Surrey vs Glamorgan, Match 89 - Live Cricket Score

Vitality Blast, 2023 | 20 Jun 2023, Tue, 11:00 PM IST | Kennington Oval, London

ResultSurrey won by 81 runs.


238/5 (20 ov)



157/8 (20 ov)

Will JacksWill Jacksc T van der Gugten b P Hatzoglou694082172.50
Laurie EvansLaurie Evansc CB Cooke b P Hatzoglou402441166.67
Sunil NarineSunil Narinec William Smale b P Hatzoglou361941189.47
Sam CurranSam Curranb Jamie McIlroy592236268.18
Jamie OvertonJamie Overtonc CD Fletcher b AW Gorvin140025.00
Tom CurranTom CurranNot out231321176.92
Did Not Bat: Josh Blake (wk), Cameron Steel, Sean Abbott, Chris Jordan, Gus Atkinson
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 4, lb - 0, p - 0 )10
Total( 11.90 Runs per over )238 (5 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

66-1 (Laurie Evans, 6.2), 150-2 (Will Jacks, 13.1), 154-3 (Sunil Narine, 13.4), 158-4 (Jamie Overton, 14.3), 238-5 (Sam Curran, 19.6)

Jamie McIlroy405310113.25
Timm van der Gugten405801014.50
Ruaidhri Smith404301110.80
Peter Hatzoglou404530311.25
Andy Gorvin40391009.75

Kiran CarlsonKiran Carlsonc (sub Thomas Lawes) b Sam Curran240050.00
William SmaleWilliam Smale(wk)c Tom Curran b AAP Atkinson271651168.75
Billy RootBilly Rootb SP Narine312422129.17
Sam NortheastSam Northeastc Josh Blake b Chris Jordan15163093.75
Chris CookeChris Cooke(wk)c Tom Curran b Chris Jordan492824175.00
Cam FletcherCam Fletcher(wk)c CT Steel b SP Narine130033.33
Timm van der GugtenTimm van der Gugtenc Josh Blake b Chris Jordan340075.00
Andy GorvinAndy Gorvinc Josh Blake b Chris Jordan12910133.33
Ruaidhri SmithRuaidhri SmithNot out480050.00
Peter HatzoglouPeter HatzoglouNot out8810100.00
Did Not Bat: Jamie McIlroy
Extra( b - 1, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )5
Total( 7.85 Runs per over )157 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

21-1 (Kiran Carlson, 2.1), 31-2 (William Smale, 3.3), 53-3 (Sam Northeast, 7.5), 102-4 (Billy Root, 12.3), 128-5 (Cam Fletcher, 14.3), 132-6 (Chris Cooke, 15.4), 133-7 (Timm van der Gugten, 15.6), 146-8 (Andy Gorvin, 17.4)

Sam Curran40301027.50
Sean Abbott404400011.00
Gus Atkinson40341008.50
Chris Jordan40214005.25
Sunil Narine40252006.25



Vitality Blast

Date & Time

20 Jun 2023, Tue, 11:00 PM IST


Glamorgan elected to bowl


Kennington Oval, London


Nigel Llong (England), Paul Pollard (England)

Match Referee

James Whitaker (England)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



The 92nd match of the English T20 Blast 2023 will witness Surrey locking horns with Glamorgan at the Kennington Oval in London on June 20. Surrey have won seven of their ten games and are in the second position in the table in the South Group. Meanwhile, Glamorgan have won five of their nine games and are fifth in the rankings of the South Group. 

Surrey had to taste defeat in their last match against Hampshire, where Hampshire won the toss and elected to field. Surrey started poorly, with their top and middle-order batting being a fiasco in the match.  They kept losing wickets every now and then. Jamie Overton was the highest run scorer for the team, hitting 45 runs, followed by Tom Curran and Chris Jordan, making 22 runs and 17 runs, respectively. Surrey posted 124 runs on the board. When returned to bat, Hampshire took an explosive start, thanks to their opening pair, Ben McDermott and James Vince, who amassed 50 and 62 runs, respectively. Their strong partnership made Hampshire’s victory easier, and they won the match by nine wickets with 34 balls remaining. The bowlers of Surrey couldn’t leave their mark in the game.

Glamorgan had played against Gloucestershire in their last encounter, where Gloucestershire won the toss and elected to field. The opening pair of Glamorgan failed, but the middle order covered up for them. Sam Northeast hit 60 runs, Tim Gugten made 38 runs, followed by Billy Root, who made 36 runs, and Chris Cooke scored 28 runs. Glamorgan set a target of 184 runs for Gloucestershire to chase. Gloucestershire started on a decent note but were slow in their chase. They lost wickets at regular intervals. In the end, they fell short of runs and balls. Glamorgan won the match by 32 runs in the end.

Playing XI