Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat, Final - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 4 Feb 2023, Sat, 2:00 PM IST | Perth Stadium

ResultPerth Scorchers won by 5 wickets


175/7 (20 ov)



178/5 (19.2 ov)

Player of the Match: Ashton Turner

Josh BrownJosh Brownc AJ Tye b David Payne251241208.33
Sam HeazlettSam Heazlettc David Payne b JP Behrendorff343021113.33
Nathan McSweeneyNathan McSweeneyc CT Bancroft b AM Hardie413731110.81
Jimmy PeirsonJimmy Peirson(wk)c M Kelly b JP Behrendorff3300100.00
Sam HainSam HainNot out211620131.25
Max BryantMax Bryantc JP Inglis b M Kelly311423221.43
Michael NeserMichael Neserc JP Inglis b M Kelly01000.00
James BazleyJames Bazleyc Stephen Eskinazi b AJ Tye561083.33
Xavier BartlettXavier BartlettNot out6101600.00
Did Not Bat: Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann
Extra( b - 0, w - 7, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )9
Total( 8.75 Runs per over )175 (7 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

25-1 (Josh Brown, 1.6), 104-2 (Sam Heazlett, 12.1), 108-3 (Jimmy Peirson, 12.5), 117-4 (Nathan McSweeney, 14.4), 159-5 (Max Bryant, 18.3), 159-6 (Michael Neser, 18.4), 169-7 (James Bazley, 19.5)

Jason Behrendorff40262016.50
David Payne40371009.25
Matthew Kelly40372009.25
Aaron Hardie30271019.00
Cooper Connolly1040004.00
Andrew Tye404210410.50

Stevie EskinaziStevie Eskinazirunout (Max Bryant)211930110.53
Cameron BancroftCameron Bancroftc Michael Neser b Matthew Kuhnemann151320115.38
Aaron HardieAaron Hardiec Sam Heazlett b SH Johnson171320130.77
Josh InglisJosh Inglis(wk)c Sam Heazlett b Xavier Bartlett262230118.18
Ashton TurnerAshton Turnerrunout (Jimmy Peirson / SH Johnson)533252165.63
Nick HobsonNick HobsonNot out18711257.14
Cooper ConnollyCooper ConnollyNot out251112227.27
Did Not Bat: Matthew Kelly, Andrew Tye, David Payne, Jason Behrendorff
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )3
Total( 9.13 Runs per over )178 (5 Wkts, 19.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

32-1 (Stevie Eskinazi, 4.2), 48-2 (Cameron Bancroft, 6.6), 54-3 (Aaron Hardie, 7.5), 134-4 (Josh Inglis, 16.3), 137-5 (Ashton Turner, 16.5)

Michael Neser3.203801011.40
Xavier Bartlett40311007.75
Spencer Johnson40371009.25
James Bazley404200010.50
Matthew Kuhnemann40281007.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

4 Feb 2023, Sat, 2:00 PM IST


Brisbane Heat won the toss & elected to bat


Perth Stadium


Paul Wilson (Australia), Sam Nogajski (Australia), Gerard Abood (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Dave Gilbert (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Perth Scorchers


Perth Scorchers (SCO) will clash against Brisbane Heat (HEA) in the final of the Big Bash League 2022-23 at Optus Stadium in Perth on Saturday (February 4). Perth Scorchers, current champions, topped the group stage round with 11 wins from 14 games and beat Sydney Sixers in the first Qualifier game by seven wickets to book a final spot. David Payne took three wickets to restricts the Sixers to 151/8 while bowling first and then Cameron Bancroft smashed 53* off 45 to guide Scorchers to an easy win with nine balls remaining.

Brisbane Heat finished the group-stage round in the fifth position with just six wins from 14 games. But they beat Sydney Thunder in the Eliminator clash, Melbourne Renegades in the Knockout, and Sydney Sixers in the Challenger to reach the final. Spencer Johnson and Matthew Kuhnemann took three wickets each to restrict the Sixers to just 116/9 and then Michael Neser smashed 48* off 32 to guide the Heat to final.

Perth Scorchers have won all of their last five games against Brisbane Heat, including both group-stage games this season, and are favorites to win this final clash as well.

Playing XI

Perth ScorchersSCO

Brisbane HeatHEA


Hamish McKenzie
Chris Sabburg
Charles Stobo
Jack Wildermuth
Will Prestwidge