Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Round 4, Day 3- Round-up

Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Round 4, Day 3- Round-up

Bihar grabbed six points as they defeated Mizoram by six wickets.

Shubman Gill
Shubman Gill. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Fans witnessed the conclusion of many thrilling matches on Day 3 in Round 4 of Ranji Trophy 2019-20 journey. Services clinched the victory as they swept Maharashtra in both their innings. After decimating Maharashtra for 44 in the first innings, Services delivered a formidable bowling performance in the second innings too as they curbed Maharashtra to the score of 147. Services won the match by an innings and 94 runs and Sachidanand Pandey was named Player of the Match. The right-arm pacer played a pivotal role in Services’ victory by scalping eight wickets in the match.

Assam also registered a commanding victory over Uttarakhand as the former won the match by an innings and 90 runs. Uttarakhand could only amass 121 and 83 in their first and second innings respectively. Ranjit Mali was awarded Player of the Match as he scalped 10 wickets in the match to dismantle Uttarakhand’s bowling force.

It was a victory by a huge margin for Goa too, who clinched the match by an innings and 360 runs. After amassing a mammoth total of 553 on the board, Goa restricted Manipur to the score of 106 in the second innings. Skipper Amit Verma led his side from the front as he scalped seven wickets in the match.

Bihar also grabbed six points as they defeated Mizoram by six wickets. Bihar’s Abhijeet Saket wreaked havoc on the Mizoram batsman in the 2nd innings as he scalped seven wickets to sweet Mizoram at the score of 68. In the encounter between Jharkhand and Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand continued their valiant batting approach after getting bowled out for 259 in the first innings. In the second innings, Jharkhand are currently on 103/4 and are trailing 79 runs.

In the much-hyped clash between Mumbai and Karnataka, the latter registered an emphatic five-wicket victory. The Karnataka bowling attack restricted Mumbai to a total of 194 and 149 in 1st and 2nd innings respectively. Ravikumar Samarth was awarded Player of the Match for his stellar batting performance in both the innings. Similarly, Baroda also registered a comfortable 99-run victory after Railways failed to amass competitive total on the board in both the innings. Railways were swept at the score of 101 in their second innings courtesy Lukman Meriwala’s lethal spell where he scalped six wickets.

The encounter between Punjab and Delhi is turning out to be a thrilling one. In the second innings, Punjab have lost early wickets and are reeling at 44/4 on the completion of Day 3. Earlier in the day, Delhi amassed 339 runs on the scoreboard in reply to Punjab’s competitive 1st innings total of 313 runs.

Here are the brief scores:

Services vs Maharashtra- Elite Group C
MAH, 1st innings: 44/10 (Chirag Khurana 14, Satyajeet Bachhav 11, Poonam Poonia 5/11)
SER, 1st innings: 285/10 (Ravi Chauhan 65, Arjun Sharma 47, Manoj Ingale 5/73)
MAH, 2nd innings: 147/10 (Naushad Shaikh 41, Sachidanand Pandey 5/56)
Services won by an innings and 94 runs

Uttarakhand vs Assam- Elite Group C
ASM 1st innings: 294/10 (Riyan Parag 123, Gokul Sharma 47, Sunny Rana 3/34)
UTK 1st innings: 121/10 (Mayank Misra 52, Ranjit Mali 6/24)
Assam won by an innings and 90 runs

Tripura vs Odisha- Elite Group C
TRI 1st innings: 288/6 (Milind Kumar 105, Rajesh Mohanty 3/78)
ODSA 1st innings: 5/0 (Govinda Poddar 4, Rana Dutta 0/1)

Bihar vs Mizoram- Plate Group
MIZ 1st innings: 378/10 (Pratik Desai 192, Taruwar Kohli 95, Ashutosh Aman 5/107)
BIH 1st innings: 262/10 (Babul Kumar 85, MD Rahmatullah 58, Taruwar Kohli 5/78)
MIZ 2nd innings: 68/10 (KB Pawan 46, Abhijeet Saket 7/12)
BIH 2nd innings: 188-4 (Indrajit Kumar 98, Bobby Zothansanga 2/45)
Bihar won by 6 wkts

Goa vs Manipur- Plate Group
MNP 1st innings: 106/10 (Al Bashid Muhammed 43, Rex Singh 21, Vijesh Prabhudessai 6/14)
GOA 1st innings: 553/5 (Sumiran Amonkar 115, Smit Patel 100, Rex Singh 2/78)
MNP 2nd innings: 87/10 (Kangabam Singh 27, Amit Verma 6/52)
Goa won by an innings and 360 runs

