Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match 2 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 1 Apr 2023, Sat, 3:30 PM IST | Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

ResultPunjab Kings won by 7 runs (DLS Method).


191/5 (20 ov)



146/7 (16 ov)

Man of the Match: Arshdeep Singh

Prabhsimran SinghPrabhsimran Singh(wk)c Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Tim Southee231222191.67
Shikhar DhawanShikhar Dhawanb Varun Chakravarthy402960137.93
Bhanuka RajapaksaBhanuka Rajapaksac RK Singh b UT Yadav503252156.25
Jitesh SharmaJitesh Sharma(wk)c UT Yadav b Tim Southee211112190.91
Sikandar RazaSikandar Razac N Rana b SP Narine161311123.08
Sam CurranSam CurranNot out261702152.94
Shahrukh KhanShahrukh KhanNot out11720157.14
Did Not Bat: Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Nathan Ellis, Arshdeep Singh, Rishi Dhawan
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )4
Total( 9.55 Runs per over )191 (5 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

23-1 (Prabhsimran Singh, 1.6), 109-2 (Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 10.6), 135-3 (Jitesh Sharma, 13.3), 143-4 (Shikhar Dhawan, 14.3), 168-5 (Sikandar Raza, 17.5)

Umesh Yadav40271006.75
Tim Southee405420013.50
Sunil Narine404010110.00
Varun Chakravarthy40261016.50
Shardul Thakur404301010.75

Mandeep SinghMandeep Singhc Sam Curran b Arshdeep Singh240050.00
Rahmanullah GurbazRahmanullah Gurbaz(wk)b Nathan Ellis221631137.50
Anukul RoyAnukul Royc Sikandar Raza b Arshdeep Singh451080.00
Venkatesh IyerVenkatesh Iyerc RD Chahar b Arshdeep Singh342831121.43
Nitish RanaNitish Ranac RD Chahar b Sikandar Raza241731141.18
Rinku SinghRinku Singhc Sikandar Raza b RD Chahar4400100.00
Andre RussellAndre Russellc Sikandar Raza b Sam Curran351932184.21
Shardul ThakurShardul ThakurNot out8301266.67
Sunil NarineSunil NarineNot out7201350.00
Did Not Bat: Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy
Extra( b - 2, w - 1, no - 2, lb - 1, p - 0 )6
Total( 9.13 Runs per over )146 (7 Wkts, 16 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

13-1 (Mandeep Singh, 1.1), 17-2 (Anukul Roy, 1.6), 29-3 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 4.2), 75-4 (Nitish Rana, 9.2), 80-5 (Rinku Singh, 10.1), 130-6 (Andre Russell, 14.5), 138-7 (Venkatesh Iyer, 15.3)

Sam Curran303810012.67
Arshdeep Singh30193006.33
Nathan Ellis30271209.00
Sikandar Raza30251018.33
Rishi Dhawan101500015.00
Rahul Chahar20121006.00
Harpreet Brar1070007.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

1 Apr 2023, Sat, 3:30 PM IST


Kolkata Knight Riders elected to bowl


Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh


Bruce Oxenford(Australia), Yeshwant Barde(India), Jayaraman Madanagopal(India, TV)

Match Referee

Manu Nayyar(India)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Kolkata Knight Riders


Punjab Kings will take on the Kolkata Knight Riders in the second game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Saturday (April 1) at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. Shikhar Dhawan has been appointed the new captain of the Kings. He is the 14th captain of the team since the 2008 edition. Before the mini-auction last year, the Kings released a total of nine cricketers, including former skipper Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith, and Sandeep Sharma. At the auction, they bought a total of six players. The Kings shelled out INR 18.5 crores to have Sam Curran in the squad, and he became the most expensive player in the auction history. Jonny Bairstow, who scored over 250 runs for the franchise last season, will miss this year because the ECB have not issued a NOC to him. Matthew Short, the second-highest run-scorer in BBL 2022-23, has been roped in place of Bairstow.

The Knight Riders finished in seventh place last season with six wins from 14 games. Skipper Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out for the first few games this season, and Nitish Rana has been named the captain for the time being. They decided to retain just 14 players before the mini-auction and released 15 players. They traded Shardul Thakur from Delhi Capitals, Lockie Ferguson, and Rahmanullah Gurbaz from the Gujarat Titans. They made some exciting moves at the auction table as they bought David Wiese, Shakib Al Hasan, and Litton Das for their base price. They also bought N Jagadeesan for INR 90 lakh against his base price of INR 50 lakh.

Playing XI

Punjab Kings

Kolkata Knight Riders