Pakistan vs New Zealand, 5th ODI - Live Cricket Score

New Zealand tour of Pakistan, 2023 | 7 May 2023, Sun, 4:00 PM IST | National Stadium, Karachi

ResultNew Zealand won by 47 runs.


299/10 (49.3 ov)



252/10 (46.1 ov)

Player of the Match: Henry Shipley

Player of the Series: Fakhar Zaman

Will YoungWill Youngc Mohammad Rizwan b SH Khan87918295.60
Tom BlundellTom Blundell(wk)c FK Zaman b Mohammad Wasim15222068.18
Henry NichollsHenry Nichollsc Mohammad Rizwan b Usama Mir23302076.67
Tom LathamTom Latham(wk)c Agha Salman b Usama Mir595850101.72
Mark ChapmanMark Chapmanc Mohammad Rizwan b SH Khan433352130.30
Cole McConchieCole McConchiec Iftikhar Ahmed b S Afridi262521104.00
Rachin RavindraRachin Ravindrac Babar Azam b Haris Rauf282040140.00
Adam MilneAdam Milnec Iftikhar Ahmed b S Afridi490044.44
Henry ShipleyHenry Shipleyc SH Khan b S Afridi350060.00
Matt HenryMatt HenryNot out4300133.33
Ish SodhiIsh Sodhirunout (SH Khan)2200100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 1, lb - 4, p - 0 )5
Total( 6.04 Runs per over )299 (10 Wkts, 49.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

32-1 (Tom Blundell, 7.3), 83-2 (Henry Nicholls, 16.6), 157-3 (Will Young, 29.2), 213-4 (Mark Chapman, 36.6), 247-5 (Tom Latham, 41.6), 267-6 (Cole McConchie, 44.4), 283-7 (Adam Milne, 46.6), 291-8 (Henry Shipley, 48.1), 297-9 (Rachin Ravindra, 49.1), 299-10 (Ish Sodhi, 49.3)

Shaheen Afridi100463004.60
Haris Rauf8.30451005.29
Mohammad Wasim61241004.00
Usama Mir80532006.63
Agha Salman80600107.50
Shadab Khan90672007.44

Fakhar ZamanFakhar Zamanc Tom Blundell b Rachin Ravindra33645051.56
Shan MasoodShan Masoodb MJ Henry7200035.00
Babar AzamBabar Azamc CE McConchie b HB Shipley150020.00
Mohammad RizwanMohammad Rizwan(wk)lbw b HB Shipley9151060.00
Agha SalmanAgha Salmanc Tom Latham b HB Shipley575761100.00
Iftikhar AhmedIftikhar AhmedNot out947282130.56
Shadab KhanShadab Khanc Tom Latham b AF Milne141410100.00
Usama MirUsama Mirc MS Chapman b Rachin Ravindra201511133.33
Shaheen AfridiShaheen Afridic & b Rachin Ravindra02000.00
Mohammad WasimMohammad Wasimb Ish Sodhi6401150.00
Haris RaufHaris Raufrunout (MJ Henry / CE McConchie)190011.11
Extra( b - 4, w - 5, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )10
Total( 5.46 Runs per over )252 (10 Wkts, 46.1 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

29-1 (Shan Masood, 7.1), 30-2 (Babar Azam, 8.1), 52-3 (Mohammad Rizwan, 13.5), 66-4 (Fakhar Zaman, 18.3), 163-5 (Agha Salman, 34.2), 193-6 (Shadab Khan, 38.4), 216-7 (Usama Mir, 41.4), 216-8 (Shaheen Afridi, 41.6), 230-9 (Mohammad Wasim, 43.2), 252-10 (Haris Rauf, 46.1)

Adam Milne80341014.25
Matt Henry8.11471005.76
Henry Shipley91343013.78
Ish Sodhi100601016.00
Rachin Ravindra100653006.50
Cole McConchie1070007.00



New Zealand tour of Pakistan

Date & Time

7 May 2023, Sun, 4:00 PM IST


New Zealand elected to bat


National Stadium, Karachi


Langton Rusere(Zimbabwe), Rashid Riaz(Pakistan), Joel Wilson(West Indies, TV)

Match Referee

Chris Broad(England)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



Pakistan will host New Zealand in the last game of the five-match ODI series on Sunday (May 7) at the National Stadium in Karachi. Pakistan have won the first four games of the series and have an opportunity to finish the series on a high. In the previous game, Pakistan scored 334 runs for the loss of six wickets while batting first in 50 overs. Babar Azam played a crucial role with the bat as he scored his 18th ODI century. Azam made 107 runs off 117 deliveries and won the Player of the Match award. Agha Salman provided the finishing touch with his knock of 58 runs off 46 deliveries. Matt Henry was once again the pick of the bowlers for New Zealand as he picked three wickets for 65 runs in ten overs, including a maiden over. In reply, New Zealand could make only 232 runs before getting dismissed in 43.4 overs. Tom Latham scored his second half-century of the series in the match. Usama Mir picked four wickets for 43 runs in ten overs, while Mohammad Wasim took three wickets for 40 runs.

Playing XI


New ZealandNZ