Shane Warne names Mustafizur in his best T20 XI

Shane Warne names Mustafizur in his best T20 XI

Shane Warne
Shane Warne. (Photo by Alex Goodlett/Getty Images)

MB9-Electric-728x90Former Australian bowling legend Shane Warne has named his best T20 XI on paper. Among the players, Warne has also gone on to include the destructive duo from the Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Chris Gayle. However, the surprise comes with the inclusion of former New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum ahead of Australian compatriot David Warner. England wicketkeeping-batsman Jos Buttler also has been picked.

The 42-year old Warne, who called time on his Test career in 2007, concluded as the highest wicket-taker at the time with 618 wickets to his name. Warne would go on to keeping the record until it was eclipsed by Muttiah Muralitharan. The former Lankan off-spinner would go on to take 1000 international wickets and still holds the record to this day.

Warne has also included recently retired Australian all-rounder Shane Watson. The latter, who usually played in the Australian side in the shadow of Warne himself certainly seems to be a good pick courtesy of his fantastic performances in the recently concluded IPL. The leg-spinning legend has also gone on to include West Indies trio of Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, and Dwayne Bravo.

It is also no secret that the former leg-spinner is a massive fan of Dwayne Bravo. Warne also went on to state at one point that Bravo was perhaps the best bowler in T20s at the moment. The 30-year old Bravo was also a big part of the West Indies side that clinched the World T20 earlier this year.

Also read – England confirm ODI tour of West Indies in 2017

With Sunil Narine back to a full player after legalizing his bowling action, Warne has included Australian compatriot Mitchell Starc, thus making Dwayne Bravo and Shane Watson as his third and fourth seamers respectively. In spite of naming the side, Warne did not name a captain for the squad.

Warne’s T20 XI: Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Jos Buttler (WK), Mitchell Starc, Sunil Narine, Mustafizur Rahman