Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings, Match 24 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 17 Apr 2023, Mon, 7:30 PM IST | M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

ResultChennai Super Kings won by 8 runs.


226/6 (20 ov)



218/8 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Devon Conway

Ruturaj GaikwadRuturaj Gaikwadc Wayne Parnell b Mohammed Siraj360050.00
Devon ConwayDevon Conway(wk)b HV Patel834566184.44
Ajinkya RahaneAjinkya Rahaneb W Hasaranga372032185.00
Shivam DubeyShivam Dubeyc Mohammed Siraj b Wayne Parnell522725192.59
Ambati RayuduAmbati Rayuduc Dinesh Karthik b Vijaykumar Vyshak14611233.33
Moeen AliMoeen AliNot out19902211.11
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac SS Prabhudessai b GJ Maxwell10801125.00
MS DhoniMS Dhoni(wk)Not out1100100.00
Did Not Bat: Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Akash Singh
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 2, lb - 1, p - 0 )7
Total( 11.30 Runs per over )226 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

16-1 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 2.2), 90-2 (Ajinkya Rahane, 9.3), 170-3 (Devon Conway, 15.4), 178-4 (Shivam Dubey, 16.3), 198-5 (Ambati Rayudu, 17.4), 224-6 (Ravindra Jadeja, 19.4)

Mohammed Siraj40301017.50
Wayne Parnell404810012.00
Vijaykumar Vyshak406210015.50
Glenn Maxwell2.402810110.50
Wanindu Hasaranga202110010.50
Harshal Patel3.203612210.80

Virat KohliVirat Kohlib Akash Singh6410150.00
Faf du PlessisFaf du Plessisc MS Dhoni b Moeen Ali623354187.88
Mahipal LomrorMahipal Lomrorc RD Gaikwad b TU Deshpande05000.00
Glenn MaxwellGlenn Maxwellc MS Dhoni b M Theekshana763638211.11
Shahbaz AhmedShahbaz Ahmedc RD Gaikwad b Matheesha Pathirana121001120.00
Dinesh KarthikDinesh Karthik(wk)c M Theekshana b TU Deshpande281431200.00
Suyash PrabhudessaiSuyash Prabhudessaic RA Jadeja b Matheesha Pathirana191102172.73
Wayne ParnellWayne Parnellc S Dube b TU Deshpande250040.00
Wanindu HasarangaWanindu HasarangaNot out2200100.00
Did Not Bat: Harshal Patel, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 5, p - 0 )11
Total( 10.90 Runs per over )218 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

6-1 (Virat Kohli, 0.4), 15-2 (Mahipal Lomror, 1.6), 141-3 (Glenn Maxwell, 12.1), 159-4 (Faf du Plessis, 13.6), 191-5 (Dinesh Karthik, 16.5), 192-6 (Shahbaz Ahmed, 17.1), 197-7 (Wayne Parnell, 18.1), 218-8 (Suyash Prabhudessai, 19.6)

Akash Singh303510011.67
Tushar Deshpande404530311.25
Maheesh Theekshana404110110.25
Ravindra Jadeja40370009.25
Matheesha Pathirana404220210.50
Moeen Ali101310013.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

17 Apr 2023, Mon, 7:30 PM IST


Royal Challengers Bangalore elected to bowl


M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru


KN Ananthapadmanabhan (India), Navdeep Singh (India), Michael Gough (England, TV)

Match Referee

Amit Sharma (India)

weatherWeather Report

Few Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Royal Challengers Bangalore


Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Chennai Super Kings in the 24th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Monday (April 17) at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Both teams have won two out of four games so far. RCB defeated Delhi Capitals in their previous game by 23 runs after posting a total of 174 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs. Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis provided a flying start to the team and scored 47 runs in the powerplay. The move to promote Harshal Patel to number five didn’t work for RCB, as he could only score six runs. Shahbaz Ahmed provided some finishing touch to the team with his innings of 20 runs off 12 deliveries. The Capitals lost four wickets in the powerplay, which pushed them to the backfoot. Manish Pandey scored a half-century but couldn’t help the team cross the line.

Chennai Super Kings lost the previous game against Rajasthan Royals by a mere margin of three runs. The Royals made 175 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs while batting first. Jos Buttler scored another half-century, while Devdutt Padikkal redeemed himself with an inning of 38 runs off 26 deliveries. Ravichandran Ashwin and Shimron Hetmyer also played a crucial role with the bat. Sandeep Sharma dismissed in-form Ruturaj Gaikwad for just eight runs in the third over. Devon Conway and Ajinkya Rahane provided stability to the team. However, CSK lost a couple of wickets in the middle overs, which completely pushed them away from the goal. In the end, they managed 172 runs in 20 overs.

Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Chennai Super Kings