RCB vs DC Head to Head | DC vs RCB H2H Stats & Records in IPL

RCB vs DC Head to Head record in IPL history

Delhi Capitals were the runners-up in IPL 2020 and also qualified for the playoffs in 2019.

Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli
Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Delhi Capitals have been quite consistent with their performance in the last 2 years. They were the runners-up in IPL 2020 and also qualified for the playoffs in 2019. This season, they will be playing with a new captain in the form of Rishabh Pant with Shreyas Iyer being ruled out due to an injury. RCB, on the other hand, will be led by Indian skipper Virat Kohli who is yet to win a trophy in the tournament. In the UAE leg of IPL 2021, RCB and DC will meet at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday (October 8).

Head to Head record:

RCB has an upper hand when it comes to the previous record between these two sides. They have clashed in 26 IPL matches of which 15 have been won by RCB, while DC have won 10 games. The two sides last met in the first half of IPL 2021 where DC narrowly defeated DC by just one run.

Played Won by DC Won by RCB Tie No Result
26 10 15 0 1

Top performers:

Virat Kohli has an incredible record in the clashes between these sides, with 921 runs coming off his bat. He is followed by AB de Villiers (601) and Rishabh Pant (377). Among the bowlers, Yuzvendra Chahal has taken the most wickets (14), followed by Kagiso Rabada (13) and Amit Mishra (10).

Last match result:

As mentioned above, RCB got the better of DC when these two sides met in the first half of the season. The game took place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad and DC elected to bowl first.  RCB didn’t get off to a flying start with openers Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kohli not coming to the party. However, AB de Villiers unleashed his A-game and pushed DC bowlers on the backfoot. Riding on his 42-ball 75, RCB slammed 171/5 in their allotted 20 overs.

Chasing the challenging total, DC lost two wickets inside the powerplay overs as RCB tightened their grip over the match. However, skipper Rishabh Pant joined forces with Shimron Hetmyer and the two southpaws spiced up the contest. Both dashers played some delightful shots as RCB camp got worried. However, the Virat Kohli-led side just managed to win the game by one run.

Date Winner Won by Venue
30-April-2008 Delhi Daredevils 10 Runs Delhi
19-May-2008 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Bengaluru
26-April-2009 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Port Elizabeth
17-May-2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 Wickets Johannesburg
17-October-2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Bengaluru
25-March-2010 Delhi Daredevils 17 Runs Bengaluru
4-April-2010 Delhi Daredevils 37 Runs Delhi
26-April-2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 3 Wickets Delhi
7-April-2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 20 Runs Bengaluru
29-April-2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 21 Runs Delhi
16-April-2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore Super Over Bengaluru
10-May-2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Runs Delhi
17-April-2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Sharjah
13-May-2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 16 Runs Bengaluru
26-April-2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Wickets Delhi
17-May-2015 Match Abandoned Bengaluru
17-April-2016 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Bengaluru
22-May-2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Raipur
8-April-2017 Royal Challengers Bangalore 15 Runs Bengaluru
14-May-2017 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Runs Delhi
21-April-2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Bengaluru
12-May-2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore 5 Wickets Delhi
7-April-2019 Delhi Capitals 4 Wickets Bengaluru
28-April-2019 Delhi Capitals 16 Runs Delhi
5-October-2020 Delhi Capitals 59 Runs Dubai
2-November-2020 Delhi Capitals 6 Wickets Abu Dhabi
27-April-2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 run Ahmedabad

For all the latest IPL news, live scores, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.