Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat, 10th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 21 Dec 2022, Wed, 1:45 PM IST | Simonds Stadium, South Geelong, Victoria

ResultMelbourne Renegades won by 4 wickets


137/8 (20 ov)



139/6 (19.2 ov)

Man of the Match : Andre Russell

Max BryantMax Bryantc AD Russell b Mujeeb Ur Rahman581062.50
Colin MunroC Munroc W Sutherland b AJ Hosein8601133.33
Matt RenshawMatt Renshawb T Rogers292910100.00
Sam BillingsSam Billingsc SB Harper b T Rogers251901131.58
Jimmy PeirsonJimmy PeirsonNot out453060150.00
Ross WhiteleyRA Whiteleyc SB Harper b T Rogers8120166.67
Michael NeserMichael Neserb AJ Hosein350060.00
James BazleyJames Bazleyb AJ Hosein02000.00
Mark SteketeeMark Steketeec SB Harper b T Rogers480050.00
Mitchell SwepsonMitchell SwepsonNot out1100100.00
Extra( b - 3, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 3, p - 0 )9
Total( 6.85 Runs per over )137 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

12-1 (Colin Munro, 1.6), 14-2 (Max Bryant, 2.4), 75-3 (Sam Billings, 10.1), 78-4 (Matt Renshaw, 10.6), 96-5 (Ross Whiteley, 14.3), 101-6 (Michael Neser, 15.4), 101-7 (James Bazley, 15.6), 108-8 (Mark Steketee, 18.1)

Mujeeb Ur Rahman40181004.50
Akeal Hosein40263006.50
Kane Richardson40250006.25
Tom Rogers40234005.75
Will Sutherland202300311.50
Andre Russell20160008.00

Sam HarperSB Harperc C Munro b Michael Neser01000.00
Nic MaddinsonNic Maddinsonb Michael Neser240050.00
Jake Fraser-McGurkJ Fraser-McGurkc Jimmy Peirson b Michael Neser6510120.00
Aaron FinchAJ FinchNot out31432172.09
Jonathan WellsJW Wellsb Michael Neser01000.00
Andre RussellAD Russellc Jimmy Peirson b Mark Steketee574226135.71
Akeal HoseinAJ Hoseinc Sam Billings b Mark Steketee301922157.89
Will SutherlandW SutherlandNot out6101600.00
Extra( b - 4, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )7
Total( 7.19 Runs per over )139 (6 Wkts, 19.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Sam Harper, 0.1), 6-2 (Jake Fraser-McGurk, 0.6), 9-3 (Nic Maddinson, 2.1), 9-4 (Jonathan Wells, 2.2), 90-5 (Andre Russell, 14.3), 129-6 (Akeal Hosein, 18.5)

Michael Neser40324008.00
Mark Steketee40232005.75
Mitchell Swepson40320028.00
James Bazley3.20280008.40
Matthew Kuhnemann40190004.75



Big Bash League

Date & Time

21 Dec 2022, Wed, 1:45 PM IST


Brisbane Heat won the toss & elected to bat


Simonds Stadium, South Geelong, Victoria


David Taylor (Australia), Simon Lightbody (Australia), Phillip Gillespie (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Kent Hannam (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Broken Clouds

PredictionWin Prediction

Melbourne Renegades

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Melbourne Renegades will take on Brisbane Heat in the 10th match of the Big Bash League 2022 on Wednesday (December 21) at the Simonds Stadium in Geelong. The Renegades won the first leg last week by 22 runs after restricting the Heat to 144 runs. They posted 166 runs on the board for the loss of seven wickets. Nic Maddinson, the captain of the Renegades, played a key role with the bat as he made his 10th half-century in BBL.

Renegades defeated Sydney Thunder in their previous game by four wickets and are undefeated in the tournament. They have named an unchanged squad for this game and might not change the playing 11, either. The Heat have announced two changes in their team. Pacer Michael Neser and batter Matthew Renshaw are the two new entrants to the Heat’s side for this game. They have replaced Nathan McSweeney and Spencer Johnson in the squad.


Aaron Finch
Jake Fraser-McGurk
Sam Harperwk
Akeal Hosein
Nic MaddinsonC
Kane Richardson
Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Tom Rogers
Jonathan Wells
Will Sutherland
Andre Russell


Zak Evans
Liam Livingstone
Shaun Marsh
Mackenzie Harvey
Peter Handscomb
Martin Guptill
Marcus Harris
Ruwantha Kellapotha
Corey Rocchiccioli
Jack Prestwidge
David Moody

James Bazley
Sam Billings
Max Bryant
Matthew Kuhnemann
Colin Munro
Michael Neser
Jimmy PeirsonCwk
Matt Renshaw
Mark Steketee
Mitchell Swepson
Ross Whiteley


Xavier Bartlett
Sam Heazlett
Usman Khawaja
Marnus Labuschagne
Jack Wildermuth
Sam Hain
Josh Brown
Spencer Johnson
Will Prestwidge
Nathan McSweeney