Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Manish Pandey and KL Rahul
Best XI of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy which can beat IPL 2019 Champions Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians boast of a strong unit with the likes of Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard and Jasprit Bumrah.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20: Best XI of the tournament

Karnataka managed to defend the title beating Tamil Nadu in the final.

Manish Pandey
Manish Pandey guns down Murugan Ashwin with a skyscraper-like six

Pandey scored 60 off 45 with four boundaries and a couple of sixes.

Dinesh Karthik
SMAT20 2019-20: Dinesh Karthik disappointed but proud of his team as Tamil Nadu lose yet another final

Tamil Nadu lost Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final to Karnataka by one run.

Manish Pandey and KL Rahul
‘We deserved it’ – Manish Pandey after leading Karnataka to SMAT title

Manish Pandey played a valiant role both with his bat as well as a leader.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20: Final, Karnataka vs Tamil Nadu – Karnataka’s title defence, Manish Pandey’s captain knock and more stats

All the statistical highlights from the thrilling T20 final between Karnataka and Tamil Nadu in Surat.

Ravichandran Ashwin
‘Hard to wake up after such games’- Ravi Ashwin after Tamil Nadu’s defeat in the SMAT final

Ashwin couldn't take his team over the line, despite his 9-ball 16 in the death overs.

Sourav Ganguly
A player was approached by bookie during Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Sourav Ganguly

Recently, KPL had also found itself in a similar situation.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20: Final, Karnataka vs Tamil Nadu – Review

Karnataka became the first team in Indian domestic history to win all the domestic titles multiple times.

Ravichandran Ashwin
‘Never celebrate too early’ – Twitter compares Ravi Ashwin with Mushfiqur Rahim after SMAT final

Ashwin celebrated like Rahim after hitting two fours in the final over.