RCB IPL Team 2020 Players List: Full List of Royal Challengers Bangalore squad and support staff

To gain momentum and bolster their chances of finishing in the upper half of points table, Kohli and his men will be hoping to register three wins in their first three matches.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore. (Photo Source: Twitter)

View : 1.9K

34 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

In the pursuit of honour and glory, Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore will flag off their IPL 2020 campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad on 21st September. It will be another season and another opportunity for RCB, who are eagerly waiting to lift the IPL trophy since the tournament’s inception.

RCB have been tagged as the biggest underachievers in the history of the cash-rich league. Despite being equipped with many match-winners, RCB have somehow failed to clinch the coveted trophy even once. They’ve also been criticised for their inability to find the perfect combination of players. Having finished as runners-up in three IPL season, Kohli and his troops will be desperate to finally end their long wait.

The last three seasons have been dismal for the franchise. They’ve finished at the bottom place on three occasions in the previous three IPL editions. Eager to end their woeful IPL campaign, RCB have several new additions to their squad. The franchise has roped in Mike Hesson and Simon Katich into their coaching staff.

Talking about players, RCB managed to get hold of multiple match-winning players in the IPL 2020 auction. RCB have been censured for their over-reliance on Kohli-de Villiers duo. However, for this season, they’ll also have the likes of Devdutt Padikkal and Aaron Finch in their batting artillery.

Which players were added in RCB squad for IPL 2020?

Australia captain Finch had a decent run in the T20Is recently and Padikkal had an impressive stint in the domestic circuit. RCB have also acquired Adam Zampa, who’ll be expected to deliver with on UAE tracks. He’ll be assisted by RCB’s go-to man in the spin department– Yuzvendra Chahal. The side’s pace battery has the likes of Mohammed Siraj, Dale Steyn, Umesh Yadav and Navdeep Saini.

Moeen Ali, Washington Sundar and Shivam Dube will meanwhile take care of the all-rounders’ pack. RCB also have three options in the wicketkeeping department– India’s Parthiv Patel, Australia’s Joshua Philippe and de Villiers. To wrap it up, it won’t be wrong to say that the franchise will put their money on Kohli and de Villiers to deliver for them yet again. Over the years, the pair has consistently churned out runs for them.

RCB are slated to play three IPL 2020 encounters in September including their opening game against SRH. To gain momentum and bolster their chances of finishing in the upper half of points table, Kohli and his men will be hoping to register three wins in their first three matches. After facing SRH in their opening match, they’ll face Kings XI Punjab (24th September) and Mumbai Indians (28th September).

Full RCB squad for IPL 2020:

Player Name Role
Virat Kohli Captain, Batsman
AB de Villiers Batsman
Dale Steyn Bowler
Aaron Finch Batsman
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowlers
Gurkeerat Singh Batsman
Devdutt Padikkal Batsman
Mohammed Siraj Bowler
Umesh Yadav Bowler
Navdeep Saini Bowler
Adam Zampa Bowler
Isuru Udana Bowler
Moeen Ali All-Rounder
Pawan Negi All-Rounder
Shivam Dube All-Rounder
Washington Sundar All-Rounder
Chris Morris All-Rounder
Pavan Deshpande Batsman
Parthiv Patel Wicket-keeper
Joshua Phillipe Wicket-keeper
Shahbaz Ahmed All-Rounder

RCB coaching and support staff for IPL 2020:

Name Role
Mike Hesson Director of Cricket Operations
Simon Katich Head Coach
Adam Griffith Bowling Coach
Sridharan Sriram Batting and Spin-Bowling Coach
Shankar Basu Strength and Conditioning Coach
Evan Speechly Team Physio
Malolan Rangarajan Head of Scouting
Navnita Gautam Sports Massage Therapist