MSL T20 Match 18 Paarl Rocks vs Durban Heat Dream11 Cricket Fantasy

MSL T20 2018, Match 18: Paarl Rocks vs Durban Heat – Dream11 Fantasy Tips

Paarl Rocks are expected to get the better of Durban Heat based on their current form.

Henry Davids
Henry Davids. (Photo by Anesh Debiky/Gallo Images)

After three successive defeats, the Paarl Rocks were relieved with the inclusion of Faf du Plessis as they won both their games under the South African captain. The likes of Henry Davids, du Plessis and Aiden Markram strengthened their top-order. The all-rounders in their squad and the variety in the bowling line-up are helping them peak lately. They will now face Durban Heat in the reverse fixture whom they defeated in their previous match which was a 9 over-a-side match.

The International stars in the Durban Heat side couldn’t convert their experience into results. Skipper Albie Morkel’s quick recovery helped Durban franchise regain stability. They currently hold the bottom spot on the points table losing four of the five matches they played thus far. After their maiden win over Tshwane Spartans, the Durban Heat has lost three straight matches that too by a big margin.

Match Details:

The 18th match of the Mzansi Super League will be played between Paarl Rocks and Durban Heat at the Boland Park in Paarl.

The match starts at 11:00 AM local time (9:00 AM GMT) (2:30 PM IST).

Pitch Condition/Report:

The Boland Park in Paarl has been a good venue for the chasing sides as six of the nine T20 matches played in 2018 have been won by the teams batting second. The venue has been a high scoring one in this tournament so far as three scores of 200+ have been recorded.


Paarl Rocks:

Faf du Plessis (C), Paul Stirling, Dwayne Bravo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dane Paterson, Aiden Markram, Mangaliso Mosehle, Bjorn Fortuin, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Grant Thomson, Michael Klinger, Tshepo Moreki, Henry Davids, David Wiese, Eathan Bosch, Patrick Kruger, Kerwin Mungroo, Cameron Delport.

Durban Heat:

Hashim Amla, Rashid Khan, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Kyle Abbott, Keshav Maharaj, Khaya Zondo, Albie Morkel (C), Marchant de Lange, Vernon Philander, Brandon Mavuta, Temba Bavuma, Morne van Wyk, Okuhle Cele, Sarel Erwee, Tladi Bokako.

Probable XI:

Paarl Rocks:

Faf du Plessis (C), Henry Davids, Aiden Markram, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Mangaliso Mosehle, Patrick Kruger, David Wiese, Dane Paterson, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Tshepo Moreki.

Durban Heat:

Albie Morkel (C), Hashim Amla, Morne van Wyk, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Khaya Zondo, Tladi Bokako, Vernon Philander, Kyle Abbott, Keshav Maharaj, Marchant de Lange.

Power Picks:

Bjorn Fortuin has taken at least two wickets in each of the last three matches in this tournament. Henry Davids’ consistency has been useful for Paarl at the top.

Best Playing XI:

Morne van Wyk, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Khaya Zondo, Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis, Vernon Philander, David Wiese, Dane Paterson, Bjorn Fortuin, Keshav Maharaj.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Faf du Plessis and Henry Davids will be the first choice for one of the multipliers. Both the options can be used on these two players. David Wiese and Morne van Wyk can also be used for the multiplier options.

Expert Advice:

Paul Stirling’s team in T10 League, the Kerala Knights were knocked out of the tournament on Friday. However, there is no update on whether the Irish all-rounder will be making his MSL debut for Paarl.

Probable Winners:

Paarl Rocks are expected to get the better of Durban Heat based on their current form.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from Mzansi Super LeagueMatch PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on