Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat, 40th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 14 Jan 2023, Sat, 10:30 AM IST | Adelaide Oval

ResultBrisbane Heat won by 17 runs.


154/10 (19.3 ov)



137/9 (20 ov)

Player of the Match: Matthew Kuhnemann

Josh BrownJosh Brownc WA Agar b CJ Boyce261631162.50
Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajab Harry Conway240050.00
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnec Colin de Grandhomme b Harry Conway463350139.39
Matt RenshawMatt Renshawc PM Siddle b CJ Boyce251921131.58
Sam HainSam Hainrunout (BAD Manenti)670085.71
Jimmy PeirsonJimmy Peirson(wk)b PM Siddle8810100.00
James BazleyJames Bazleyb WA Agar201621125.00
Michael NeserMichael Neserc TM Head b Harry Conway12901133.33
Spencer JohnsonSpencer Johnsonb WA Agar01000.00
Mitchell SwepsonMitchell Swepsonc AT Carey b PM Siddle01000.00
Matthew KuhnemannMatthew KuhnemannNot out130033.33
Extra( b - 0, w - 5, no - 0, lb - 3, p - 0 )8
Total( 7.90 Runs per over )154 (10 Wkts, 19.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

22-1 (Usman Khawaja, 2.1), 49-2 (Josh Brown, 5.3), 91-3 (Matt Renshaw, 10.5), 109-4 (Sam Hain, 12.5), 110-5 (Marnus Labuschagne, 13.1), 132-6 (Jimmy Peirson, 16.1), 144-7 (James Bazley, 17.5), 144-8 (Spencer Johnson, 17.6), 146-9 (Mitchell Swepson, 18.2), 154-10 (Michael Neser, 19.3)

Matthew Short101200012.00
Wes Agar40272006.75
Harry Conway3.303630210.29
Peter Siddle40242016.00
Cameron Boyce40292007.25
Benjamin Manenti30230027.67

Travis HeadTravis Headb Matthew Kuhnemann120050.00
Matthew ShortMatthew Shortc Jimmy Peirson b James Bazley393031130.00
Chris LynnChris Lynnc SH Johnson b Matthew Kuhnemann22243091.67
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)c SR Hain b Mitchell Swepson230066.67
Adam HoseAdam Hoseb James Bazley19211090.48
Colin de GrandhommeColin de Grandhommerunout (James Bazley / Mitchell Swepson)211610131.25
Benjamin ManentiBenjamin Manentib James Bazley111110100.00
Cameron BoyceCameron Boycec Marnus Labuschagne b Michael Neser11720157.14
Wes AgarWes Agarb SH Johnson02000.00
Harry ConwayHarry ConwayNot out5310166.67
Peter SiddlePeter SiddleNot out1100100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )5
Total( 6.85 Runs per over )137 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

2-1 (Travis Head, 0.4), 39-2 (Chris Lynn, 6.5), 42-3 (Alex Carey, 7.3), 82-4 (Matthew Short, 12.2), 89-5 (Adam Hose, 14.2), 110-6 (Benjamin Manenti, 17.1), 120-7 (Colin de Grandhomme, 17.6), 120-8 (Wes Agar, 18.2), 132-9 (Cameron Boyce, 19.4)

Matthew Kuhnemann40262006.50
Michael Neser40301027.50
Spencer Johnson41281007.00
Mitchell Swepson40211005.25
James Bazley40303017.50



Big Bash League

Date & Time

14 Jan 2023, Sat, 10:30 AM IST


Adelaide Strikers won the toss & elected to field


Adelaide Oval


Phillip Gillespie (Australia), Shawn Craig (Australia), Bruce Oxenford (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Steve Davis (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Broken Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Adelaide Strikers


Adelaide Strikers (STR) will clash against Brisbane Heat (HEA) in the 40th match of the Big Bash League 2022-23 (BBL) at Adelaide Oval on January 14. Adelaide Strikers suffered a big nine-wicket defeat against Melbourne Stars in their last match and are now struggling at bottom of the league table with just two wins from the opening nine matches. They were bowled out on just 108 runs against the Stars with Harry Nielson scoring the highest 40 runs and then bowlers struggled for the wickets as the Stars easily chased the target with 33 balls remaining. The Strikers will be boosted with the return of captain Travis Head and wicketkeeper batter Alexy Carey for this fixture.

Brisbane Heat also suffered a crucial defeat against table toppers Perth Scorchers in their last match and now they sit in the third position with five wins from ten games so far. Max Bryant scored the highest 36 runs off 27 balls and captain Usman Khawaja scored 28 to help the Heat score 155/6 but the Scorchers eased to the target with eight wickets and 22 balls remaining.

Playing XI

Adelaide StrikersSTR

Brisbane HeatHEA