Netherlands name 15-member squad for Pakistan ODIs

Scott Edwards will lead the Netherlands side.

Netherlands will be hosting Pakistan for three ODIs from August 16 to 21. (Photo by KARIM JAAFAR/AFP via Getty Images)
Manoj Kumar

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 261

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Netherlands have announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against Pakistan. Scott Edwards will lead the side while as many as seven players based in the UK miss out due to commitments with the ongoing The Hundred and One Day Cup.

Leicestershire captain Colin Ackermann and pace spearhead Fred Klaassen are playing for the Manchester Originals, left-arm spin all-rounder Roelof van der Merwe is with the Northern Superchargers, while seamer Timm van der Gugten is with the Birmingham Phoenix squad. Further, Shane Snater, Brandon Glover, and Paul van Meekeren are engaged with their respective counties in the One Day Cup.

Veteran all-rounder Wesley Barresi has been named in the squad while Arnav Jain has earned a call-up to the side on the back of impressive performances for VOC Rotterdam. Max O’Dowd has had a stellar run in the ODI format at the top of the order and he will be key to the success of the Dutch side in the upcoming series.

The three ODIs are set to be played at the VOC’s home ground at Hazelaarweg, with the first game starting on the August 16. The series will mark Pakistan’s first visit to the Netherlands since the 2004 Videocon Cup trilateral series against India and Australia. Meanwhile, the Men in Green have named a full-strength squad for the series, with Babar Azam leading the team.

Netherlands squad for Pakistan series

Netherlands Squad: Scott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Vikram Singh, Musa Nadeem Ahmad, Tom Cooper, Bas de Leede, Wesley Barresi, Teja Nidamanuru, Logan van Beek, Tim Pringle, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Vivian Kingma, Shariz Ahmad, Arnav Jain

Pakistan’s Squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Zahid Mahmood