PSL 2018: Here are the stars lined up to perform in the opening ceremony

PSL 2018: Here are the stars lined up to perform in the opening ceremony

The PSL opening ceremony will start at 7 PM Thursday.

Kapil Sharma
Kapil Sharma. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The 2018 edition of the Pakistan Super League is all set to get underway. The tournament kicks off on February 22 in Dubai with the defending champions Peshawar Zalmi taking on the new entrants Multan Sultans. Before the actual action gets underway, the organizers have planned a star-studded opening ceremony.

The Dubai Stadium is set to light up on Thursday with beautiful fireworks. Legendary Sufi singer Abida Parveen is set to be the first performer in the opening ceremony of PSL 2018. She has a huge fan base in Pakistan. In the international flavor, there is American songwriter and singer Jason Derulo who is ready with his peppy numbers for the fans at the venue.

The name of Ali Zafar is arguably the most prominent Pakistani name in the list. Ali Zafar has sung the latest PSL anthem titled “Dil Se Jaan Laga De”. Also, Pop icon of the country and the rights activist, Shehzad Roy, will be seen performing at the event on Thursday. So with so many stars lined up for the event, it will only be justified to have some big names as the anchors for the event.

The organisers have got that sorted as well. Movie stars Hareem Farooq and Bilal Ashraf are the presenters for the night. Hareem also shared a special message for the fans ahead of the opening ceremony of PSL 2018. The official social media handle of the T20 League shared the video as well. They added a caption revealing the details too.

“Movie star @FarooqHareem is preparing to make her mark as the presenter for the #HBLPSL opening ceremony. Hear what she has to say about the momentous occasion #DilSeJaanLagaDe,” the social media handle read.

Ready for the Zalmi nights with Kapil?

And lastly, the organizers have managed to rope in popular Indian comedian Kapil Sharma to perform at the event. Kapil will be hosting an interactive session with the fans titled ‘Zalmi Night with Kapil Sharma’. The PSL opening ceremony will start at 7 PM Thursday, and will be followed by Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans match at 10 PM.

For the latest cricket news, follow CricTracker.