T20 Mumbai League 2019, Semi-Final 2: Sobo Supersonics vs Aakash Tigers MWS – Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Parag Khanapurkar earned at least 25 points in all the five matches in the league phase.

SoBo SuperSonics
SoBo SuperSonics. (Photo Source: T20 Mumbai)

View : 4.4K

3 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The Aakash Tigers MWS cruised to the semi-finals of T20 Mumbai League with two timely victories at the end of the league stage. They finished at the second position in the Group B edging past Eagle Thane Strikers and Triumphs Knights MNE. Thane came up with a superlative effort to boost their NRR on the last day. However, Aakash Tigers cruised through to a comfortable victory against Shivaji Park Lions in the last league match to seal their berth.

They will face the Group B toppers SoBo Supersonics in the knockout fixture on Saturday. The Supersonics won their first three games with which they confirmed a top-two finish from their Group. The Jay Bista-led side got better of the Aakash Tigers in the league phase meeting. The Supersonics were successful in defending their total of 133 as the debutant team Aakash Tigers made only 133/7.

Match Details:

The 2nd semi-final of the T20 Mumbai League 2019 will be played between Sobo Supersonics and Aakash Tigers MWS at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

The match starts at 7:30 PM local time (IST) (2:00 PM GMT). The game will be live on Star Sports 3. Live streaming available on Hotstar.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The pitch used for the first semi-final looked slightly better compared to the last few night games. The second semis could be played on an even better track. Anything over 150 is defendable going by the trend of the tournament.

Average first innings score: 154 (Night matches in T20 Mumbai 2019)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 5, Lost – 5

Probable Playing XIs:

Sobo Supersonics:

Jay Bista (C), Hersh Tank, Parag Khanapurkar, Yogesh Takawale (WK), Khizer Dafedar, Rohan Raje, Dhrumil Matkar, Badrey Alam, Vaibhav Mali, Japjeet Randhawa, Deepak Shetty.

Bench – Mansingh Nigade, Agni Chopra, Adeeb Usmani, Tushar Srivastav, Sandeep Kunchikor, Shashank Attarde, Aatif Shaikh, Akshay Barma, Harsh Tanna.

Aakash Tigers MWS:

Arjun Tendulkar, Bhavin Thakkar, Aakarshit Gomel, Siddharth Akre, D Subramanian (WK), Shams Mulani, Suryansh Shedge, Nehal Katakdhond, Dhawal Kulkarni (C), Salman Khan, Ajay Pandey.

Bench – Yogesh Pawar, Anjdeep Lad, Minad Manjrekar, Kaustubh Pawar, Akash Anand, Mehboob Shaikh, Sylvester Dsouza.

Injury and Availability News:

(Will be added when there is an update)

Match by match points of selected players (Power Picks):

Parag Khanapurkar – 43.5, 31, 38, 25, 68

Shams Mulani – 37.5, 51.5, 9.5, 37, 9.5

Rohan Raje – 23.5, 21, 19, 20.5, 36

Arjun Tendulkar – 19, 47, 14.5, 14, 25

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Among the five matches, the lowest number of points that Parag Khanapurkar earned is 25. He is a certain pick as captain or vice-captain. The other all-rounders Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani and Rohan Raje are also qualified to be picked as multipliers.

Other options – Jay Bista, Aakarshit Gomel, Deepak Shetty, D Subramanian, Dhrumil Matkar

Suggested Playing XI for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Yogesh Takawale

Batsmen – Hersh Tank, Bhavin Thakkar, Siddharth Akre

All-Rounders – Parag Khanapurkar (C), Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani (VC), Rohan Raje

Bowlers – Dhawal Kulkarni, Salman Khan, Deepak Shetty

Suggested Playing XI for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – D Subramanian

Batsmen – Jay Bista, Hersh Tank, Bhavin Thakkar, Siddharth Akre

All-Rounders – Arjun Tendulkar (C), Rohan Raje (VC), Parag Khanapurkar

Bowlers – Badrey Alam, Salman Khan, Deepak Shetty


Expert Advice:

The extension of maximum limit in the all-rounders’ category to four players helps one pick up Parag Khanapurkar, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani and Rohan Raje. Dhrumil Matkar will be a dark horse in this category.

Probable Winners:

Aakash Tigers MWS are expected to defeat the Sobo Supersonics and make it to the final.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.