SRH vs RR Head to Head record in IPL history

RR finished as runners-up while SRH ended up in the eighth position last season

View : 6.2K

31 Min Read

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) both kick start their respective IPL 2023 campaigns by facing each other in Match 4 of the sixteenth edition on April 02 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. SRH will be led by their new skipper Aiden Markram while Sanju Samson remains at the helm for RR.

Jos Buttler, who smashed 863 runs, single-handedly took his RR side into the finals of last season. They lost the summit clash to new comers Gujarat Titans at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. On the other hand, after winning their maiden title in 2016, SRH managed to progress to the final four in all the editions, except for years 2021 and 2022. They also reached the finals of IPL 2018, only to lose it to the Chennai Super Kings. 

SRH vs RR Head-to-Head:

SRH and RR have rubbed shoulders with each other in a total of 16 matches in the IPL so far and it's all even-stevens as both sides have managed to win eight games apiece.

Matches Played SRH Won RR Won
18 9 9

Check IPL 2023 Schedule with the latest updates on the schedule announcement

All-time Top Performers:

Rajasthan skipper Sanju Samson has smashed the most runs (688) in matches between these two teams in the cash-rich league. He is followed by Jos Buttler (354) at the second spot and  former RR player Ajinkya Rahane (347) takes the third spot.

In terms of wickets, Australian bowler James Faulkner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar shares the  top spot with 12 wickets, followed by Yuzvendra Chahal (11) and spin king Rashid Khan (9). 

SRH vs RR in the last meeting:

Both teams last met on the 52nd match of IPL 2023, where SRH emerged victorious by 4 wickets. RR batted first and posted a massive total of 214/2 in 20 overs with the help of sublime hitting from Jos Buttler (95) and Sanju Samson (66). In response, Abhishek Sharma led the batting unit with a fine 55-run knock and was ably supported by Rahul Tripathi (47)  and cameos from Glenn Philips (25 off 7) ,Heinrich Klaasen (26 off 12) and Abdul Samad (17 off 7) as SRH went over the finish line by 4 wickets. Yuzvendra Chahal bowled a brilliant spell of 4/29 in 4 overs but went in a losing cause. 

SRH vs RR All-time Results:

Date Winner Won by Venue
07-May SRH 4 Wickets Jaipur
04-Apr-2023 RR 72 Runs Hyderabad
23-Mar-2022 RR 61 runs Pune
27-Sept-2021 SRH 7 Wickets Dubai
02-May-2021 RR 55 runs Delhi
22-Oct-2020 SRH 8 Wickets Dubai
11-Oct-2020 RR 5 Wickets Dubai
27-Apr-2019 RR 7 Wickets Jaipur
30-Mar-2019 SRH 5 Wickets Hyderabad
29-Apr-2018 SRH 11 Runs Jaipur
9-Apr-2018 SRH 9 Wickets Hyderabad
7-May-2015 SRH 7 Runs Mumbai
16-Apr-2015 RR 6 Wickets Visakhapatnam
8-May-2014 SRH 32 Runs Ahmedabad
18-Apr-2014 RR 4 Wickets Abu Dhabi
22-May-2013 RR 4 Wickets Delhi
17-May-2013 SRH 23 Runs Hyderabad
27-Apr-2013 RR 8 Wickets Jaipur

*Last Updated on 07th May 2023

Get IPL 2023 Live Score along with the latest IPL News, IPL Schedule, Points Table, & Stats Updates on CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store