Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes, 22nd Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 31 Dec 2022, Sat, 10:00 AM IST | Lavington Sports Oval, Albury

ResultSydney Thunder won by 62 runs.


228/6 (20 ov)



166/10 (17 ov)

Man of the Match : Oliver Davies

Matthew GilkesM Gilkesc MS Wade b Nathan Ellis331670206.25
Alex HalesAD Halesc Tim David b Riley Meredith774554171.11
Rilee RossouwRR Rossouwb Riley Meredith181411128.57
Oliver DaviesOliver Daviesc Paddy Dooley b Nathan Ellis653255203.13
Daniel SamsDR Samsc SH Khan b Nathan Ellis120050.00
Alex RossAI Rossb Nathan Ellis14502280.00
Ben CuttingBen CuttingNot out130033.33
Nathan McAndrewN McAndrewNot out10401250.00
Extra( b - 1, w - 5, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )9
Total( 11.40 Runs per over )228 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

36-1 (Matthew Gilkes, 3.1), 74-2 (Rilee Rossouw, 7.3), 179-3 (Oliver Davies, 16.1), 182-4 (Daniel Sams, 16.4), 214-5 (Alex Ross, 18.5), 214-6 (Alex Hales, 19.1)

Joel Paris303500111.67
Riley Meredith404921212.25
Paddy Dooley202400012.00
Nathan Ellis40374019.25
James Neesham202400012.00
Shadab Khan404100110.25
D'Arcy Short101500015.00

Caleb JewellCP Jewellb Usman Qadir201910105.26
D'Arcy ShortDJM Shortc Oliver Davies b Brendan Doggett260033.33
Matthew WadeMS Wadec Rilee Rossouw b Ben Cutting673026223.33
Tim DavidTim Davidrunout (M Gilkes / Joel Davies)251512166.67
James NeeshamJames Neeshamc (sub Toby Gray) b Brendan Doggett13611216.67
Asif AliAsif Alic N McAndrew b Ben Cutting7501140.00
Shadab KhanSH Khanc AI Ross b N McAndrew130033.33
Joel ParisJS Parisc Chris Green b Brendan Doggett470057.14
Nathan EllisNathan Ellisc & b Brendan Doggett7401175.00
Paddy DooleyPaddy DooleyNot out10620166.67
Riley MeredithRiley Meredithb Chris Green02000.00
Extra( b - 2, w - 7, no - 1, lb - 0, p - 0 )10
Total( 9.76 Runs per over )166 (10 Wkts, 17 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

7-1 (D'Arcy Short, 2.1), 79-2 (Caleb Jewell, 7.3), 105-3 (Matthew Wade, 10.2), 127-4 (James Neesham, 12.1), 142-5 (Tim David, 13.2), 143-6 (Asif Ali, 13.4), 146-7 (Shadab Khan, 14.3), 156-8 (Nathan Ellis, 15.3), 157-9 (Joel Paris, 15.5), 166-10 (Riley Meredith, 16.6)

Brendan Doggett40354008.75
Chris Green40341018.50
Nathan McAndrew30261118.67
Daniel Sams102100121.00
Usman Qadir303210010.67
Ben Cutting20162008.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

31 Dec 2022, Sat, 10:00 AM IST


Hobart Hurricanes won the toss & elected to field


Lavington Sports Oval, Albury


Greg Davidson (Australia), Paul Wilson (Australia), Michael Graham-Smith (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Bob Stratford (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

PredictionWin Prediction

Sydney Thunder

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Sydney Thunder will host Hobart Hurricanes for the first time this season on New Year's Eve at the Lavington Sports Oval in Albury. Both teams are placed next to each other in the points table currently. The Thunder have won three out of six matches and are on a two-match winning streak. They defeated Brisbane Heat in the last outing by 11 runs after posting a total of 182 runs for the loss of six wickets. Daniel Sams played a key role with both bat and ball for the team and won the Player of the Match award.

The Hurricanes have won two out of four matches so far and are in sixth place in the points tally. They defeated Melbourne Renegades by a mere margin of eight runs in the last game. The bowlers did a fabulous job for the Hurricanes as they defended the total of 122 runs. Riley Meredith's spell of three for 12 helped him fetch the Player of the Match award.


Oliver Davies
Brendan Doggett
Matthew Gilkeswk
Chris GreenC
Alex Hales
Nathan McAndrew
Alex Ross
Rilee Rossouw
Daniel Sams
Ben Cutting
Usman Qadir


Baxter J Holt
Jason Sangha
Tanveer Sangha
David Warner
Sam Whiteman
Fazalhaq Farooqi
Gurinder Sandhu
Blake Nikitaras
David Willey
Toby Gray
Joel Davies

Asif Ali
Tim David
Nathan Ellis
Caleb Jewell
Shadab Khan
Riley Meredith
Joel Paris
D'Arcy Short
Matthew WadeCwk
James Neesham
Paddy Dooley


Faheem Ashraf
Ben McDermott
Mitchell Owen
Wil Parker
Billy Stanlake
Chris Tremain
Zak Crawley
Macalister Wright
Iain Carlisle
Tim Paine