Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, 6th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 17 Dec 2022, Sat, 1:35 PM IST | Perth Stadium

ResultPerth Scorchers won by 38 runs.


155/9 (20 ov)



117/10 (20 ov)

Man of the Match : Jhye Richardson

Adam LythA Lythlbw b JM Bird4210200.00
Faf du PlessisF du Plessisb Naveen-ul-Haq141230116.67
Nick HobsonNR Hobsonb JM Bird8110072.73
Josh InglisJP Inglisb Izharulhaq Naveed131120118.18
Ashton TurnerAJ Turnerc Hayden Kerr b JM Bird2200100.00
Aaron HardieAM Hardiec JC Silk b Izharulhaq Naveed553253171.88
Ashton AgarAC Agarc JC Silk b Hayden Kerr242401100.00
Jhye RichardsonJA Richardsonc JR Philippe b DT Christian6510120.00
Matthew KellyM KellyNot out13140092.86
Andrew TyeAJ Tyec JM Vince b Sean Abbott6410150.00
Jason BehrendorffJP BehrendorffNot out5400125.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )5
Total( 7.75 Runs per over )155 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

6-1 (Adam Lyth, 0.2), 26-2 (Faf du Plessis, 3.3), 37-3 (Nick Hobson, 5.3), 39-4 (Ashton Turner, 5.5), 49-5 (Josh Inglis, 6.5), 120-6 (Aaron Hardie, 14.4), 127-7 (Jhye Richardson, 15.5), 131-8 (Ashton Agar, 16.6), 140-9 (Andrew Tye, 17.6)

Jackson Bird40263026.50
Sean Abbott404511111.25
Izharulhaq Naveed40222005.50
Hayden Kerr30221007.33
Daniel Christian1061006.00

Kurtis PattersonKurtis Pattersonc AM Hardie b JA Richardson350060.00
Josh PhilippeJR Philippec AJ Tye b JP Behrendorff671085.71
James VinceJM Vincec JP Inglis b AJ Tye9171052.94
Moises HenriquesMoises Henriquesc JP Inglis b JP Behrendorff01000.00
Jordan SilkJC Silkc AC Agar b M Kelly413252128.13
Daniel ChristianDT Christianc A Lyth b AC Agar140025.00
Hayden KerrHayden Kerrc NR Hobson b JA Richardson423513120.00
Sean AbbottSean Abbottb JA Richardson680075.00
Jackson BirdJM Birdb JA Richardson250040.00
Naveen-ul-HaqNaveen-ul-Haqc AM Hardie b AJ Tye260033.33
Izharulhaq NaveedIzharulhaq NaveedNot out1100100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 1, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )4
Total( 5.85 Runs per over )117 (10 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

5-1 (Kurtis Patterson, 1.4), 9-2 (Josh Philippe, 2.2), 9-3 (Moises Henriques, 2.3), 28-4 (James Vince, 6.4), 31-5 (Daniel Christian, 7.3), 106-6 (Hayden Kerr, 16.1), 110-7 (Jordan Silk, 17.3), 114-8 (Sean Abbott, 18.4), 115-9 (Jackson Bird, 18.6), 117-10 (Naveen-ul-Haq, 19.6)

Jason Behrendorff40222005.50
Jhye Richardson4194002.25
Matthew Kelly40311107.75
Andrew Tye40262006.50
Ashton Agar40271016.75



Big Bash League

Date & Time

17 Dec 2022, Sat, 1:35 PM IST


Perth Scorchers won the toss & elected to bat


Perth Stadium


Bruce Oxenford (Australia), Shawn Craig (Australia), Phillip Gillespie (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Bob Parry (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

PredictionWin Prediction

Perth Scorchers

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



On Saturday (December 17), Perth Scorchers will host Sydney Sixers in the sixth game of the ongoing Big Bash League 2022. It will be a repeat of last season’s final when the Scorchers defeated the Sixers by a massive margin of 79 runs to clinch the title for the record fourth time. The Scorchers made some adjustments to their squad from last year in the draft. Colin Munro and Kurtis Patterson have signed up with different teams. Mitchell Marsh and Phil Salt have been ruled out due to injuries. They picked Cameron Green during the draft, but he will be available for selection only after the completion of the South Africa series. They have also picked Faf du Plessis, Adam Lyth, and Stephen Eskinazi. Eskinazi will be available for the entire season, while du Plessis and Lyth are only there for the first few matches.

For the Sixers, this will be their second game of the season after they lost the opening bout to Adelaide Strikers by a significant margin of 51 runs. Sean Abbott and Izharulhaq Naveed had a decent outing with the ball as the duo picked up a total of five wickets among themselves. However, the other bowlers had a rough day at work, particularly Hayden Kerr and Ben Dwarshuis, who gave away 95 runs in their quota of eight overs without a wicket.


Ashton Agar
Josh Ingliswk
Jason Behrendorff
Aaron Hardie
Ashton TurnerC
Nick Hobson
Matthew Kelly
Jhye Richardson
Andrew Tye
Adam Lyth
Faf du Plessis


Peter Hatzoglou
Cameron Bancroft
Cooper Connolly
Lance Morris
Mitchell Marsh
Cameron Green
Tymal Mills
Philip Salt
Laurie Evans
Stevie Eskinazi
Hamish McKenzie
David Payne

Sean Abbott
Jackson Bird
Daniel Christian
Moises HenriquesC
Hayden Kerr
Izharulhaq Naveed
Kurtis Patterson
Josh Philippewk
Jordan Silk
James Vince


Ben Dwarshuis
Daniel Hughes
Chris Jordan
Nathan Lyon
Steve O'Keefe
Jack Edwards
Todd Murphy
Mickey Edwards
Toby Gray
Steve Smith
Josh Kann