Look which Indian actor is onboard to promote IPL 2018

Look which Indian actor is onboard to promote IPL 2018

He will be seen in the promotional videos of the tournament. 

Jr. NTR. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most celebrated events in the cricketing calendar. The 2018 edition of the tournament is all set to get underway on April 7 this year. The big names of the cricket world are set to come under one roof to play for the ultimate glory. Also, the glamour quotient is not far behind. The big names of the Bollywood industry are also expected to add to the glitz and glamour of the tournament.

Recently, news surfaced the media about the apparent signing of Ranveer Singh for the opening ceremony of IPL 2018. Also, the likes of Shah Rukh Khan, Preity Zinta, Juhi Chawla, Shilpa Shetty and many others are all expected to be seen at the stands during the IPL 2018 matches cheering for their franchises.

South Indian star added to the roster?

Now, in a recent update, it is being learnt that the organizers of the league have zeroed in on another Indian actor to promote the popular league. As per the recent reports in BehindWoods, the Telugu star Junior NTR aka Tarak has been approached by the Star Network to promote this season of the IPL in a grand manner.

As a part of his signing with the Star Network, the official broadcasters of the event, Junior NTR will be seen shooting a few commercials for the IPL. Also, he will be seen in the promotional videos of the tournament. If this happens, it will be a big development in IPL 2018. Over the years, there have been very few stars from the Southern film industry promoting the IPL at the commercial level. Junior NTR has a huge fan base and his addition is only going to make the tournament grander.

The first match of the Indian Premier League 2018 will be played between two iconic sides of the tournament. The Mumbai Indians will be taking on the returning franchise, the Chennai Super Kings, in the season opener. The match will be played on April 7 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

For the latest cricket news, follow CricTracker.