Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, Match 32 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 23 Apr 2023, Sun, 3:30 PM IST | M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

ResultRoyal Challengers Bangalore won by 7 runs.


189/9 (20 ov)



182/6 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Glenn Maxwell

Virat KohliVirat Kohlilbw b Trent Boult01000.00
Faf du PlessisFaf du Plessisrunout (Yashasvi Jaiswal)623982158.97
Shahbaz AhmedShahbaz Ahmedc Yashasvi Jaiswal b Trent Boult240050.00
Glenn MaxwellGlenn Maxwellc Jason Holder b Ravichandran Ashwin774464175.00
Mahipal LomrorMahipal Lomrorc Devdutt Padikkal b Yuzvendra Chahal8610133.33
Dinesh KarthikDinesh Karthik(wk)c Jos Buttler b Sandeep Sharma161320123.08
Suyash PrabhudessaiSuyash Prabhudessairunout (SV Samson / Yashasvi Jaiswal)02000.00
Wanindu HasarangaWanindu Hasarangarunout (Sandeep Sharma / SV Samson)670085.71
David WilleyDavid WilleyNot out4210200.00
Vijaykumar VyshakVijaykumar Vyshakc Shimron Hetmyer b Sandeep Sharma01000.00
Mohammed SirajMohammed SirajNot out1100100.00
Did Not Bat: Harshal Patel
Extra( b - 0, w - 10, no - 0, lb - 3, p - 0 )13
Total( 9.45 Runs per over )189 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Virat Kohli, 0.1), 12-2 (Shahbaz Ahmed, 2.1), 139-3 (Faf du Plessis, 13.2), 156-4 (Glenn Maxwell, 14.6), 163-5 (Mahipal Lomror, 16.3), 163-6 (Suyash Prabhudessai, 16.5), 180-7 (Wanindu Hasaranga, 19.1), 184-8 (Dinesh Karthik, 19.2), 184-9 (Vijaykumar Vyshak, 19.3)

Trent Boult404120110.25
Sandeep Sharma404920112.25
Ravichandran Ashwin40361019.00
Yuzvendra Chahal40281027.00
Jason Holder40320008.00

Yashasvi JaiswalYashasvi Jaiswalc Virat Kohli b HV Patel473752127.03
Jos ButtlerJos Buttler(wk)b Mohammed Siraj02000.00
Devdutt PadikkalDevdutt Padikkalc Virat Kohli b DJ Willey523471152.94
Sanju SamsonSanju Samson(wk)c Shahbaz Ahmed b HV Patel221521146.67
Shimron HetmyerShimron Hetmyerrunout (SS Prabhudessai)390033.33
Dhruv JurelDhruv Jurel(wk)Not out341622212.50
Ravichandran AshwinRavichandran Ashwinc SS Prabhudessai b HV Patel12620200.00
Abdul BasithAbdul BasithNot out1100100.00
Did Not Bat: Jason Holder, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma
Extra( b - 1, w - 7, no - 0, lb - 3, p - 0 )11
Total( 9.10 Runs per over )182 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

1-1 (Jos Buttler, 0.4), 99-2 (Devdutt Padikkal, 11.4), 108-3 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 13.4), 125-4 (Sanju Samson, 15.2), 155-5 (Shimron Hetmyer, 17.5), 180-6 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 19.4)

Mohammed Siraj40391039.75
David Willey40261016.50
Vijaykumar Vyshak202400112.00
Glenn Maxwell202500012.50
Harshal Patel40323018.00
Wanindu Hasaranga40320008.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

23 Apr 2023, Sun, 3:30 PM IST


Rajasthan Royals elected to bowl


M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru


Michael Gough (England), Saidharshan Kumar (India), Navdeep Singh (India, TV)

Match Referee

Amit Sharma (India)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Royal Challengers Bangalore


Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Rajasthan Royals in the 32nd game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Sunday (April 23) at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. They have won three out of six games this season and are placed in the fifth position in the points table. They defeated Punjab Kings in their previous outing by 24 runs after scoring 174 runs for the loss of four wickets in 20 overs. Faf du Plessis and Virat Kohli gave the team an excellent start, and both scored half-centuries. The Kings, in reply, could score only 150 runs in 18.2 overs. Mohammed Siraj delivered his best bowling figure in this game and won the Player of the Match award.

The Royals have won four out of six games this season and are in first place in the points table. They lost the previous game against the Lucknow Super Giants by 10 runs. The Super Giants scored 154 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs while batting first. Kyle Mayers scored a half-century for LSG and was the highest scorer for the team. The Royals managed to score 144 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs.

Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rajasthan Royals