Meghalaya vs Puducherry- Plate Group
PDC 1st innings: 80/10 (Vinay Kumar 27, Sanjay Yadav 8/31)
MGLY 1st innings: 65/10 (Puneet Bisht 43, Sagar Udeshi 5/10)
MGLY 2nd innings: 63/10 (Puneet Bisht 28, Vinay Kumar 5/28)
PDC 1st innings: 49/5 (Arun Karthik 13, Abhay Negi 3/15)
Puducherry won by 5 wkts

Nagaland vs Chandigarh- Plate Group
CDG 1st innings: 400/6 (Manan Vohra 121, Raman Bishnoi 100, Nagaho Chishi 5/80)

Sikkim vs Arunachal Pradesh- Plate Group
SKM 1st innings: 276/6 (Yashpal Singh 118, Kengo Goken Bam 2/63)

Jharkhand vs Jammu and Kashmir- Elite Group C
JKHD 1st innings: 259/10 (Saurabh Tiwary 81, Kumar Deobrat 35, Abid Mushtaq 5/56)
JK 1st innings: 441/10 (Abdul Samad 128, Varun Aaron 3/69)

Chhattisgarh vs Haryana- Elite Group C
HAR 1st innings: 123/10 (Ajit Chahal 34, Pankaj Kumar Rao 3/26)
CG 1st innings: 119/10 (Vishal Kushwah 45, Jiwanjot Singh 24, Ajit Chahal 5/24)
HAR 2nd innings: 258/10 (Nitin Saini 55, Veer Pratap Singh 4/49)
CG 2nd innings: 33/3 (Avnish Dhaliwal 21, Harshal Patel 2/8)

Bengal vs Gujarat- Elite Group A and B
GUJ 1st innings: 169/7 (Priyank Panchal 40, Akash Deep 4/43)

Hyderabad vs Kerala- Elite Group A and B
HYD 1st innings: 228/10 (Kolla Sumanth 111, Sandeep Warrier 5/68)
KER 1st innings: 164/10 (Salman Nizar 37, Ravi Kiran 4/39)
KER 2nd innings: 204/7 (Rohan Prem 44, Saaketh Sairam 2/35)

Punjab vs Delhi- Elite Group A and B
PUN 1st innings: 313/10 (Mandeep Singh 81, Akul Pandove 44, Tejas Baroka 3/43)
DEL 1st innings: 339/10 (Nitish Rana 92, Mayank Markande 3/77)
PUN 2nd innings: 44/4 (Gurkeerat Singh Mann 15, Simarjeet Singh 2/21)

Rajasthan vs Andhra- Elite Group A and B
AP 1st innings: 257/10 (CR Gnaneshwar 73, Rituraj Singh 4/36)
RAJ 1st innings: 151/10 (Ashok Menaria 74, KV Sasikanth 4/50)
RAJ 2nd innings: 243/8 (Ashok Menaria 79, Cheepurapalli Stephen 3/78)

Himachal Pradesh vs Madhya Pradesh- Elite Group A and B
HP 1st innings: 175/10 (Akash Vashist 33, Avesh Khan 5/52)
MP 1st innings: 427/7 (Rameez Khan 192, Pankaj Jaiswal 4/106)
HP 2nd innings: 173/3 (Ankit Kalsi 75, Kuldeep Sen 2/37)

Mumbai vs Karnataka- Elite Group A and B
MUM 1st innings: 194/10 (Suryakumar Yadav 77, V Koushik 3/45)
KAR 1st innings: 218/10 (Ravikumar Samarth 86, Shashank Attarde 5/58)
MUM 2nd innings: 149/10 (Sarfaraz Khan 71, Prateek Jain 4/11)
KAR 2nd innings: 129-5 (Devdutt Padikkal 50, Shashank Attarde 4/52)
Karnataka won by 5 wkts

Uttar Pradesh vs Tamil Nadu- Elite Group A and B
TN 1st innings: 165/6 (Laxmesha Suryaprakash 51, Saurabh Kumar 3/39)

Baroda vs Railways- Elite Group A and B
BRD 1st innings: 201/1 (Deepak Hooda 86, Amit Mishra 4/51)
RLY 1st innings: 99/10 (Dinesh Mor 26, Anureet Singh 5/39)
BRD 2nd innings: 98/10 (Vishnu Solanki 44, Himanshu Sangwan 4/24)
RLY 2nd innings: 101/10 (Karn Sharma 38, Lukman Meriwala 6/25)
Baroda won by 99 runs

Watch: Junior Dala’s brilliant delivery in MSL 2019