PBKS vs RR Head to Head Record in IPL History

RR ended up as runners-ups last season while PBKS have failed to reach Playoffs since 2014

View : 1K

59 Min Read

KL Rahul and Sanju Samson
KL Rahul and Sanju Samson. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Rajasthan Royals (RR) were the title winners in the very first season of IPL. However, they have not been able to repeat that success again. However, Jos Buttler-inspired RR did manage to reach the finals last season only to lose it to new comers Gujarat Titans.  On the other hand, Punjab Kings who haven’t won the trophy yet finished sixth in the points table last season. Both sides won a game each against each other in the league stage of IPL 2023.

PBKS vs RR Head to Head:

These teams have met in 26 matches so far in IPL, of which 15 have been won by Rajasthan Royals, and the rest 11 by Punjab Kings including a super over victory. 

Played Won by PBKS Won by RR Tie No Result
26 11 15 0 0

All-Time Top Performers:

Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson has scored the most runs (596) in the clashes between the two teams in the IPL. He is followed by KL Rahul (490), Shaun Marsh (409), and Ajinkya Rahane (373). Among the bowlers, Arshdeep Singh leads the bowling chart with 15 wickets followed by Piyush Chawla (14) and Siddharth Trivedi (11).

Check out our latest most runs updates

Punjab vs Rajasthan Last Meeting:

Both sides last met in Match No. 66 of IPL 2023 at the pictueresque Dharamsala Stadium where the Royals emerged victorious by a margin of four wickets. The home side batted first and posted a competitive total of 187/5 on the board in their allotted 20 overs. Sam Curran remained unbeaten on 49 off 31 while Shahrukh Khan struck 44 off 28. Navdeep Saini was the pick of the RR bowlers for his spell of 3/40 (4). In reply, Yashasvi Jaiswal continued his solid run in the campaign as he scored 50 off 36. Devdutt Padikkal and Shimron Hetmyer amassed 51 and 46 runs respectively as RR sealed the contest with two balls to spare.

Punjab vs Rajasthan in All Seasons Stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
19-May-2023 Rajasthan Royals 4 Wickets Dharamsala
05-Apr-2023 Punjab Kings 5 Runs Guwahati
07-May-2022 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Mumbai
21-Sep-2021 Rajasthan Royals 2 Runs Dubai
12-Apr-2021 Punjab Kings 4 Runs Mumbai
30-Oct-2020 Rajasthan Royals 7 Wickets Abu Dhabi
27-Sep-2020 Rajasthan Royals 4 Wickets Sharjah
16-Apr-2019 Punjab Kings 12 Runs Mohali
25-Mar-2019 Punjab Kings 14 Runs Jaipur
8-May-2018 Rajasthan Royals 15 Runs Jaipur
6-May-2018 Punjab Kings 6 Wickets Indore
21-Apr-2015 Punjab Kings One-Over Eliminator Ahmedabad
10-Apr-2015 Rajasthan Royals 26 Runs Pune
23-May-2014 Punjab Kings 16 Runs Sharjah
20-Apr-2014 Punjab Kings 7 Wickets Mohali
9-May-2013 Rajasthan Royals 8 Wickets Mohali
14-Apr-2013 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Jaipur
5-May-2012 Rajasthan Royals 43 Runs Mohali
6-Apr-2012 Rajasthan Royals 31 Runs Jaipur
21-Apr-2011 Punjab Kings 48 Runs Mohali
7-Apr-2010 Rajasthan Royals 9 Wickets Jaipur
24-Mar-2010 Rajasthan Royals 31 Runs Mohali
05-May-2009 Rajasthan Royals 78 Runs Durban
26-Apr-2009 Punjab Kings 27 Runs Cape Town
28-May-2008 Punjab Kings 41 Runs Mohali
21-Apr-2008 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Jaipur

*Last Updated: 05 April 2023.

For all the latest IPL news, IPL live scores, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store