Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match 47 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 4 May 2023, Thur, 7:30 PM IST | Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

ResultKolkata Knight Riders won by 5 runs.


171/9 (20 ov)



166/8 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Varun Chakravarthy

Jason RoyJason Royc Mayank Agarwal b Kartik Tyagi201940105.26
Rahmanullah GurbazRahmanullah Gurbaz(wk)c Harry Brook b M Jansen01000.00
Venkatesh IyerVenkatesh Iyerc Heinrich Klaasen b M Jansen7410175.00
Nitish RanaNitish Ranac & b Aiden Markram423133135.48
Rinku SinghRinku Singhc Abdul Samad b T Natarajan463541131.43
Andre RussellAndre Russellc T Natarajan b M Markande241512160.00
Sunil NarineSunil Narinec Mayank Agarwal b B Kumar120050.00
Shardul ThakurShardul Thakurc Abdul Samad b T Natarajan8610133.33
Anukul RoyAnukul RoyNot out13720185.71
Harshit RanaHarshit Ranarunout (T Natarajan / Heinrich Klaasen)01000.00
Vaibhav AroraVaibhav AroraNot out2100200.00
Did Not Bat: Varun Chakravarthy
Extra( b - 0, w - 5, no - 2, lb - 1, p - 0 )8
Total( 8.55 Runs per over )171 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

8-1 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 1.1), 16-2 (Venkatesh Iyer, 1.6), 35-3 (Jason Roy, 4.4), 96-4 (Nitish Rana, 11.2), 127-5 (Andre Russell, 14.2), 130-6 (Sunil Narine, 15.3), 151-7 (Shardul Thakur, 17.3), 168-8 (Rinku Singh, 19.2), 168-9 (Harshit Rana, 19.3)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar40331018.25
Marco Jansen30242108.00
Kartik Tyagi203011215.00
Aiden Markram30241008.00
T Natarajan40302027.50
Mayank Markande40291007.25

Abhishek SharmaAbhishek Sharmac AD Russell b Shardul Thakur9101090.00
Mayank AgarwalMayank Agarwalc Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Harshit Rana181121163.64
Rahul TripathiRahul Tripathic Vaibhav Arora b AD Russell20931222.22
Aiden MarkramAiden Markramc RK Singh b Vaibhav Arora414040102.50
Harry BrookHarry Brooklbw b AS Roy04000.00
Heinrich KlaasenHeinrich Klaasen(wk)c AD Russell b Shardul Thakur362013180.00
Abdul SamadAbdul Samadc AS Roy b Varun Chakravarthy211830116.67
Marco JansenMarco Jansenc Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Vaibhav Arora140025.00
Bhuvneshwar KumarBhuvneshwar KumarNot out5510100.00
Mayank MarkandeMayank MarkandeNot out120050.00
Did Not Bat: T Natarajan, Kartik Tyagi
Extra( b - 1, w - 4, no - 3, lb - 6, p - 0 )14
Total( 8.30 Runs per over )166 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

29-1 (Mayank Agarwal, 2.5), 37-2 (Abhishek Sharma, 3.5), 53-3 (Rahul Tripathi, 5.3), 54-4 (Harry Brook, 6.2), 124-5 (Heinrich Klaasen, 14.1), 145-6 (Aiden Markram, 16.5), 152-7 (Marco Jansen, 18.1), 165-8 (Abdul Samad, 19.3)

Harshit Rana40271026.75
Vaibhav Arora303222110.67
Shardul Thakur30232007.67
Andre Russell101511015.00
Anukul Roy30261018.67
Sunil Narine20160008.00
Varun Chakravarthy40201005.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

4 May 2023, Thur, 7:30 PM IST


Kolkata Knight Riders elected to bat


Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad


KN Ananthapadmanabhan (India), Michael Gough (England), Saidharshan Kumar (India, TV)

Match Referee

Narayanan Kutty (India)

weatherWeather Report

Scattered Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sunrisers Hyderabad


Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Kolkata Knight Riders in the 47th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Thursday (May 4) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Sunrisers have won just three out of eight games so far and are in the second last place in the points table currently. They won their previous encounter against Delhi Capitals after losing three games on the trot. Sunrisers made 197 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs while batting first against the Capitals. Abhishek Sharma and Heinrich Klaasen played a crucial role with the bat and scored their respective half-centuries. Abhishek was the highest scorer for the team, with 67 runs off 36 deliveries. The bowlers picked wickets in the middle overs and helped the team win the game by nine runs.

Kolkata Knight Riders have played nine games and have crossed the winning line in three. In the previous game against Gujarat Titans, KKR scored 179 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs while batting first on the back of a half-century from Rahmanullah Gurbaz. The bowlers failed to defend this total, and the Titans won the game by seven wickets in 17.5 overs.

Both teams have played a total of 24 games so far. KKR have won 15 matches, while SRH have won nine. KKR have won three out of the last five matches against SRH. In the first game this season, SRH posted 228 runs for the loss of four wickets in 20 overs. KKR could make only 205 runs and lost the game by 23 runs. Harry Brook scored his maiden century in the tournament and won the Player of the Match award.

Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kolkata Knight Riders