Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape Town, 9th Match - Live Cricket Score

SA20, 2023 | 16 Jan 2023, Mon, 9:00 PM IST | St George's Park, Port Elizabeth

ResultSunrisers Eastern Cape won by 4 wickets


158/8 (20 ov)



162/6 (19.3 ov)

Man of the Match: Aiden Markram

Dewald BrevisDewald Brevisc Tristan Stubbs b Aiden Markram15281053.57
Ryan RickeltonRyan Rickelton(wk)c Jordan Cox b Sisanda Magala7710100.00
Grant RoelofsenGrant Roelofsen(wk)c Sisanda Magala b OEG Baartman8720114.29
Sam CurranSam Curranc AM Rossington b Aiden Markram8100080.00
Rassie van der DussenRassie van der Dussenlbw b Sisanda Magala292241131.82
George LindeGeorge LindeNot out632845225.00
Odean SmithOdean Smithc JK Fuller b M Jansen10801125.00
Delano PotgieterDelano Potgieterc M Jansen b OEG Baartman240050.00
Rashid KhanRashid Khanb OEG Baartman561083.33
Did Not Bat: Kagiso Rabada, Olly Stone
Extra( b - 0, w - 7, no - 0, lb - 4, p - 0 )11
Total( 7.90 Runs per over )158 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

11-1 (Ryan Rickelton, 1.6), 30-2 (Grant Roelofsen, 4.6), 45-3 (Dewald Brevis, 7.5), 52-4 (Sam Curran, 9.4), 111-5 (Rassie van der Dussen, 15.1), 124-6 (Odean Smith, 16.5), 137-7 (Delano Potgieter, 17.6), 158-8 (Rashid Khan, 19.6)

Marco Jansen40251016.25
Sisanda Magala40222005.50
Ottniel Baartman404530111.25
James Fuller303400111.33
Roelof van der Merwe30200006.67
Aiden Markram2082004.00

Adam RossingtonAdam Rossington(wk)c Kagiso Rabada b Sam Curran01000.00
JJ SmutsJJ Smutslbw b Sam Curran8720114.29
Sarel ErweeSarel Erweelbw b Rashid Khan413532117.14
Aiden MarkramAiden Markramc RD Rickelton b Odean Smith503570142.86
Tristan StubbsTristan Stubbsc G Roelofsen b Odean Smith301821166.67
Jordan CoxJordan Cox(wk)lbw b Odean Smith120050.00
Marco JansenMarco JansenNot out16170194.12
James FullerJames FullerNot out8220400.00
Did Not Bat: Sisanda Magala, Roelof van der Merwe, Ottniel Baartman
Extra( b - 0, w - 7, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )8
Total( 8.31 Runs per over )162 (6 Wkts, 19.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Adam Rossington, 0.1), 9-2 (JJ Smuts, 2.3), 101-3 (Sarel Erwee, 12.1), 107-4 (Aiden Markram, 13.2), 109-5 (Jordan Cox, 13.5), 154-6 (Tristan Stubbs, 19.1)

Sam Curran40372019.25
Kagiso Rabada41260016.50
Olly Stone203100015.50
Rashid Khan40231015.75
George Linde30210007.00
Odean Smith2.30233009.20




Date & Time

16 Jan 2023, Mon, 9:00 PM IST


Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the toss & elected to field


St George's Park, Port Elizabeth


Allahudien Paleker (South Africa), Stephen Harris (South Africa), Bongani Jele (South Africa, TV)

Match Referee

Shaid Wadvalla (South Africa)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

MI Cape Town


Sunrisers Eastern Cape (EAC) will be hosting MI Cape Town (CT) in the ninth match of the SA20 2023 at St George's Park in Gqeberha on Monday (January 16). Cape Town returned to winning ways with a big seven-wicket win over Joburg Super Kings in their last match and are now leading the table with nine points from the opening three matches. Kagiso Rabada shone with two for 12 while Dewald Brevis smashed 42 off 34 while chasing a 106-run target.

Sunrisers suffered a 37-run run defeat while chasing a big 217-run target against Pretoria Capitals in their second match. Captain Aiden Markram scored 46 off 29 while Marco Jansen contributed 36* off just 20 but they managed to score only 179/7 while batting first. Eastern Cape have now lost both the opening games and are placed at the bottom of the league table with no points.

Playing XI

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

MI Cape Town