Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals, Match 34 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 24 Apr 2023, Mon, 7:30 PM IST | Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

ResultDelhi Capitals won by 7 runs.


144/9 (20 ov)



137/6 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Axar Patel

David WarnerDavid Warnerc Harry Brook b Washington Sundar212021105.00
Philip SaltPhilip Salt(wk)c Heinrich Klaasen b B Kumar01000.00
Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshlbw b T Natarajan251550166.67
Sarfaraz KhanSarfaraz Khanc B Kumar b Washington Sundar10901111.11
Manish PandeyManish Pandeyrunout (Heinrich Klaasen / Washington Sundar)342720125.93
Aman Hakim KhanAman Hakim Khanc Abhishek Sharma b Washington Sundar4210200.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelb B Kumar343440100.00
Ripal PatelRipal Patelrunout (Heinrich Klaasen)560083.33
Anrich NortjeAnrich Nortjerunout (Heinrich Klaasen / Umran Malik)2200100.00
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep YadavNot out4310133.33
Ishant SharmaIshant SharmaNot out1100100.00
Did Not Bat: Mukesh Kumar
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )4
Total( 7.20 Runs per over )144 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

1-1 (Philip Salt, 0.3), 39-2 (Mitchell Marsh, 4.4), 57-3 (David Warner, 7.2), 58-4 (Sarfaraz Khan, 7.4), 62-5 (Aman Hakim Khan, 7.6), 131-6 (Axar Patel, 17.5), 134-7 (Manish Pandey, 18.2), 139-8 (Anrich Nortje, 19.2), 139-9 (Ripal Patel, 19.4)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar40112002.75
Marco Jansen202700013.50
Washington Sundar40283007.00
T Natarajan30211007.00
Mayank Markande40340018.50
Umran Malik20140007.00
Aiden Markram1070007.00

Harry BrookHarry Brookb Anrich Nortje7140050.00
Mayank AgarwalMayank Agarwalc Aman Hakim Khan b Axar Patel493970125.64
Rahul TripathiRahul Tripathic PD Salt b Ishant Sharma15210071.43
Abhishek SharmaAbhishek Sharmac & b KL Yadav5500100.00
Aiden MarkramAiden Markramb Axar Patel350060.00
Heinrich KlaasenHeinrich Klaasen(wk)c Aman Hakim Khan b Anrich Nortje311931163.16
Washington SundarWashington SundarNot out241530160.00
Marco JansenMarco JansenNot out230066.67
Did Not Bat: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Mayank Markande
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 1, lb - 0, p - 0 )1
Total( 6.85 Runs per over )137 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

31-1 (Harry Brook, 5.1), 69-2 (Mayank Agarwal, 11.3), 75-3 (Rahul Tripathi, 12.3), 79-4 (Abhishek Sharma, 13.3), 85-5 (Aiden Markram, 14.1), 126-6 (Heinrich Klaasen, 18.3)

Ishant Sharma30181006.00
Anrich Nortje40332008.25
Mukesh Kumar30270009.00
Axar Patel40212005.25
Kuldeep Yadav40221005.50
Mitchell Marsh20160108.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

24 Apr 2023, Mon, 7:30 PM IST


Delhi Capitals elected to bat


Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad


Jayaraman Madanagopal (India), Rod Tucker (Australia), Ulhas Gandhe (India, TV)

Match Referee

Rajiv Seth (India)

weatherWeather Report

Few Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sunrisers Hyderabad


Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Delhi Capitals in the 34th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Monday (April 24) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Sunrisers have won two out of six games this season so far and are placed in the second last place in the points table. They lost the opening two games, won the next two, and are coming into this game after losing their previous two matches. In the last game against the Chennai Super Kings, the Sunrisers made 134 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs while batting first. Only one batter managed to score over 30 runs for the Sunrisers. The Super Kings chased this total in 18.4 overs with seven wickets in hand.

Delhi Capitals have had the worst start to their campaign this season and lost five games on the trot. Their fortune changed during the last outing against the Kolkata Knight Riders as they achieved their first victory of the season due to an all-round performance. The Capitals restricted the Knight Riders to just 127 runs and chased the total in 19.2 overs. Ishant Sharma, who made his return to the IPL after a gap of four years, claimed two wickets for 19 runs and was named the Player of the Match.

Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Delhi Capitals