T10 League 2019: Day 9 – Round-Up

T10 League 2019: Day 9 – Round-Up

Even though he picked up a four-wicket haul, Jordan Clark's efforts went in vain.

Chris Lynn
Chris Lynn. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The results are out and it will be the Maratha Arabians and the Deccan Gladiators who will play the final of T10 League 2019. The Deccan Gladiators came up with some great performances in both the games that they played. It will be the Bangla Tigers and the Qalandars who will fight for the third place.

In the first Qualifier, Jordan Clark’s efforts went in vain. Even though he picked up four wickets in his two overs, the Maratha Arabians managed to get to 119/6 in 10 overs. Chris Lynn played another fabulous knock and scored 67 runs. In reply, the Qalandars could only get 112 runs on the board and lost the game by a mere 7-run margin. Yet, another opportunity awaited later in the day.

Meanwhile, the Deccan Gladiators defeated the Bangla Tigers in the Eliminator. Rilee Rossouw, with an unbeaten 55 guided the Tigers to 107/3. But, an 8-ball 1 from Colin Ingram might have cost them a few valuable runs. It was a team effort from the Gladiators in the chase. Daniel Lawrence scored 33 from 13 balls in a pressure situation while Mohammad Shahzad got 28 runs which helped the team win by 5 wickets.

In the second eliminator, the Qalandars disappointed once again. The bowlers did a good job but let the pressure off at a crucial juncture. From 23/0, the Gladiators were brought down to 24/3 and then 44/5. At this stage, Ben Cutting came to the rescue with a gem of a knock. His unbeaten 19-ball 43 steered the team to 116/7. In reply, the Qalandars could only score 104 and lost by 12 runs. With 32 runs, Amjad Gul was the highest run-scorer.

Brief scores of the matches played on Day 9 in the T10 League 2019:

Maratha Arabians vs Qalandars – 1st Qualifier

MA: 119/6 in 10 overs (Chris Lynn 67, Adam Lyth 28, Jordan Clark 4/20)

QLD: 112/4 in 10 overs (Laurie Evans 35*, Philip Salt 26, Shiraz Ahmed 1/11)

Maratha Arabians won by 7 runs.

Deccan Gladiators vs Bangla Tigers – Eliminator

BT: 107/3 in 10 overs (Rilee Rossouw 55*, Chirag Suri, Sheldon Cottrell 2/15)

DG: 108/5 in 9.1 overs (Daniel Lawrence 33, Mohammad Shahzad 28, Qais Ahmed 2/16)

Deccan Gladiators won by 5 wickets.

Qalandars vs Deccan Gladiators – 2nd Qualifier

DG: 116/7 in 10 overs (Ben Cutting 43*, Mohammad Shahzad 19, Samit Patel 3/26)

QLD: 104/4 in 10 overs (Amjad Gul 32, Philip Salt 27*, Fawad Ahmed 2/9)

Deccan Gladiators won by 12 runs.