Pakistan vs New Zealand, 2nd Test - Live Cricket Score

New Zealand tour of Pakistan, 2022 | 2 Jan 2023, Mon, 10:30 AM IST | National Stadium, Karachi

ResultMatch Drawn


449/10 (131 ov) & 277/5d (82 ov)



408/10 (133 ov) & 304/9 (90 ov)

Tom LathamTom Lathamlbw b Naseem Shah711009071.00
Devon ConwayDevon Conwayc S Ahmed b Agha Salman12219116163.87
Kane WilliamsonKane Williamsonc S Ahmed b Naseem Shah36915039.56
Henry NichollsHM Nichollsc S Ahmed b Agha Salman26563046.43
Daryl MitchellDJ Mitchellb Agha Salman3140021.43
Tom BlundellTom Blundellb Abrar Ahmed511086047.22
Michael BracewellMichael Bracewelllbw b Abrar Ahmed02000.00
Ish SodhiIsh Sodhib Naseem Shah11332033.33
Tim SoutheeTim Southeest S Ahmed b Abrar Ahmed10371027.03
Matt HenryMJ HenryNot out68818283.95
Ajaz PatelAY Patelc Agha Salman b Abrar Ahmed35784044.87
Extra( b - 5, w - 1, no - 5, lb - 5, p - 0 )16
Total( 3.43 Runs per over )449 (10 Wkts, 131 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

134-1 (Tom Latham, 35.1), 234-2 (Devon Conway, 62.2), 240-3 (Kane Williamson, 63.5), 255-4 (Daryl Mitchell, 68.5), 278-5 (Henry Nicholls, 78.6), 279-6 (Michael Bracewell, 79.3), 309-7 (Ish Sodhi, 91.4), 340-8 (Tom Blundell, 104.1), 345-9 (Tim Southee, 106.1), 449-10 (Ajaz Patel, 130.6)

Mir Hamza213720203.43
Naseem Shah247713002.96
Hasan Ali234720313.13
Abrar Ahmed3751494004.03
Agha Salman263753002.88

Abdullah ShafiqueAbdullah Shafiquec AY Patel b MJ Henry19324059.38
Imam ul HaqIU Haqc Tom Blundell b Tim Southee8316510150.30
Shan MasoodShan Masoodc Devon Conway b AY Patel201140181.82
Babar AzamBabar Azamrunout (Michael Bracewell / HM Nicholls)24413158.54
Saud ShakeelSaud ShakeelNot out12534117036.66
Sarfaraz AhmedS Ahmedst Tom Blundell b DJ Mitchell7810910071.56
Agha SalmanAgha Salmanc Michael Bracewell b AY Patel41787052.56
Hasan AliHasan Alic Devon Conway b AY Patel451080.00
Naseem ShahNaseem Shahb Ish Sodhi481050.00
Mir HamzaMir Hamzab Ish Sodhi01000.00
Abrar AhmedAbrar Ahmedlbw b Ish Sodhi010000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 3, lb - 7, p - 0 )10
Total( 3.07 Runs per over )408 (10 Wkts, 133 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

27-1 (Abdullah Shafique, 7.5), 56-2 (Shan Masood, 10.6), 99-3 (Babar Azam, 24.2), 182-4 (Imam ul Haq, 59.5), 332-5 (Sarfaraz Ahmed, 99.3), 385-6 (Agha Salman, 124.3), 393-7 (Hasan Ali, 126.2), 397-8 (Naseem Shah, 128.4), 397-9 (Mir Hamza, 128.5), 408-10 (Abrar Ahmed, 132.6)

Tim Southee257621002.48
Matt Henry289581102.07
Ajaz Patel172883005.18
Michael Bracewell263870003.35
Ish Sodhi273953203.52
Daryl Mitchell106111001.10

Tom LathamTom Lathamc Abrar Ahmed b Naseem Shah6210311060.19
Devon ConwayDevon Conwayb Mir Hamza01000.00
Kane WilliamsonKane Williamsonlbw b Abrar Ahmed411076038.32
Henry NichollsHM Nichollsc Babar Azam b Hasan Ali5211023.81
Tom BlundellTom Blundellc IU Haq b Agha Salman741357154.81
Michael BracewellMichael BracewellNot out7411911062.18
Daryl MitchellDJ MitchellNot out680075.00
Extra( b - 4, w - 1, no - 2, lb - 8, p - 0 )15
Total( 3.38 Runs per over )277 (5 Wkts, 82 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

