Pakistan’s tour of New Zealand schedule announced

The Men in Green toured New Zealand last in November 2016 to play two Test matches.

Mohammad Amir
Mohammad Amir of Pakistan celebrates after taking the wicket of Corey Anderson of New Zealand. (Photo by Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images)

The Pakistan team is all set to battle it out against the Black Caps when they tour New Zealand next year. The schedule was confirmed the New Zealand Cricket Board earlier today. The nations will play five One Day Internationals followed by three Twenty20 Internationals when they visit the island nation next year. The matches will be played from January 6-28, 2018.

The Men in Green toured New Zealand last in November 2016 to play two Test matches and a three-day first-class match. Christchurch and Hamilton were the two venues which hosted the Test matches.


The first Test of the series went ahead as planned on 17 November, despite Christchurch suffering a 7.8 magnitude earthquake, just after midnight on 14 November. However, no play was possible on the first day due to rain. New Zealand won the series 2–0 marking their first series win against Pakistan in Tests since 1985.

The BCCI, on the other hand, decided that the Indian national team would play a total of 23 International home matches from September to December, later in the year. During this time span, India will host Australia, New Zealand Sri Lanka. The Men in Blue will play a cumulative total of three Tests, 11 ODIs, and nine T20Is.

The three ODIs between India and New Zealand will be played in Pune, Mumbai, Kanpur and three T20s in Delhi, Cuttack, Rajkot.



Sat 06, Jan 2018: 1st ODI, Wellington

Tue 09, Jan 2018: 2nd ODI, Nelson

Sat 13, Jan 2018: 3rd ODI, Dunedin

Tue 16, Jan 2018: 4th ODI, Hamilton

Fri 19, Jan 2018: 5th ODI, Wellington


Mon 22, Jan 2018: 1st T20I, Wellington

Thu 25, Jan 2018: 2nd T20I, Auckland

Sun 28, Jan 2018: 3rd T20I, Mount Maunganui