T20 Mumbai 2019: Match 19: NBB vs ETS - Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips

T20 Mumbai League 2019, Match 19: NaMo Bandra Blasters vs Eagle Thane Strikers – Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Aditya Tare earned 40+ points in three out of four matches.

NaMo Bandra Blasters
NaMo Bandra Blasters. (Photo Source: T20 Mumbai)

NaMo Bandra Blasters bounced back after early defeats but stand no chance of making it to the semi-finals. The Bandra team lost their first two games and won their next two and are placed at 3rd in Group B. SoBo Supersonics and Arcs Andheri won four out of their five matches and sealed their spots in the final four. They will be now up against the struggling Group A side, Eagle Thane Strikers.

The Thane Strikers have an outside chance of finishing in final four with results helping their cause. Triumphs Knights MNE and North Mumbai Panthers take on each other with the winner getting a direct ticket for the semis. The Thane team has to ensure they beat the Bandra team by a huge margin and hope that the Aakash Tigers MWS lose against the Shivaji Park Lions in the last league encounter.

Match Details:

The 19th match of the T20 Mumbai League 2019 will be played between NaMo Bandra Blasters and Eagle Thane Strikers at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

The match starts at 3:30 PM local time (IST) (10:00 AM GMT).

The game will be live on Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD and Star Sports 3. Live streaming available on Hotstar.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The game between Bandra and Thane will be the last afternoon game of the tournament. Across the nine games in this season, most of them produced 150+ totals.

Average first innings score: 159 (Afternoon games in T20 Mumbai 2019)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 6, Lost – 3

Probable Playing XIs:

NaMo Bandra Blasters:

Eknath Kerkar (wk), Shrideep Mangela, Shreyas Iyer (C), Prasad Pawar, Sujit Nayak, Nikhil Patil, Siddharth Chitnis, Aditya Dhumal, Yash Malap, Karsh Kothari, Nikhil Date.

Bench – Sagar Chhabria, Saksham Jha, Atul Singh, Siddharth Sharma, Uzair Khan, Rohit Kambli, Sujit Haravi.

Eagle Thane Strikers:

Sachin Wagh, Jaideep Pardeshi, Aditya Tare (C & wk), Sagar Mishra, Alpesh Ramjani, Rakesh Prabhu, Shrikant Limbole, Aishwary Surve, Ankush Jaiswal, Prashant Solanki, Kruthik Hanagavadi.

Bench – Balwinder Sandhu, Shardul Thakur, Sarfaraz Khan, Mayur Sanap, Kaushik Chikhalikar, Siddhant Singh, Ajinkya Beloshe, Asif Shaikh, Prashant Bhoir.

Injury and Availability News:

(Will be added when there is an update)

Match-wise points of selected players (Power Picks):

Sujit Nayak – 24, 36, 40, 57.5

Sagar Mishra – 28, 23, 26.5, 33

Alpesh Ramjani – 43.5, 40.5, 12.5, 11.5

Prasad Pawar – 24, 23.5, 9.5, 28

Aditya Dhumal – 29, 13, 44, 16

Aditya Tare – 41.5, 14.5, 42.5, 48.5

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Aditya Tare has three games with 40+ points while Sujit Nayak’s least has been 24. The duo will be ideal and safest for the multipliers.

Other captain/vice-captain options – Sagar Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Alpesh Ramjani, Aditya Dhumal, Sarfaraz Khan, Eknath Kerkar.

Suggested Playing XI for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Aditya Tare (VC)

Batsmen – Sarfaraz Khan, Prasad Pawar, Shreyas Iyer, Alpesh Ramjani

All-Rounders – Aditya Dhumal, Sagar Mishra, Sujit Nayak (C)

Bowlers – Kruthik Hanagavadi, Nikhil Date, Karsh Kothari

Suggested Playing XI for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Eknath Kerkar

Batsmen – Siddharth Chitnis, Shreyas Iyer (C), Alpesh Ramjani

All-Rounders – Sagar Mishra (VC), Sujit Nayak, Prashant Solanki

Bowlers – Kruthik Hanagavadi, Nikhil Date, Ankush Jaiswal, Yash Malap

Expert Advice:

Both Shreyas Iyer and Sarfaraz Khan can be fitted in the playing XI for this game despite them costing 11 and 10 credits respectively. However, some of the consistent players in the batsmen category might miss in this process. Shreyas hasn’t made a mark with the bat this season while Sarfaraz scored a fifty when he batted early due to a top-order collapse.

Probable Winners:

Eagle Thane Strikers are expected to hand NaMo Bandra Blasters their 3rd defeat.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from the T20 Mumbai LeagueMatch PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on CricTracker.com.