Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat, Challenger - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 2 Feb 2023, Thur, 1:45 PM IST | Sydney Cricket Ground

ResultBrisbane Heat won by 4 wickets


116/9 (20 ov)



117/6 (18.2 ov)

Player of the Match: Michael Neser

Kurtis PattersonKurtis Pattersonc Matthew Kuhnemann b SH Johnson191420135.71
Josh PhilippeJosh Philippe(wk)c Jimmy Peirson b Matthew Kuhnemann161620100.00
Daniel HughesDaniel Hughesb Matthew Kuhnemann23241095.83
Moises HenriquesMoises Henriqueslbw b Matthew Kuhnemann480050.00
Jordan SilkJordan Silkc Josh Brown b NA McSweeney10140071.43
Hayden KerrHayden Kerrc & b SH Johnson16191084.21
Daniel ChristianDaniel Christianb SH Johnson7120058.33
Ben DwarshuisBen Dwarshuisc Matthew Kuhnemann b Michael Neser450080.00
Sean AbbottSean Abbottc Max Bryant b Michael Neser7410175.00
Steve O'KeefeSteve O'KeefeNot out3200150.00
Izharulhaq NaveedIzharulhaq NaveedNot out2200100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )5
Total( 5.80 Runs per over )116 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

27-1 (Kurtis Patterson, 3.1), 43-2 (Josh Philippe, 6.1), 53-3 (Moises Henriques, 8.2), 70-4 (Jordan Silk, 11.6), 76-5 (Daniel Hughes, 12.5), 91-6 (Daniel Christian, 16.3), 98-7 (Ben Dwarshuis, 17.6), 108-8 (Hayden Kerr, 18.6), 110-9 (Sean Abbott, 19.2)

Michael Neser40282037.00
Spencer Johnson40283007.00
Xavier Bartlett20150017.50
James Bazley2060003.00
Nathan McSweeney40211005.25
Matthew Kuhnemann40173004.25

Sam HeazlettSam Heazlettrunout (Ben Dwarshuis / JC Silk)131311100.00
Josh BrownJosh Brownc JR Philippe b Ben Dwarshuis201812111.11
Nathan McSweeneyNathan McSweeneyc JR Philippe b Izharulhaq Naveed580062.50
Sam HainSam Hainc & b Izharulhaq Naveed8110072.73
Jimmy PeirsonJimmy Peirson(wk)c DT Christian b Steve O'Keefe7100070.00
Max BryantMax Bryantc Ben Dwarshuis b Sean Abbott11820137.50
Michael NeserMichael NeserNot out483270150.00
James BazleyJames BazleyNot out2100020.00
Did Not Bat: Matthew Kuhnemann, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson
Extra( b - 0, w - 1, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )3
Total( 6.38 Runs per over )117 (6 Wkts, 18.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

31-1 (Sam Heazlett, 3.3), 39-2 (Josh Brown, 5.5), 41-3 (Nathan McSweeney, 6.5), 54-4 (Jimmy Peirson, 9.4), 56-5 (Sam Hain, 10.1), 86-6 (Max Bryant, 14.4)

Steve O'Keefe40301007.50
Sean Abbott41131003.25
Izharulhaq Naveed40282017.00
Ben Dwarshuis3.20201006.00
Hayden Kerr30240008.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

2 Feb 2023, Thur, 1:45 PM IST


Sydney Sixers won the toss & elected to bat


Sydney Cricket Ground


Donovan Koch(Australia), Sam Nogajski(Australia), Paul Wilson(Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Bob Parry(Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Few Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sydney Sixers


Sydney Sixers (SIX) will clash against Brisbane Heat (HEA) in the Challenger match of the Big Bash League 2022-23 at Sydney Cricket Ground on February 2. Sydney Sixers finished the group stage in the second position with ten wins from 14 games but lost the Qualifier game against Perth Scorchers by seven wickets. Captain Moises Henriques scored 58 off 43 and Jordan Silk added 47 to help the Sixers score 151 while batting first but the Scorchers eased to the target despite Sean Abbott taking three wickets.

Brisbane Heat finished the group stages in the fifth position with just six wins from 14 games but they beat Sydney Thunder in the Eliminator clash and Melbourne Renegades in the knockout game. Captain Usman Khawaja top-scored 59 off 47 and Matt Renshaw smashed 27* off 13 to chase the 163-run target with seven wickets and seven balls remaining against the Renegades in the last game. Brisbane Heat beat the Sixers in the first game this season while the second match was washed away due to rain.

Playing XI

Sydney SixersSIX

Brisbane HeatHEA