Stats: List of three figure partnerships in IPL 2017

Out of the 15 three figure partnerships this season, 6 have come against the Gujarat Lions lineup.

Sanju Samson-Rishabh Pant Delhi Daredevils
Sanju Samson-Rishabh Pant. (Photo Source: BCCI)

The 2017 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has seen some stellar display of batting. As many as 15 three figure partnerships have been registered already in the tournament by the end of Match 54 of the season. The game between the Sunrisers Hyderabad and Gujarat Lions at Kanpur saw two century stands in the same match.

Batting first, the Lions were propelled to 154 riding on a 111-run stand between Dwayne Smith and Ishan Kishan in the opening slot. Later in the game, David Warner and Vijay Shankar stitched an unbeaten century stand to help Sunrisers Hyderabad overhaul the target with 8 wickets in hand. With the win, the SRH camp ensured their ticket to the playoffs.


The first three figure partnership this year was arguably the most entertaining one. It was in the game when Kolkata Knight Riders took on the Gujarat Lions at Rajkot. Chris Lynn was promoted up the order to open with Gautam Gambhir. The duo forged an unbeaten 184 run stand to stun the Lions by 10 wickets. The unbeaten stand was the highest partnership for Kolkata Knight Riders in the history of the tournament.

Another startling effort came in the game of Delhi Daredevils. Gujarat Lions were at the receiving end yet again. Chasing a mammoth 208 to win, Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson shared a 143-run stand to help Delhi complete the massive run chase.

Out of the 15 three figure partnerships this season, 6 have come against the Gujarat Lions lineup. Well, this in itself is a testimony of how bad things have been for them this season.

Here is a list of all such three figure partnerships in this season of IPL:

No Partners Runs Wkt Team Opposition Ground Date
1 G Gambhir, CA Lynn 184* 1st KKR GL Rajkot 07.04.17
2 DA Warner, MC Henriques 108* 2nd SRH GL Hyd-RGS 09.04.17
3 MK Pandey, YK Pathan 110 4th KKR DD Delhi 17.04.17
4 CH Gayle, V Kohli 122 1st RCB GL Rajkot 18.04.17
5 S Dhawan, KS Williamson 136 2nd SRH DD Hyd-RGS 19.04.17
6 G Gambhir, RV Uthappa 158 2nd KKR RPS Pune 26.04.17
7 G Gambhir, RV Uthappa 108 2nd KKR DD Kolkata 28.04.17
8 DA Warner, S Dhawan 107 1st SRH KXIP Mohali 28.04.17
9 DA Warner, S Dhawan 139 1st SRH KKR Hyd-RGS 30.04.17
10 SV Samson, RR Pant 143 2nd DD GL Delhi 04.05.17
11 SK Raina, KD Karthik 133 3rd GL DD Delhi 04.05.17
12 CA Lynn, SP Narine 105 1st KKR RCB Bengaluru 07.05.17
13 HM Amla, SE Marsh 125 2nd KXIP GL Mohali 07.05.17
14 DA Warner, V Shankar 133* 3rd SRH GL Kanpur 13.05.17
15 DR Smith, Ishan Kishan 111 1st GL SRH Kanpur 13.05.17