Shuffle, reshuffle & Released player for the IPL 2015

Shuffle, reshuffle & Released player for the IPL 2015

Shuffle, reshuffle & Released player for the IPL 2015: Yuvraj Singh and Dinesh Karthik, the two most expensive cricketers of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 have been released by their respective teams Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Daredevils respectively for the 2015 season. Yuvraj was bought in the last year auction by the Royal Challenger’s Bangalore at a staggering amount of 14 Crores whereas Delhi Daredevils paid 12.5 Crores for signing the wicket keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik.

Since both these players were picked up at such a high price so this choice to put them back into auction is even seen as a tactical decision by the franchises involved as both RCB and Daredevils would have the option to rebuy these players in the auction.

IPL 2015
RCB and Daredevils release Yuvraj and Dinesh Karthik for IPL 2015. (Photo Source: BCCI)

The franchises are forced to reform their teams and auction strategies by the norms and policy changes. Also the fact that the IPL is under strict scrutiny of the Supreme Court of India now and the apex court might make changes to the governance which till now favoured a few while ignored others interest.

Reports suggest that Daredevils have released as many as 13 players which includes’ their skipper Kevin Petersen, Murli Vijay and Ross Taylor. This consequential step is being looked as a ramification of the last year catastrophic performance of Delhi based franchise. On the contrary they have retained JP Duminy, Mohammad Shami and Quinton De Kock for the upcoming IPL 8.

IPL 7 runners-up Kings XI Punjab have freed up 4.7Crore by deciding to release Cheteshwar Pujara, L Balaji and Murli Karthik who all had a dismal IPL last season. One of the team officials of Kings XI said to ESPNCRICINFO and I quote “It is to do with Twenty20 and performance. Pujara is really a big name for Test cricket. He is a solid player .He does not fit with the current team’s composition in his role as a Twenty20 batsman. That is the same reason for other two also” 

Transfer activity for season 8 thus far

1.Vinay Kumar – KKR to MI

2.Unmukt Chand – RR to MI

3.Iqbal Abdulla – KKR To RCB

4.Manvinder Bisla – KKR to RCB

5.Parthiv Patel – RCB to MI

Release List of IPL teams so far for season 8.

Mumbai Indians (MI): Pragyan Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Ben Dunk, Apurva Wankhede, CM Gautam, Krishmar Santokie and Sushant Marathea

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Ben Hilfenhaus, John Hastings, Vijay Shankar and David Hussey

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): Yuvraj Singh, Muttiah Muralitharan, Albie Morkel, Ravi Rampaul, Sachin Rana, Shadab Jakati and Tanmay Mishra

Rajasthan Royals (RR): Brad Hodge, Unmukt Chand, Kevon Cooper, Ankit Sharma, Amit Sharma and Ankush Bains

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Jacques Kallis, Debabrata Das and Sayan Mondal

Delhi Daredevils (DD): Kevin Pietersen, Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Jayadev Unadkat, Ross Taylor, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Rahul Sharma, Wayne Parnell, J Neesham, Siddarth Kaul, Rahul Shukla, HS Sharath and Milind Kumar

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP): Cheteshwar Pujara, L Balaji and Murali Kartik

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): Amit Mishra, Aaron Finch, Darren Sammy, Irfan Pathan, Jason Holder, Venugopal Rao, Brendan Taylor, P Parameswaran, Anirudha S and Manprit Juneja

Auction purse available with teams after the release:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Rs 20.85 crores

Mumbai Indians: Rs 10 crores

Chennai Super Kings: Rs 5 crores

Delhi Daredevils: Rs 40 crores

Kings XI Punjab: Rs 11.8 crores

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rs 13 crores

Rajasthan Royals: Rs 13 crores

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Rs 21 crores