5-1 (Devon Conway, 1.1), 114-2 (Tom Latham, 34.3), 114-3 (Kane Williamson, 35.3), 128-4 (Henry Nicholls, 42.4), 255-5 (Tom Blundell, 79.1)

Naseem Shah133431113.31
Mir Hamza112381103.45
Abrar Ahmed3361031003.12
Hasan Ali111391003.55
Agha Salman143421003.00

Abdullah ShafiqueAbdullah Shafiqueb Tim Southee02000.00
Imam ul HaqIU Haqb Ish Sodhi12262046.15
Mir HamzaMir Hamzab Ish Sodhi09000.00
Shan MasoodShan Masoodc Kane Williamson b Michael Bracewell35665053.03
Babar AzamBabar Azamc Tom Latham b Michael Bracewell27415065.85
Sarfaraz AhmedS Ahmedc Kane Williamson b Michael Bracewell1181769167.05
Saud ShakeelSaud Shakeelc DJ Mitchell b Michael Bracewell321464021.92
Agha SalmanAgha Salmanb MJ Henry30404075.00
Hasan AliHasan Alilbw b Tim Southee5101050.00
Naseem ShahNaseem ShahNot out151121136.36
Abrar AhmedAbrar AhmedNot out7131053.85
Extra( b - 16, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 5, p - 0 )23
Total( 3.38 Runs per over )304 (9 Wkts, 90 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Abdullah Shafique, 0.2), 0-2 (Mir Hamza, 2.5), 35-3 (Imam ul Haq, 12.1), 77-4 (Babar Azam, 22.4), 80-5 (Shan Masood, 24.3), 203-6 (Saud Shakeel, 67.5), 273-7 (Agha Salman, 81.4), 282-8 (Hasan Ali, 84.4), 287-9 (Sarfaraz Ahmed, 86.3)

Tim Southee207432002.15
Matt Henry213691003.29
Ish Sodhi182592003.28
Michael Bracewell202754003.75
Ajaz Patel71320024.57
Daryl Mitchell4250001.25



New Zealand tour of Pakistan

Date & Time

2 Jan 2023, Mon, 10:30 AM IST


New Zealand won the toss & elected to bat


National Stadium, Karachi


Aleem Dar (Pakistan), Alex Wharf (England), Ahsan Raza (Pakistan, TV)

Match Referee

David Boon (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

PredictionWin Prediction

New Zealand

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Pakistan will host New Zealand in the second match of the Test Series on Monday. This match will be played at the National Stadium in Karachi. The series is tied at 0-0 after the opening match ended in a draw. After opting to bat first on a pretty flat wicket Pakistan managed to score 438 runs on the back of Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed and a century from Salman Ali Agha. In reply, New Zealand started strong with both openers laying the platform and Williamson scored a double hundred as the visitors ended up with 612/9. They declared the innings and did try their best to bundle out Pakistan in the final day. They were close but Saud Shakeel ensure that the home team had no hiccups as he ensured a draw. Babar Azam made a brave decision to declare with 15 overs remaining and New Zealand were set a target of 138. They were cruising along at 61/1 before bad light stopped play and ensure a draw match. 


Sarfaraz Ahmedwk
Babar AzamC
Abdullah Shafique
Saud Shakeel
Shan Masood
Agha Salman
Imam ul Haq
Naseem Shah
Hasan Ali
Abrar Ahmed
Mir Hamza


Mohammad Rizwan
Mohammad Wasim
Kamran Ghulam
Nauman Ali
Mohammad Nawaz
Zahid Mahmood
Sajid Khan
Shahnawaz Dahani

Henry Nicholls
Kane Williamson
Michael Bracewell
Daryl Mitchell
Tom Blundellwk
Tom Latham
Ish Sodhi
Devon Conway
Tim SoutheeC
Matt Henry
Ajaz Patel


Blair Tickner
Will Young
Glenn Phillips
Neil Wagner