Lucknow, Delhi, Kolkata among six venues finalised for Legends League Cricket season 2

Lucknow, Delhi, Kolkata among six venues finalised for Legends League Cricket season 2

The first match of the tournament will be played on September 17.

World Giants
World Giants of Legends League Cricket (LLC). (Photo Source: Legends League Cricket)

The organisers of Legends League Cricket (LLC) have confirmed six venues to host matches for the upcoming second edition of the league, which will start on September 17 with the final match to be played on October 8. As compared to the previous edition, which had only three teams and comprised seven matches, this year’s tournament will have four franchise-owned teams and a total of 15 matches.

The six venues for the matches include Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Jodhpur, Cuttack, and Rajkot. More than 60 star players, including the likes of Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis, Eoin Morgan, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Muttiah Muralitharan, Monty Panesar,Asghar Afghan, Pravin Tambe, Naman Ojha, S. Badrinath, Stuart Binny, and among others have confirmed their participation in the tournament.

We will soon announce the full schedule of the matches: LLC CEO Raman Raheja

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder and CEO of LLC, in an official release, said, “We will soon announce the full schedule of the matches and complete format of the games along with the team selection criteria. We are in the final stages of discussions with key cricket promoters and leading business houses who are going to join hands with Legends League Cricket by owning the Franchisees. Announcements would be made soon. We are all set to provide an exhilarating experience and engaging entertainment to our fans.”

LLC commissioner Ravi Shastri said, “With many positive developments happening around Season 2 of the league, The Legendary international players of cricket playing again has given us an unmatched feeling. The confirmation from Sourav Ganguly to play a special match on the occasion of 75th years of Indian independence has built further excitement amongst fans.”

Earlier, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) president Sourav Ganguly had confirmed that he will be playing a special match in the tournament. The left-handed batter gave this information through his official Instagram account.