T20 Blast Winners List from 2003 to 2023

The T20 Blast 2023 got underway on May 20, with the summit clash slated to be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham on July 15. Defending champions Hampshire Hawks clinched their record-equalling third title in the previous edition and will be gunning to do one better in the ongoing season to successfully defend their title.

As per the T20 Blast 2023 Schedule, as many as 133 matches will be played - 126 fixtures in the group stage followed by seven knockout games. Following the conclusion of the group stage on July 2, the quarter-finals of the event will commence on July 6, with the semi-final and final to be played on the same day.

The 18 participating teams are spilt into two groups, with nine teams each that constitute the North and South Divisions. Each county will play seven home and as many away matches. Eventually the top four sides of each group of the T20 Blast 2023 Points Table will cement their berths in the knockout rounds.

Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Leicestershire Foxes, Northamptonshire Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids, and Yorkshire Vikings are part of the North Division whereas South Division comprises of Essex Eagles, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Hampshire Hawks, Kent Spitfires, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, and Sussex Sharks.

Since the inception of the top-tier league in 2003, Leicestershire Foxes and Hampshire Hawks have the most titles with three each. On the other hand, Notts Outlaws, Northants Steelbacks, and Kent Spitfires have won two trophies each.

T20 Blast Winners & Runners List (2003 to 2023)

Season Winner Runner-up Winning Margin Venue
2003 Surrey Lions Warwickshire Bears Won by 9 wickets Trent Bridge, Nottingham
2004 Leicestershire Foxes Surrey Lions Won by 7 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2005 Somerset Sabres Lancashire Lightning Won by 7 wickets The Oval, London
2006 Leicestershire Foxes Notts Outlaws Won by 4 runs Trent Bridge, Nottingham
2007 Kent Spitfires Gloucestershire Gladiators Won by 4 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2008 Middlesex Crusaders Kent Spitfires Won by 3 runs Rose Bowl, Southampton
2009 Sussex Sharks Somerset Sabres Won by 63 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2010 Hampshire Royals Somerset Won by losing fewer wickets (scores level) Rose Bowl, Southampton
2011 Leicestershire Foxes Somerset Won by 18 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2012 Hampshire Royals Yorkshire Carnegie Won by 10 runs Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
2013 Northants Steelbacks Surrey Won by 102 runs (D/L) Edgbaston, Birmingham
2014 Birmingham Bears (Warwickshire) Lancashire Lightning Won by 4 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2015 Lancashire Lightning Northants Steelbacks Won by 13 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2016 Northants Steelbacks Durham Jets Won by 4 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2017 Notts Outlaws Birmingham Bears (Warwickshire) Won by 22 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2018 Worcestershire Rapids Sussex Sharks Won by 5 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2019 Essex Eagles Worcestershire Rapids Won by 4 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2020 Notts Outlaws Surrey Won by 6 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2021 Kent Spitfires Somerset Won by 25 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2022 Hampshire Hawks Lancashire Lightning Won by 1 run Edgbaston, Birmingham
2023 - - - -

Most Titles Wins in T20 Blast (Vitality T20 Blast)

T20 Blast Team T20 Blast Titles T20 Blast Title-winning seasons
Leicestershire Foxes 3 2004, 2006, 2011
Hampshire Hawks 3 2010, 2012, 2022
Kent Spitfires 2 2007, 2021
Northants Steelbacks 2 2013, 2016
Notts Outlaws 2 2017, 2020
Essex Eagles 1 2019
Lancashire Lightning 1 2015
Middlesex Crusaders 1 2008
Somerset Sabres 1 2005
Surrey Lions 1 2003
Sussex Sharks 1 2009
Birmingham Bears 1 2014
Worcestershire Rapids 1 2018