Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, 9th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 20 Dec 2022, Tue, 1:45 PM IST | Adelaide Oval

ResultAdelaide Strikers won by 6 wickets


150/5 (20 ov)



151/4 (18.4 ov)

Man of the Match : Matthew Short

Alex HalesAD Halesc WA Agar b Colin de Grandhomme685063136.00
Matthew GilkesM Gilkeslbw b Rashid Khan370042.86
Rilee RossouwRR Rossouwc Colin de Grandhomme b Henry Thornton141320107.69
Oliver DaviesOliver Daviesc Rashid Khan b Colin de Grandhomme423021140.00
Daniel SamsDR Samsc WA Agar b Henry Thornton8100080.00
Alex RossAI RossNot out8600133.33
Nathan McAndrewN McAndrewNot out340075.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )4
Total( 7.50 Runs per over )150 (5 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

39-1 (Matthew Gilkes, 4.3), 64-2 (Rilee Rossouw, 8.2), 127-3 (Alex Hales, 15.6), 136-4 (Oliver Davies, 17.4), 140-5 (Daniel Sams, 18.3)

Matthew Short30130004.33
Henry Thornton30182006.00
Wes Agar202600113.00
Peter Siddle404100110.25
Rashid Khan40251006.25
Colin de Grandhomme40272026.75

Jake WeatheraldJ Weatheraldc DR Sams b Gurinder Sandhu791077.78
Matthew ShortMW Shortlbw b N McAndrew654435147.73
Chris LynnCA Lynnb N McAndrew282620107.69
Adam HoseAJ HoseNot out282040140.00
Colin de GrandhommeColin de Grandhommerunout (M Gilkes / DR Sams)121101109.09
Thomas KellyThomas KellyNot out2200100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 6, p - 0 )9
Total( 8.09 Runs per over )151 (4 Wkts, 18.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

9-1 (Jake Weatherald, 2.1), 92-2 (Chris Lynn, 11.2), 110-3 (Matthew Short, 14.3), 142-4 (Colin de Grandhomme, 17.5)

Gurinder Sandhu3.40181014.91
Fazalhaq Farooqi40210005.25
Daniel Sams203400117.00
Chris Green20170018.50
Brendan Doggett303000010.00
Nathan McAndrew40252006.25



Big Bash League

Date & Time

20 Dec 2022, Tue, 1:45 PM IST


Sydney Thunder won the toss & elected to bat


Adelaide Oval


Shawn Craig (Australia), Eloise Sheridan (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Kepler Wessels (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Broken Clouds

PredictionWin Prediction

Adelaide Strikers

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Adelaide Strikers and Sydney Thunder will play the ninth game of the Big Bash League 2022 on Tuesday (December 20) at the Adelaide Oval. Strikers have won their opening two matches and are placed in the first position in the points table. They defeated Sydney Thunder in the previous game by a massive margin of 124 runs after Thunder were dismissed for just 15 runs. Thunder have won only a single game so far in three matches and are placed in the fifth position in the points tally. They have lost their last two games and will be looking to bounce back. They have lost the services of Jason Sangha, who sustained an injury in the previous match against Melbourne Renegades.


Wes Agar
Colin de Grandhomme
Adam Hose
Thomas Kelly
Rashid Khan
Chris Lynn
Harry Nielsenwk
Matthew Short
Henry Thornton
Jake Weatherald
Peter SiddleC


Cameron Boyce
Alex Carey
Harry Conway
Ryan Gibson
Travis Head
Henry Hunt
Benjamin Manenti
Jordan Buckingham

Oliver Davies
Brendan Doggett
Matthew Gilkeswk
Alex Hales
Chris GreenC
Rilee Rossouw
Alex Ross
Nathan McAndrew
Daniel Sams
Fazalhaq Farooqi
Gurinder Sandhu


Baxter J Holt
Jason Sangha
Tanveer Sangha
David Warner
Sam Whiteman
Usman Qadir
Ben Cutting
Blake Nikitaras
David Willey
Toby Gray