Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat, 17th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 27 Dec 2022, Tue, 1:45 PM IST | Sydney Showground Stadium

ResultSydney Thunder won by 10 wickets


121/6 (20 ov)



124/0 (11.4 ov)

Player of the Match: Matthew Gilkes

Max BryantMax Bryantc Usman Qadir b Chris Green170014.29
Colin MunroColin Munroc Chris Green b DR Sams43473191.49
Matt RenshawMatt Renshawc Oliver Davies b Chris Green9101090.00
Sam BillingsSam Billings(wk)c M Gilkes b N McAndrew140025.00
Jimmy PeirsonJimmy Peirson(wk)c M Gilkes b Usman Qadir272430112.50
Ross WhiteleyRoss WhiteleyNot out8100080.00
Michael NeserMichael Neserc AD Hales b DR Sams01000.00
Xavier BartlettXavier BartlettNot out281740164.71
Did Not Bat: Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )4
Total( 6.05 Runs per over )121 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

3-1 (Max Bryant, 1.6), 25-2 (Matt Renshaw, 5.2), 26-3 (Sam Billings, 6.1), 77-4 (Jimmy Peirson, 14.4), 86-5 (Colin Munro, 15.5), 86-6 (Michael Neser, 15.6)

Gurinder Sandhu20150007.50
Chris Green40142003.50
Brendan Doggett30170005.67
Nathan McAndrew30281019.33
Usman Qadir40191014.75
Daniel Sams40272016.75

Matthew GilkesMatthew Gilkes(wk)Not out563463164.71
Alex HalesAlex HalesNot out5936100163.89
Did Not Bat: Rilee Rossouw, Oliver Davies, Daniel Sams, Alex Ross, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green, Gurinder Sandhu, Brendan Doggett, Usman Qadir
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 3, p - 0 )9
Total( 10.63 Runs per over )124 (0 Wkts, 11.4 Ov)
Michael Neser303100010.33
Mark Steketee2.40260009.75
Xavier Bartlett20170008.50
Mitchell Swepson304000213.33
Matthew Kuhnemann1070007.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

27 Dec 2022, Tue, 1:45 PM IST


Brisbane Heat won the toss & elected to bat


Sydney Showground Stadium


Donovan Koch (Australia), Michael Graham-Smith (Australia), David Taylor (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

David Johnston (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Brisbane Heat


Sydney Thunder will take on Brisbane Heat in the 17th game of the Big Bash League 2022 on Tuesday (December 27) at the Sydney Showground Stadium in Sydney. The Thunder have won one out of four matches so far and are placed in the last position in the points tally. Their only win came in the very first game this season, after which their campaign was derailed. They lost the previous match against the Adelaide Strikers by six wickets. The Heat have won one game too out of three and are in sixth place in the points tally. They defeated Adelaide Strikers by six runs after posting a total of 166 runs and restricting the Strikers to 160 runs.

Playing XI

Sydney ThunderTHU

Brisbane HeatHEA