Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades, 18th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 28 Dec 2022, Wed, 1:45 PM IST | Sydney Cricket Ground

ResultSydney Sixers won by 34 runs.


149/8 (20 ov)



115/10 (19 ov)

Man of the Match : Ben Dwarshuis

Kurtis PattersonKurtis Pattersonc KW Richardson b Mujeeb Ur Rahman171630106.25
Josh PhilippeJR Philippec AJ Hosein b W Sutherland554052137.50
James VinceJM Vinceb W Sutherland262310113.04
Moises HenriquesMoises Henriquesrunout (SE Marsh / T Rogers)1100100.00
Jordan SilkJC Silkc AJ Finch b Mujeeb Ur Rahman191720111.76
Daniel ChristianDT Christianc PSP Handscomb b KW Richardson780087.50
Hayden KerrHayden Kerrc Martin Guptill b Mujeeb Ur Rahman120050.00
Ben DwarshuisBen DwarshuisNot out6500120.00
Sean AbbottSean Abbottc Nic Maddinson b KW Richardson120050.00
Jackson BirdJM BirdNot out13620216.67
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )3
Total( 7.45 Runs per over )149 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

32-1 (Kurtis Patterson, 4.5), 91-2 (Josh Philippe, 11.6), 93-3 (Moises Henriques, 12.3), 111-4 (James Vince, 14.4), 127-5 (Daniel Christian, 16.4), 129-6 (Jordan Silk, 17.4), 130-7 (Hayden Kerr, 17.6), 133-8 (Sean Abbott, 18.4)

Akeal Hosein40290017.25
Tom Rogers40380009.50
Kane Richardson40222005.50
Mujeeb Ur Rahman40293017.25
Nic Maddinson1090009.00
Will Sutherland30222017.33

Martin GuptillMJ Guptillc JR Philippe b Ben Dwarshuis04000.00
Nic MaddinsonNic Maddinsonc JM Vince b JM Bird180012.50
Aaron FinchAJ Finchc Moises Henriques b Todd Murphy363550102.86
Shaun MarshSE Marshb Hayden Kerr282531112.00
Jonathan WellsJW Wellsc Kurtis Patterson b Ben Dwarshuis170014.29
Peter HandscombPSP Handscombc Hayden Kerr b Ben Dwarshuis350060.00
Akeal HoseinAJ Hoseinc JR Philippe b Sean Abbott370042.86
Will SutherlandW Sutherlandc Sean Abbott b Ben Dwarshuis13811162.50
Tom RogersT RogersNot out14811175.00
Kane RichardsonKW Richardsonb Hayden Kerr8320266.67
Mujeeb Ur RahmanMujeeb Ur Rahmanc DT Christian b Sean Abbott04000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )8
Total( 6.05 Runs per over )115 (10 Wkts, 19 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

1-1 (Martin Guptill, 0.4), 8-2 (Nic Maddinson, 3.4), 63-3 (Shaun Marsh, 10.4), 67-4 (Jonathan Wells, 12.5), 71-5 (Aaron Finch, 13.2), 76-6 (Akeal Hosein, 14.5), 90-7 (Will Sutherland, 16.2), 91-8 (Peter Handscomb, 16.4), 110-9 (Kane Richardson, 17.5), 115-10 (Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 18.6)

Ben Dwarshuis41174014.25
Jackson Bird30101013.33
Sean Abbott40172024.25
Hayden Kerr40302027.50
Todd Murphy30241008.00
Daniel Christian101500015.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

28 Dec 2022, Wed, 1:45 PM IST


Melbourne Renegades won the toss & elected to field


Sydney Cricket Ground


Paul Wilson(Australia), Sharad Patel(Australia), Gerard Abood(Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Dave Gilbert(Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

PredictionWin Prediction

Sydney Sixers

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Renegades will meet each other in the 18th game of the Big Bash League 2022 on Wednesday (December 28) at the Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney. The Sixers had a horrible start to the campaign this year. The last year’s runner-up lost their first two matches by a huge margin. However, they returned to the winning ways starting from the third game and will be walking into this game to make it three in a row. They defeated Melbourne Stars by seven wickets in the previous match after chasing the target of 151 runs in 19.1 overs. The middle order, which failed to contribute in the first few matches, came to the rescue in the last one, and some key partnerships helped the team cross the line easily.

Melbourne Renegades won three back-to-back matches, but the streak was over in the last game against Hobart Hurricanes, which they lost by eight runs. The Renegades have bid adieu to star all-rounder Andre Russell, who has been replaced by Martin Guptill. Peter Handscomb has also been added to the squad for this game, along with Shaun Marsh and Kane Richardson. Handscomb is slated to make his debut for the Renegades in the upcoming match.


Sean Abbott
Jackson Bird
Daniel Christian
Ben Dwarshuis
Moises Henriques
Hayden Kerr
Kurtis Patterson
Josh Philippewk
Jordan Silk
James Vince
Todd Murphy


Daniel Hughes
Chris Jordan
Nathan Lyon
Izharulhaq Naveed
Steve O'Keefe
Jack Edwards
Mickey Edwards
Toby Gray
Steve Smith
Josh Kann

Aaron Finch
Akeal Hosein
Nic Maddinson
Shaun Marsh
Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Kane Richardson
Tom Rogers
Jonathan Wells
Peter Handscombwk
Martin Guptill
Will Sutherland


Zak Evans
Jake Fraser-McGurk
Sam Harper
Mackenzie Harvey
Liam Livingstone
Marcus Harris
Andre Russell
Ruwantha Kellapotha
Jack Prestwidge
Corey Rocchiccioli
David Moody