West Indies vs India, 2nd Test - Live Cricket Score

India tour of West Indies, 2023 | 20 Jul 2023, Thur, 7:30 PM IST | Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad

ResultMatch Drawn


438/10 (128 ov) & 181/2d (24 ov)



255/10 (115.4 ov) & 76/2 (32 ov)

Player of the Match: Mohammed Siraj

Yashasvi JaiswalYashasvi Jaiswalc Kirk McKenzie b Jason Holder57749177.03
Rohit SharmaRohit Sharma(c)b JA Warrican801439255.94
Shubman GillShubman Gillc J Da Silva b Kemar Roach10122083.33
Virat KohliVirat Kohlirunout (Alzarri Joseph)12120611058.74
Ajinkya RahaneAjinkya Rahaneb Shannon Gabriel8360022.22
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac J Da Silva b Kemar Roach611525040.13
Ishan KishanIshan Kishan(wk)c J Da Silva b Jason Holder25374067.57
Ravichandran AshwinRavichandran Ashwinb Kemar Roach56788071.79
Jaydev UnadkatJaydev Unadkatst J Da Silva b JA Warrican7260026.92
Mohammed SirajMohammed Sirajlbw b JA Warrican011000.00
Mukesh KumarMukesh KumarNot out01000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 1, no - 8, lb - 4, p - 0 )13
Total( 3.42 Runs per over )438 (10 Wkts, 128 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

139-1 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 31.4), 153-2 (Shubman Gill, 35.4), 155-3 (Rohit Sharma, 38.5), 182-4 (Ajinkya Rahane, 50.4), 341-5 (Virat Kohli, 98.2), 360-6 (Ravindra Jadeja, 103.5), 393-7 (Ishan Kishan, 113.5), 416-8 (Jaydev Unadkat, 122.5), 426-9 (Mohammed Siraj, 126.5), 438-10 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 127.6)

Kemar Roach2221043304.73
Alzarri Joseph220970114.41
Shannon Gabriel180741304.11
Jomel Warrican397893002.28
Jason Holder213572102.71
Alick Athanaze40120003.00
Kraigg Brathwaite(c)2110000.50

Kraigg BrathwaiteKraigg Brathwaite(c)b Ravichandran Ashwin752355131.91
Tagenarine ChanderpaulTagenarine Chanderpaulc Ravichandran Ashwin b RA Jadeja33954034.74
Kirk McKenzieKirk McKenziec Ishan Kishan b Mukesh Kumar32574156.14
Jermaine BlackwoodJermaine Blackwoodc Ajinkya Rahane b RA Jadeja20922021.74
Alick AthanazeAlick Athanazelbw b Mukesh Kumar371153032.17
Joshua Da SilvaJoshua Da Silva(wk)b Mohammed Siraj10260038.46
Jason HolderJason Holderc Ishan Kishan b Mohammed Siraj15442034.09
Alzarri JosephAlzarri Josephlbw b Mohammed Siraj4121033.33
Kemar RoachKemar Roachc Ishan Kishan b Mohammed Siraj4130030.77
Jomel WarricanJomel WarricanNot out7121058.33
Shannon GabrielShannon Gabriellbw b Mohammed Siraj01000.00
Extra( b - 4, w - 5, no - 8, lb - 1, p - 0 )18
Total( 2.20 Runs per over )255 (10 Wkts, 115.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

71-1 (Tagenarine Chanderpaul, 34.2), 117-2 (Kirk McKenzie, 51.4), 157-3 (Kraigg Brathwaite, 72.4), 178-4 (Jermaine Blackwood, 86.3), 208-5 (Joshua Da Silva, 97.2), 229-6 (Alick Athanaze, 108.4), 233-7 (Jason Holder, 109.5), 244-8 (Alzarri Joseph, 111.4), 255-9 (Kemar Roach, 115.3), 255-10 (Shannon Gabriel, 115.4)

Mohammed Siraj23.46605102.54
Jaydev Unadkat163440002.75
Ravichandran Ashwin3310611001.85
Mukesh Kumar186482412.67
Ravindra Jadeja2510372301.48

Yashasvi JaiswalYashasvi Jaiswalc J Da Silva b JA Warrican383041126.67
Rohit SharmaRohit Sharma(c)c Alzarri Joseph b Shannon Gabriel574453129.55
Shubman GillShubman GillNot out29371078.38
Ishan KishanIshan Kishan(wk)Not out523442152.94
Did Not Bat: Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar
Extra( b - 1, w - 1, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )5
Total( 7.54 Runs per over )181 (2 Wkts, 24 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

98-1 (Rohit Sharma, 11.5), 102-2 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 12.4)

Kemar Roach404600011.50
Alzarri Joseph40370109.25
Jason Holder40260016.50
Shannon Gabriel60331005.50
Jomel Warrican60361006.00

Kraigg BrathwaiteKraigg Brathwaite(c)c Jaydev Unadkat b Ravichandran Ashwin28525053.85
Tagenarine ChanderpaulTagenarine ChanderpaulNot out24982024.49
Kirk McKenzieKirk McKenzielbw b Ravichandran Ashwin04000.00
Jermaine BlackwoodJermaine BlackwoodNot out20393051.28
Did Not Bat: Jason Holder, Alick Athanaze, Joshua Da Silva (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Jomel Warrican, Shannon Gabriel
Extra( b - 2, w - 0, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )4
Total( 2.38 Runs per over )76 (2 Wkts, 32 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

38-1 (Kraigg Brathwaite, 17.6), 44-2 (Kirk McKenzie, 19.6)

Mohammed Siraj82240003.00
Mukesh Kumar5450101.00
Jaydev Unadkat3210000.33
Ravichandran Ashwin112332003.00
Ravindra Jadeja51100002.00



India tour of West Indies

Date & Time

20 Jul 2023, Thur, 7:30 PM IST


West Indies elected to bowl


Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad


Marais Erasmus (South Africa), Richard Kettleborough (England), Michael Gough (England, TV)

Match Referee

Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India will be up against the West Indies in the second Test match of the India Tour of West Indies at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain from July 20. As expected, India started well in the series and dominated the match as they should. They would also look forward to winning this match and making it a clean sweep.

The last match was played at Windsor Park in Dominica, where West Indies had won the toss and elected to bat. Choosing to bat did not particularly go in their favour, as they could not take advantage of the batting pitch on Day 1. The openers looked decent, but as soon as Ravichandran Ashwin was introduced, both the batters fell and were soon followed by the entire team. Playing his first Test, Alick Athanaze was the only batter who looked comfortable on the crease. With Ashwin taking a fifer, West Indies were bundled out for just 150.

India did not miss out on the first day pitch as opposed to their counterparts and scored heavily. Both the openers reached their tons each, and the debutant Yashashvi Jaiswal went on to score 171, for which he was awarded Player of the Match. India amassed a huge total of 421 runs on the board before they declared their innings. Repeating the scenarios of the first innings, West Indies kept losing wickets to spin, and Ashwin ended up with a fifer again in the second innings. He mustered a total of 12 wickets in the match and played a crucial role in India winning the match by an innings and 141 runs.

Playing XI

West IndiesWI