South Africa vs India, 1st Test - Live Cricket Score

India tour of South Africa, 2023 | 26 Dec 2023, Tue, 1:30 PM IST | SuperSport Park, Centurion

ResultSouth Africa won by an inning and 32 runs.


245/10 (67.4 ov) & 131/10 (34.1 ov)



408/10 (108.4 ov)

Player of the Match: Dean Elgar

Yashasvi JaiswalYashasvi Jaiswalc K Verreynne b N Burger17374045.95
Rohit SharmaRohit Sharma(c)c N Burger b K Rabada5141035.71
Shubman GillShubman Gillc K Verreynne b N Burger2120016.67
Virat KohliVirat Kohlic K Verreynne b K Rabada38645059.38
Shreyas IyerShreyas Iyerb K Rabada31503162.00
KL RahulKL Rahul(wk)b N Burger10113714473.72
Ravichandran AshwinRavichandran Ashwinc (sub PWA Mulder) b K Rabada8112072.73
Shardul ThakurShardul Thakurc D Elgar b K Rabada24333072.73
Jasprit BumrahJasprit Bumrahb M Jansen119005.26
Mohammed SirajMohammed Sirajc K Verreynne b G Coetzee5220022.73
Prasidh KrishnaPrasidh KrishnaNot out08000.00
Extra( b - 2, w - 2, no - 1, lb - 8, p - 0 )13
Total( 3.62 Runs per over )245 (10 Wkts, 67.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

13-1 (Rohit Sharma, 4.6), 23-2 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 9.4), 24-3 (Shubman Gill, 11.1), 92-4 (Shreyas Iyer, 26.6), 107-5 (Virat Kohli, 30.6), 121-6 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 34.6), 164-7 (Shardul Thakur, 46.2), 191-8 (Jasprit Bumrah, 54.3), 238-9 (Mohammed Siraj, 65.1), 245-10 (KL Rahul, 67.4)

Kagiso Rabada204595102.95
Marco Jansen162521003.25
Nandre Burger15.44503013.19
Gerald Coetzee161741014.63

Aiden MarkramAiden Markramc KL Rahul b M Siraj5171029.41
Dean ElgarDean Elgarc KL Rahul b S Thakur18528728064.46
Tony de ZorziTony de Zorzic YBK Jaiswal b J Bumrah28625045.16
Keegan PetersenKeegan Petersenb J Bumrah270028.57
David BedinghamDavid Bedinghamb M Siraj56877264.37
Kyle VerreynneKyle Verreynne(wk)c KL Rahul b MP Krishna471057.14
Marco JansenMarco JansenNot out8414711157.14
Gerald CoetzeeGerald Coetzeec M Siraj b R Ashwin191821105.56
Kagiso RabadaKagiso Rabadab J Bumrah190011.11
Nandre BurgerNandre Burgerb J Bumrah020000.00
Temba BavumaTemba Bavuma(c)Absent hurt00000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 9, lb - 13, p - 0 )24
Total( 3.75 Runs per over )408 (10 Wkts, 108.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

11-1 (Aiden Markram, 3.5), 104-2 (Tony de Zorzi, 28.6), 113-3 (Keegan Petersen, 30.2), 244-4 (David Bedingham, 60.1), 249-5 (Kyle Verreynne, 61.5), 360-6 (Dean Elgar, 94.5), 391-7 (Gerald Coetzee, 99.1), 392-8 (Kagiso Rabada, 100.5), 408-9 (Nandre Burger, 108.4)

Jasprit Bumrah26.45694002.59
Mohammed Siraj241912313.79
Shardul Thakur1921011505.32
Prasidh Krishna202931114.65
Ravichandran Ashwin196411002.16

Yashasvi JaiswalYashasvi Jaiswalc K Verreynne b N Burger5181027.78
Rohit SharmaRohit Sharma(c)b K Rabada08000.00
Shubman GillShubman Gillb M Jansen26376070.27
Virat KohliVirat Kohlic K Rabada b M Jansen768212192.68
Shreyas IyerShreyas Iyerb M Jansen6121050.00
KL RahulKL Rahul(wk)c A Markram b N Burger4241016.67
Ravichandran AshwinRavichandran Ashwinc DG Bedingham b N Burger01000.00
Shardul ThakurShardul Thakurc DG Bedingham b K Rabada280025.00
Jasprit BumrahJasprit Bumrahrunout (K Rabada / D Elgar)05000.00
Mohammed SirajMohammed Sirajc K Verreynne b N Burger451080.00
Prasidh KrishnaPrasidh KrishnaNot out05000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )8
Total( 3.83 Runs per over )131 (10 Wkts, 34.1 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

5-1 (Rohit Sharma, 2.5), 13-2 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 5.3), 52-3 (Shubman Gill, 13.6), 72-4 (Shreyas Iyer, 17.5), 96-5 (KL Rahul, 25.5), 96-6 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 25.6), 105-7 (Shardul Thakur, 28.3), 113-8 (Jasprit Bumrah, 30.2), 121-9 (Mohammed Siraj, 31.5), 131-10 (Virat Kohli, 34.1)

Kagiso Rabada123322012.67
Nandre Burger103334013.30
Marco Jansen7.11363005.02
Gerald Coetzee50280005.60

Predict the Winner!


SA (28%)


Drawn (13%)


IND (58%)

Votes 633



India tour of South Africa

Date & Time

26 Dec 2023, Tue, 1:30 PM IST


South Africa elected to bowl


SuperSport Park, Centurion


Langton Rusere(Zimbabwe), Paul Reiffel(Australia), Ahsan Raza(Pakistan, TV)

Match Referee

Chris Broad(England)

weatherWeather Report


pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



Get ready for an exhilarating clash as South Africa (SA) faces India (IND) in the 1st Test of the India tour of South Africa 2023, set to ignite the SuperSport Park Cricket Stadium in Centurion. This 2-match Test series in South Africa sets the stage for an intense battle where India slightly leads the head-to-head battle against South Africa in the last 5 years.

South Africa enters this fixture on the back of a victorious Test series against West Indies, triumphing with a resounding 2-0 victory. In their last match, South Africa dominated, securing a 284-run win against the West Indies. A stellar performance saw South Africa posting 320 runs for the loss of 10 wickets in their 1st innings and bundling out West Indies for 251 runs. Temba Bavuma's 172 runs, complemented by Aiden Markram's 96 runs, powered South Africa. Gerald Coetzee's three-wicket haul contributed significantly to West Indies' dismissal for a mere 106 runs.

India, in their last Test series against West Indies, emerged victorious with a 1-0 win and a drawn match. In the last match, India amassed 438 runs for the loss of 10 wickets in their 1st innings while restricting West Indies to 255 runs. In their 2nd innings, India declared at 181 runs for the loss of 2 wickets, setting a target for West Indies. Despite Mohammed Siraj's impressive five-wicket haul, the match concluded in a draw as West Indies ended the final day at 76 runs for the loss of 2 wickets. Virat Kohli's 121 runs and Rohit Sharma's 80 runs bolstered India's batting in that fixture.

Playing XI

South AfricaSA