Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 30th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 5 Jan 2023, Thur, 1:45 PM IST | Adelaide Oval

ResultAdelaide Strikers won by 7 wickets


229/4 (20 ov)



230/3 (19.3 ov)

Player of the Match: Matthew Short

Ben McDermottBen McDermott(wk)c AJ Hose b MW Short573034190.00
Caleb JewellCaleb Jewellc CA Lynn b Colin de Grandhomme542573216.00
Matthew WadeMatthew Wade(wk)c Thomas Kelly b Harry Conway9111081.82
Zak CrawleyZak CrawleyNot out542853192.86
Mitchell OwenMitchell Owenc WA Agar b Colin de Grandhomme10701142.86
Tim DavidTim DavidNot out392023195.00
Did Not Bat: Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Nathan Ellis, Paddy Dooley, Riley Meredith
Extra( b - 0, w - 1, no - 1, lb - 4, p - 0 )6
Total( 11.45 Runs per over )229 (4 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

88-1 (Caleb Jewell, 7.2), 120-2 (Ben McDermott, 10.4), 126-3 (Matthew Wade, 11.3), 140-4 (Mitchell Owen, 13.3)

Matthew Short40341008.50
Henry Thornton304100013.67
Harry Conway304110013.67
Rashid Khan40250006.25
Wes Agar203901119.50
Colin de Grandhomme404520011.25

Matthew ShortMatthew ShortNot out1005983169.49
Ryan GibsonRyan Gibsonb Paddy Dooley571071.43
Chris LynnChris Lynnc BR McDermott b Paddy Dooley642964220.69
Adam HoseAdam Hoselbw b Tim David382214172.73
Colin de GrandhommeColin de GrandhommeNot out2200100.00
Did Not Bat: Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen (wk), Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Henry Thornton, Harry Conway
Extra( b - 4, w - 13, no - 2, lb - 2, p - 0 )21
Total( 11.79 Runs per over )230 (3 Wkts, 19.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

8-1 (Ryan Gibson, 1.5), 132-2 (Chris Lynn, 11.3), 205-3 (Adam Hose, 17.6)

Riley Meredith404300210.75
Paddy Dooley40242026.00
Nathan Ellis404400311.00
Faheem Ashraf3.306102217.40
Mitchell Owen203300116.50
Tim David20181029.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

5 Jan 2023, Thur, 1:45 PM IST


Adelaide Strikers won the toss & elected to field


Adelaide Oval


Bruce Oxenford(Australia), Paul Wilson(Australia), Eloise Sheridan(Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Simon Fry(Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Hobart Hurricanes


Adelaide Strikers will face Hobart Hurricanes in the 30th game of the Big Bash League 2022 on Thursday (January 5) at the Adelaide Oval. Both teams played the first game of the season against each other on Monday, which the Hurricanes won by seven wickets. The Strikers posted 177 runs on the board on the back of a half-century from Chris Lynn. Lynn made 87 runs off 58 deliveries and was supported by Matthew Short and Colin de Grandhomme. The Hurricanes chased down this total in 17.2 overs. Caleb Jewell and Ben McDermott provided a solid start to the team by scoring 86 runs in just 8.1 overs. Tim David played the role of an anchor perfectly with his knock of 27 runs which included two fours and two sixes. Both teams have won three matches so far and are placed next to each other in the points tally. The Strikers are on a four-match losing streak and are in dire need of a win. The Hurricanes have suffered a loss in every alternate game this season.

Playing XI

Adelaide StrikersSTR

Hobart HurricanesHUR