NZ-XI vs IN-A Other OD, 1st warm-up match – Dream11 Fantasy Tips

New Zealand XI vs India A, 2020: 1st Warm Up Match: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Mayank Agarwal has a batting average of 66.33 in List A cricket since the start of 2018.

Mayank Agarwal
Mayank Agarwal. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details:

The 1st warm-up match between New Zealand XI and India A will be hosted by Bert Sutcliffe Oval in Lincoln.

The match starts at 11:00 AM local time (3:30 AM IST) (10:00 PM GMT – Previous Day).


India A’s tour of New Zealand will kick start on Friday when they face New Zealand XI in first of the two warm-up matches. The Shubman Gill led team will face the NZ-XI led by Daryl Mitchell at the Bert Sutcliffe Oval. India A contains some of the big names like Mayank Agarwal, Krunal Pandya and Mohammed Siraj. On the other hand, the New Zealand XI consists of the performing players from the domestic circuit like Dane Cleaver, Sean Solia and Zak Gibson.

Weather Condition/Report:

The Bert Sutcliffe Oval is expected to be clear from rain clouds and rain on Friday during the match timings.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The Bert Sutcliffe Oval hosted three matches in the 2019/20 Ford Trophy where the team batting first posted 260+ totals. Northern Districts recorded a 271-run chase in those three games while in another game, the Otago team clinched a 2-run win over Wellington while defending 262. With short boundaries at this venue, we could see totals close to 300 in both warm-up matches.

Average first innings score: 281 (List A matches in 2019/20)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 1, Lost – 2

Injury and Availability:

Prithvi Shaw travelled for New Zealand on Thursday and is likely to miss the first warm-up.


New Zealand XI:

Finn Allen, Katene Clarke, Jack Boyle, Dane Cleaver (WK), Josh Clarkson, Daryl Mitchell (C), Sean Solia, Jakob Bhula, Zak Gibson, Andrew Hazeldine, Henry Shipley, Theo van Woerkom.

India A:

Mayank Agarwal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill (C), Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Vijay Shankar, Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier.

Bench – Prithvi Shaw.

Top Picks:

Mayank Agarwal has aggregated 1990 runs in List A cricket since the start of 2018 across 33 innings. The top-order batsman has an average of 66.33 in this period where he smashed eight hundreds and seven fifties. Rahul Chahar has claimed 13 wickets in seven List A matches for the India A at a strike rate of 25.15. Dane Cleaver can be considered as the best option in the keepers’ category. He scored 268 runs across 5 innings during the recent Ford Trophy at an average of 53.6 with a hundred and a fifty. In the same tournament, Andrew Hazeldine bagged nine wickets in four matches with two 3-wicket hauls.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain – Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Daryl Mitchell

Vice-Captain – Dane Cleaver, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sean Solia

Suggested Playing XI No.1 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Dane Cleaver

Batsmen – Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mayank Agarwal (C), Jack Boyle, Katene Clarke

All-Rounders – Sean Solia (VC), Daryl Mitchell

Bowlers – Mohammed Siraj, Rahul Chahar, Andrew Hazeldine

Suggested Playing XI No.2 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Dane Cleaver

Batsmen – Mayank Agarwal, Suryakumar Yadav, Jack Boyle, Shubman Gill (VC)

All-Rounders – Daryl Mitchell (C), Sean Solia, Krunal Pandya

Bowlers – Henry Shipley, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Warrier

Expert Advice:

Since this is a warm-up match, we might see all the players in both squads getting a chance to bat or bowl. However, if the game follows List A rules, India A might leave out Ishan Porel and one of three all-rounders Vijay Shankar, Krunal Pandya and Axar Patel. The young batsman Prithvi Shaw is expected to miss in both the cases as he travelled to join the squad on eve of the match. Jakob Bhula might sit on the bench for the New Zealand XI if only 11 players are permitted.

Probable Winners:

The experience in India A will help them to start the tour with a win.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.