately, they were humbled by the English batters who run rampant to crush them in the semis. With the absence of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and KL Rahul, the onus will be on Hardik Pandya and Ishan Kishan to provide much-needed flourish to the team.


Devon Conwaywk
Finn Allen
Kane WilliamsonC
Glenn Phillips
Daryl Mitchell
Mitchell Santner
James Neesham
Tim Southee
Lockie Ferguson
Adam Milne
Ish Sodhi


Michael Bracewell
Blair Tickner

Hardik PandyaC
Rishabh Pantwk
Ishan Kishan
Deepak Hooda
Suryakumar Yadav
Shreyas Iyer
Washington Sundar
Yuzvendra Chahal
Arshdeep Singh
Mohammed Siraj
Bhuvneshwar Kumar


Shubman Gill
Sanju Samson
Kuldeep Yadav
Harshal Patel
Umran Malik